Village Chevrolet

16200 Wayzata Blvd., Wayzata, MN 55391

New 855-476-6462 New 855-476-6462
Used 888-853-2155 Used 888-853-2155
Service 877-278-8004 Service 877-278-8004

Welcome to Village Chevrolet, the home of the Village Difference buying and service experience!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  21-30 of 415 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, clean facility , but sneaky policy.

by from Minneapolis Minnesota |

I was appalled to learn that I had to pay one hundred and ten dollars for a wheel alignment on a car that I have leased with a minuted over a year and I put ten thousand miles on. I thought it was a bit insensitive to even ask me about it so soon. It kind of turned me off with your dealership.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

December 23, 2015

Hello Russell, we appreciate your honest feedback about your experience at our dealership as it helps us better serve our guests in the future. Our Service Advisers try to recommend services based on the vehicle maintenance schedule and for the convenience of our customer?s schedules. We are sorry you did not feel the topic was presented at the appropriate time. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience to discuss your visit further. Sincerely, Matt Dahl | Parts and Service Director | 952-449-6736 | mdahl@villagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchasing my car was a smooth experience and easy

by from Bloomington, MN |

Friendly, open and efficient to answer my questions and showing me several vehicles with different feature packages and colors with a great attitude.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

December 13, 2015

Hello Richard, here at Village Chevrolet, we aim to help each guest find the perfect vehicle for them. I am glad to hear that we were able to give you an excellent experience. We appreciate your business, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please give me a call. Thank you, Bill Dunne | General Sales Manager | 952-449-6710 | bdunne@villagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service and care

by from Minneapolis |

Alissa Duckett the sales associate was very attentive and efficient in putting me into the right car and deal. She even called me while on her Holiday. Her post sales follow up was appreciated and effective. The finance manager did a nice job at further explaining the 100k extended warranty that Alissa sold me on as well. Overall give Village a high rating. This is the second car purchased from Village in 2 years. I have all three cars services at Village as well. Frank and Mark are great!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

December 13, 2015

Hello, Mark, thank you for another great review. We appreciate your business, and I am glad to hear that Alissa, Frank, Mark, and the rest of our Team here Village Chevrolet were able to give you an excellent experience. Thank you for your great review, and please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything more we can do for you. Grant Osgood | General Manager | 952-473-5444 | gosgood@villagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT dealership with a helpful caring staff.

by from Plymouth, MN |

GREAT dealership with a friendly helpful staff. My salesman , Aaron was patient, knowledgeable and looked for alternative options to fit my desired price point and needs.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

December 13, 2015

Thank you, Brent, for your positive review and kind words about our staff here at Village Chevrolet. I am glad that our Team and Aaron were able to help you find exactly what you were looking for in a vehicle. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me anytime. Bill Dunne | General Sales Manager | 952-449-6710 | bdunne@villagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great purchasing experience!

by from Minneapolis, MN |

Village Chevrolet and Jeremiah Silbernick were very helpful in assisting me with making my decision to purchase a new vehicle. They gave me options with my best interests in mind. Thank you for the great experience!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

December 8, 2015

Hello Ricky, thank you for your business! Our team here at Village Chevrolet aims to find the perfect vehicle for our guests, and I am glad to hear that your visit met your expectations. I will pass along your kind words to Jeremiah and the rest of our team. If there is anything more we can do for you, please do not hesitate to call or stop in. Sincerely, Bill Dunne | General Sales Manager | 952-449-6710 | bdunne@villagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly and Courteous

by from Wayzata, MN |

Friendly and courteous employees, who seemed to genuinely care about our experience. Thank you Tim, we enjoy our new Suburban.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

December 8, 2015

Hello Matthew, here at Village Chevrolet, we are committed to giving each of our guests an excellent experience. It is great to hear that you received this treatment. I will pass along your praise to Tim and to our team. Please feel free to contact me or stop in our dealership anytime if you have any questions. Thank you, Bill Dunne | General Sales Manager | 952-449-6710 | bdunne@villagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from Tonka Bay MN |

I really appreciated the drive to and from my house in Tonka Bay. Bob and Jack were so personable. We had a great ride and conversation!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

December 8, 2015

Hi Lesley, it was our pleasure helping you while your vehicle was being serviced. Thank you for your kind words about Bob and Jack. Your review is very much appreciated and so is your business! Please call me if you have any questions or additional comments. Thank you, Matt Dahl | Parts and Service Director | 952-449-6736 | mdahl@villagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Village Chev has the Best People and Service

by from Minneapolis MN |

Value Cover need replaced. Under warranty and was completely covered. And I was so glad, money is tight. Got a ride to work and a ride back to get me car. Great People and Service. Village gets all my business and referrals

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

November 29, 2015

Hi Michael, thank you for your kind words! Our team here at Village Chevrolet will always make every effort to give you our best. We appreciate your business and your recommendation. Sincerely, Matt Dahl | Parts and Service Director | 952-449-6736 | mdahl@villagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

I enjoy bringing my suburban in for service.

by from minnetonka mn |

Mark, and all others in the service department are always welcoming,honest and helpful. They take the time to make sure I am completely satisfied

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

November 22, 2015

Hi Andrea, thank you for your very positive review! We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience working with our Dealership, and that Mark was able to provide you with excellent service. I will pass along this praise to our Team Members. If there is anything else we can do for you, please contact me anytime. Matt Dahl | Parts and Service Manager | (877) 303-2956


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service.

by from Minneapolis, Mn |

Dropped. Our Trailblazer off. They called us to tell what was needed to repair. It was ready later that day.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

November 22, 2015

Hi Dennis, thank you for your feedback! I'm glad our service department could help you with your repairs and get your vehicle back to you in a timely manner. Please don't hesitate to call or stop in with any additional questions or comments. Thank you, Matt Dahl | Parts and Service Director | 952-449-6736 | mdahl@villagechev.com


(21-30 of 415 reviews)