Village Chevrolet

16200 Wayzata Blvd., Wayzata, MN 55391

New 888-824-5808 New888-824-5808
Used 888-824-5808 Used888-824-5808
Service 952-449-6730 Service 952-449-6730

Welcome to Village Chevrolet, the home of the Village Difference buying and service experience!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 417 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Village Chev - Great service

by from Maple Grove, MN |

We met Bob on our first trip in and scheduled a time for us to test drive. When we arrived he had it pulled up, warmed up and ready to go. Our test drive wasn't rushed and he gave us plenty of time to discuss between ourselves without any pressure. Once we made the decision to buy, he was very helpful in the financing process and we were driving away in the truck before we knew it. Bob is the type of sales rep that I will recommend to everyone I know.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

August 29, 2015

Thank you Tony for such a positive review. We are extremely pleased that your experience with us was excellent and that Bob was able to provide you with great service! I will pass along this praise to our team members and to Bob. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything else I can do for you. Kit Bolton | General Sales Manager | kbolton@villagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Maple Grove, MN |

It was a great experience and we are extremely happy with our vehicle and the customer service at Village Chevrolet. Art was friendly, helpful, answered our questions, and took the time to really work with us on this purchase. Kevin in finance was organized, friendly, and made the process stress free. We look forward to telling our friends about Village Chev and working with them again.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

May 20, 2016

Brett, we appreciate the time you took to give us this wonderful review! We will be passing on your kind words to Kevin and Art. A stress-free process is what the Village Difference is all about. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Kit Bolton |Sales Manager |952-449-6711 | kbolton@villagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Plymouth, MN |

I have always had a good experience at Village. The service people are courteous and conscientious of my needs. It is for this reason I have leased 2 cars and bought 2 cars from Village Chevrolet Ken Richards

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

March 25, 2016

Thank you Ken for the amazing review and comments. I will share this with our staff. We appreciate your business and will continue to take care of all your service and sales needs. Sincerely, Grant Osgood | General Manager | 952-473-5444


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought a new 2016 Malibu car!

by from Burnsville, MN |

Ben met me at the front and he had the car ready for me to test drive. No pressure and not in any rush! Ben did an awesome job! The amount of time and the paperwork were handled very well. Will did a nice job showing all the features inside my new car. This is my 3rd Malibu!! Thanks for your great service!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Hi Kristin, thank you so much for the wonderful review and the nice comments about our staff. I will make sure to share this with them. We appreciate your business, enjoy the Malibu. If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to contact me directly. Sincerely, Bill Dunne | General Sales Manager | 952-449-6710 | bdunne@villagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service team

by from Plymouth, MN |

Very professional. Excellent over-all experience. Very friendly and courteous.Great working facilities and waiting facilities. Very good and prompt check-out of repaired car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

January 3, 2016

Hi Robert, and thank you for choosing Village Chevrolet for your vehicle's service. We were more than happy to accommodate you during your visit with us as we strive to help each of our guests feel at home. Please contact me with any additional questions. Sincerely, Matt Dahl | Parts and Service Director | 952-449-6736 | mdahl@villagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Minnetonka, Minnesota |

Although i was without a car for an extra day unexpectedly, Chevy made sure I had a ride home and available transportation during that time!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

January 3, 2016

Hi Michael, thank you for your review! We were more than happy to help you during your service visit. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. Sincerely, Matt Dahl | Parts and Service Director | 952-449-6736 | mdahl@villagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Dept.

by from New Hope Mn |

We felt that the problem with our car was taken care of in a professional way, the service people we talked to on the phone were helpful even with the shop being really busy. We were pleased to learn that ALL the cost to get our car fix were part of the ext. warranty we got when we bought our car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

January 3, 2016

Hello Shane, thank you for leaving your feedback about your experience with our dealership. We appreciate your business and if you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me. Sincerely, Matt Dahl | Parts and Service Director | 952-449-6736 | mdahl@villagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Wayzata, Minnesota |

Just and oil and filter service....no problems....was in and out very quickly, again no problems,,,20 words is way too long to explain an oil and filter change...geez

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

December 30, 2015

Thank you Glen, for your feedback about your experience with us, we appreciate your positive review! Please feel free to call me if there is anything else we can do for you. Thank you for your business, Matt Dahl | Parts and Service Director | 952-449-6736 | mdahl@villagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast service

by from Minnetonka, MN |

Came for oil and tire rotation. I was told it would take 2 hours. In the end it took only 45 in. Great job.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

December 30, 2015

Hello Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review of our dealership and service department. At Village Chevrolet, we aim to give our guests a service that is exceptional, and I am glad you received that experience. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. Sincerely, Matt Dahl | Parts and Service Director | 952-449-6736 | mdahl@villagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service on short notice

by from Minnetonka, MN |

called on short notice, "for you, come on over and we'll get you in." Only there for a short period of time for tire rotation, oil change. Can't beat service like that which is why I keep coming back!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

December 30, 2015

Hi Bradley, thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review and for your kind words about our service team. Our staff is always here to help. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do for you. Matt Dahl | Parts and Service Director | 952-449-6736 | mdahl@villagechev.com


(1-10 of 417 reviews)