Walser Buick GMC, Bloomington

Walser Buick GMC, Bloomington

4601 American Blvd West , Bloomington, MN 55437

New 888-484-4979
Used 888-528-1415
Service 888-450-2342

Haggle-free, no-negotiation sales. Our Best Price up front. That is the Walser Way.

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
125 out of 131 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 131 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great shopping and purchasing experience!

by from Minneapolis, Minnesota |

We stopped in to test drive a vehicle. Jack Michael showed us around, answered all my questions, was very patient with me and was an absolute delight to work with. We test drove three cars and I fell in love with the third car. Rob gave me a great trade in value and Brian creatively worked the numbers with me to get me in the exact car I wanted without sacrificing any upgrades. It was an excellent experience all around! I would highly recommend working with this dealership, Jack and team.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Walser Buick GMC, Bloomington responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Lyndsay, thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your story with us! We are grateful that you chose Walser for your automotive needs, and look forward to serving you again in the future! Sincerely, Jason Loechler, General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

easiest car buying experience in over 40 years

by from wayzata, MN |

I just came in to "kick the tires". I really liked the SUV I owned, but was considering downsizing to a smaller SUV. I looked at two other dealers for smaller SUV, then stopped at Walser on a fluke. I drove the Buick Encore and was impressed. Walser's guaranteed low price with no bartering was refreshing. They made me a trade offer I could not refuse. I bought the car within 1 1/2 hours of stopping to look. Average rating on the facilities since they were undergoing a remodeling.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Well done!

by from Crystal, Mn |

Very friendly, polite, knowledgeable,and considerate. The staff worked hard. I have zero complaints!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Walser Buick GMC, Bloomington responded to this review

June 11, 2015

Thank you for coming to see us Randy! We are so happy that we got to work with you!


1.0 out of 5.0

Waste of time

by from Bloomington MN |

The experience was poor quality. The vehicle that we contacted the dealer about we reserved a time to see. The vehicle was not available or sold when we showed up so we were set up with an alternate vehicle (with a much higher price tag) and test drove it. We applied for financing and sat for over an hour without much more than "they're still working on it". No specific answers, and all around waste of time. My partner and I (both of us female) felt like we took last priority in this dealership. I had previously been a secret shopper to this dealership and had much better experiences then, however this time, I was really disappointed. Needless to say, after not a single update from the dealer, we purchased a vehicle from a competing dealer who was able to find financing for us thru Capital One (not a problem at all) and had timely updates and communication high above Walser's. I'm glad I have this opportunity to share with everyone my experience. The Walser "way" does not seem to apply to everyone. Kind regards Tina in Bloomington

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Walser Buick GMC, Bloomington responded to this review

April 7, 2015

Dear Tina, we apologize for the poor experience and we are truly dedicated to treating every customer the same way every time. We appreciate your feedback so that we can learn from your experience and become more consistent in the service that we provide to our customers. Sincerely, Jason Loechler, General Manager 952-345-9097


5.0 out of 5.0

Hands-down best car buying experience ever!

by from St. Paul, MN |

I love the vehicle I purchased from Walser Bloomington and the service was exceptional! Though I spoke with several dealers prior to choosing this one, I finally settled on Walser because of the friendly and helpful customer service by both Brian Olson and Kayla Rooney. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a haggle free car buying experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Walser Buick GMC, Bloomington responded to this review

March 17, 2015

Thank you for the recommendation! We're happy to hear that you discovered the Walser Way with Brian and Kayla and experienced a positive buying experience with us! Please let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with. All the best, Jason Loechler, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service.

by from Bloomington, MN |

Service personnel were able to quickly diagnose the noise problem as worn wheel bearings and perform replacements within a reasonable time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Walser Buick GMC, Bloomington responded to this review

March 4, 2015

Terrific news, thank you for telling us about your experience! We hope that you will consider us again for your future service needs!


5.0 out of 5.0

2015 Terrain

by from Hanover, MN |

We were promptly greeted and worked with Cassie who was informative and a pleasure to work with. She was patient and a true asset for Walser GMC. Add to the experience Zack and Kevin who made our purchase even better. All of them made us feel as though we were a friend not a customer. We hated to actually buy the car since we would not be back for a while to see them again. I know we were not an easy customer to work with, indecisive on which car, trade or not to trade and my travel schedule made the experience last more than a couple weeks. Cassie's follow up and communication paid off and made us a new and long term Walser customer. If the service department is as good as your sales department, we will not need to shop anywhere else. Thank you to your staff for making this our best automotive purchase experience. Jeff & Jackie New Terrain Owners

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Walser Buick GMC, Bloomington responded to this review

March 4, 2015

Thank you so much for your review, Jeff and Jackie! It was a pleasure working with you, and we're glad that Cassie and team were able to get you into the vehicle that you wanted! Congratulations on your purchase, and we look forward to seeing you back again in the future! All the best, Jason Loechler, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Walter Buick- Bloomington MN

by from Moms, MN |

Definitely the best car buying experience ever! Very friendly, clean facility!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Sartell, MN |

We found a car online and I called for a test drive appt. I met the next day with Chris Ashland and had the car bought, trade-in sold, and drove it home in 3 hrs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Walser Buick GMC, Bloomington responded to this review

December 12, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us! If there is anything else that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask. Sincerely, Jason Loechler, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from Twin Cities, MN |

Courteous service. Very informative. Went above and beyond.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Walser Buick GMC, Bloomington responded to this review

December 12, 2014

TJ, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Please keep us in mind for future needs. Best, Jason Loechler|General Manager


2.0 out of 5.0

review

by from Lincoln Ne |

I had clicked on a specific car thru cars dot com about which I wanted more information. Walser just sent me an invite back to call them or stop in. Another dealer called me 4 times before we connected and I bought a car from them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Walser Buick GMC, Bloomington responded to this review

August 15, 2014

We thank you for your comments to help us to improve our business, Sev. Please know that the details you provided do not reflect our typical business practices. Please feel free to reach out to me directly with any other feedback or thoughts. Sincerely, Jason Loechler, General Manager 952-314-1390


(1-10 of 131 reviews)