Village Chevrolet

Village Chevrolet

16200 Wayzata Blvd., Wayzata, MN 55391

New 855-476-6462
Used 888-853-2155
Service 877-278-8004

Welcome to Village Chevrolet, the home of the Village Difference buying and service experience!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
340 out of 353 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 353 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Very efficient

by from Wayzata, MN |

My husband said that he was very impressed with the service department. Very efficient and helpful!! I was a little disappointed that my 2015 Tahoe had to be in the service department this soon though. I have only had it a few months.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Fair and reasonable negotiations

by from Wayzata, MN |

The sales guys were very patient with me as I made my decisions on which vehicle I wanted. They negotiated price very fairly and worked hard to meet my needs and expectations.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

August 28, 2014

David, We really appreciate that you took the time to leave feedback on your experience with our dealership! Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We hope you are enjoying your new car! Grant Osgood General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience

by from Minnetonka, MN |

I had not worked with Village before this purchase, and happened to get Alissa on the phone when I called. She was great to work with and did a fabulous job working with me to find the exact vehicle I was looking for. Awesome experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

August 28, 2014

John, Thank you for your feedback on your car buying experience at our dealership! Your review is greatly appreciated. We thank you for your business and hope you are enjoying your new vehicle! We look forward to serving you again in the future. Grant Osgood General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent service

by from Wayzata, MN |

All the guys in the service dept. are always friendly and call me by my first name, which I really appreciate!! Their time needed for service is right on because I wait there. If there is an additional problem, they let me know with an estimate and a time-frame to do the work!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Paul, We really appreciate your feedback on your experiences with our service department at our dealership! Thank you for your continued business. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Grant Osgood General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Honest and good communicators in the service dept.

by from Village Chevrolet, Wayzata, Mn |

As I checked in I was informed I was eligible for 4 free oil changes and tire rotations which I was not told at Liberty Chev near Chicago where I purchased the car. Also to do a seal repair on the car, we had to discuss how to handle cutting a edging guard around the rear wheel wells. We did not know some after market items had been installed on the car. Good communication and recommendations from the service department to resolve this issue. Clarity of discussions helped us make the correct decision.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Russell, Thank you for your review on your experience with your service visit at our dealership. We are thrilled to hear that our service department was able to provide you with the best possible experience and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for your business. Grant Osgood General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Eden Prairie, MN |

Very friendly and attentive to my New Corvette and service was done timely while I waited. the GM at Village I had met and sold me on Village and their attention to customers and detail.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Mike, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with our dealership. Your review is greatly appreciated and we thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you in the future. Enjoy your Corvette! Grant Osgood General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Wayzata, mn |

Dan and the crew went above and beyond to accomidate me with a vehicle and try to find and fix the difficult issues of rear end noise and whistling window noise. Dan followed up several times to make sure I was satisfied with the outcome but, I have too busy to get my vehicle back in to have them take another look at the whistling. Thanks Dan and Crew, I'll be in touch soon.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

August 23, 2014

We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future! Thank you for your business. Grant Osgood General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Stop in service for engine light on

by from wayzata, mn |

stopped in without an appt. engine light on. I was in and out in about an hour. the fix was a bit pricey but, I had no expectation of cost when I went in.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

August 23, 2014

We really appreciate your feedback on your service at our dealership. We are happy to hear that we helped you in an efficient amount of time! Thank you for your business! Grant Osgood General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Minneapolis, MN |

Outstanding! I was greeted warmly and with interest in my car. They know what the maintenance history is because I've only ever taken it here. What needed to be done was new back brakes, which they had told me to expect on a previous visit. I really appreciate the heads up on things like that. Instead of saying do it now, they say next time or in x number of miles you may need... It feels like you have partners as opposed to oh no here we go how much! It cost basically what they told me it was going to. Travis was my Service Advisor. He is excellent. I'm happy even though I just spent a lot of money. I expected it and I was happy to do pay. Outstanding service! Every one I talk to in the Service Department is pleasant and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Thank you for your review on your experiences with our dealership. We are pleased to hear that you receive the service you deserve from us! Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Grant Osgood General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, very friendly and helpful

by from Wayzata, MN |

They made it so easy and were so friendly I actually leased a new car rather than by the used car I was looking at

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Village Chevrolet responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and business. We look forward to serving you in the future! Grant Osgood General Manager


(21-30 of 353 reviews)