Friendly Chevrolet of Fridley

Friendly Chevrolet of Fridley

7501 NE Highway 65, Fridley, MN 55432

New 866-840-9318
Used 888-412-4432
Service 866-337-8796

Over 90% of Friendly Chevrolet's Customers Are Repeat or Referral. That's Customer Satisfaction!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
365 out of 368 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 368 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

new truck purchase

by from Mpls mn |

Needed to buy in a short period of time. Justin Robinson did a great job of getting everything together quickly,so i was able to get the best deal around.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Friendly Chevrolet of Fridley responded to this review

July 6, 2012

Thank you for the great review. Also, Justin wanted us to thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you come in hopefully to take advantage of the 'Pit Stop!'

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service ! Terrible customer lounge .

by from Blaine , MN |

The customer lounge for the service department is terrible ! I believe if you spent a couple bucks to make it more comfortable for your customers they would probably appreciate it very much.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Friendly Chevrolet of Fridley responded to this review

December 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Clayton. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Patrick Johnson | General Manager - 763.786.6100 | patrickjohnson@friendlychev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT PEOPLE

by from New Brighton, Mn |

WE MISSED AN APPOINTMENT. Had a new grandchild. Were set up again. The staff was great in the motor pool, dropping off and picking up our car the next day. It was for a chevy recall.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Friendly Chevrolet of Fridley responded to this review

December 17, 2014

Kathleen, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Patrick Johnson | General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Overall experience

by from Cedar, MN |

Whoever set up the appointment incorrectly listed it as a "drop-off" when it was going to be a "customer waiting". This did not affect the outcome as the service writer got my vehicle in ahead of my appointment time and serviced in a timely fashion.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Friendly Chevrolet of Fridley responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Rex, I'm glad to hear your vehicle was serviced in a timely manner. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost efficiency. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again in the future. Happy driving! Best, Patrick Johnson, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Service kind of pushy

by from Blaine, MN |

I like the dealership, however, I thought the service rep was a little pushy about doing some other service. I asked for him to give me a list of what they recommend needs fixing and I did not receive that. I have the capablity to do maintaince and it's too bad he didn't write it down for me so I can get it taken care for less than his (It's only going to cost $892) like I have that just burning a hole in my pocket! Thanks for nothing!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Friendly Chevrolet of Fridley responded to this review

December 9, 2014

I would like to sincerely apologize for your experience at the dealership. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service and it's disheartening to hear that is not what was received. I would appreciate the time to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact me at your convenience. Best Regards, Patrick Johnson, General Manager - 763.786.6100 - patrickjohnson@friendlychev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

service at friendly chev

by from anoka, mn |

took car in to get a recall taken care of and a little body work done. it was done when it was suppose to be. body work was good. the staff at friendly have always been courteous and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Friendly Chevrolet of Fridley responded to this review

December 6, 2014

Cheryl, thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We feel our service department is what makes our dealership special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Patrick Johnson | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly Chevrolet

by from Fridley MN |

Leandro and the staff were amazing in making sure the pro ld were having were fully vetted and they figured out what was going on.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Friendly Chevrolet of Fridley responded to this review

December 5, 2014

Kenneth, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience. Leandro is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Patrick Johnson | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great hands management of Stingray service needs

by from Minneapolis, MN |

Your Service Director, Gene Lynch, assisted from Tom went beyond expectation. Professional yet personal. Because the Corvette could not be moved they twice come to my home to correct a problem that others might have just passed off. Hats of to Gene and Tom. Thank you both and thank you to Friendly Chevrolet's management for supporting this quality of service. It is unfortunate that the GM dealership/s, 3 in all, plus myself, have had to suffer through so many quality issue with this beautiful 2014 Z51 Stingray. These problems tied up my "daily driver" for multiple days on multiple occasions they even left my wife and I stranded and unable to finish a weekend trip with the local corvette club. This car would have been sold by now if it were not for the hands on assistance of Mr. Lynch and your service department.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Friendly Chevrolet of Fridley responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Thanks for your outstanding review, Charles! I'm very happy to hear that Gene and Tom were of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Take care! Patrick Johnson | General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Curteous Service

by from Fridley, MN |

Was treated with respect and courtesy. Was asked before discovered problems were addressed. (Three problems were discovered, I authorized repair of two of them.) Vehicle was completed within the time-frame quoted to me, even though I had authorized an additional two additional be repaired. (I had originally brought the car in for a Vehicle Re-call and to have an oil change done.) My ONLY "complaint" is that everyone is required to listen to TV whether they wish to or not during the wait time. Would be nice if there were a quiet place for those who do not wish to listen to/watch TV to spend their wait time. I will say thank you for dealing with my vehicle in your usual professional manner. GMP, Fridley

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Friendly Chevrolet of Fridley responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Gayle, we appreciate your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes our dealership special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Patrick Johnson | General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Service at Friendly Chevrolet

by from Fridley Minnesota |

Your service adviser, Marek Czajkowski is very good. He listens, keeps me informed, is friendly and shows that he cares about serving the customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Friendly Chevrolet of Fridley responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Chris, thank you for the awesome feedback! Marek is an excellent service advisor and we appreciate all he does for us! We're very happy to hear that he was there to provide you with great service. We thank you again. Take care! Patrick Johnson | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Wally was a great sales rep.

by from Blaine, MN |

Wally was great at keeping me updated about the delivery of our vehicle and made the sale process as smooth as it could be. I would definitely recommend that my family and friends see Wally for any future purchases.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Friendly Chevrolet of Fridley responded to this review

December 5, 2014

James, I am happy to hear that your time spent with Wally was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. Congratulations on your new car! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle, please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Patrick Johnson | General Manager


(1-10 of 368 reviews)