Elgin Toyota/Scion

1600 West Lake Street, Streamwood, IL 60107

New 888-530-6592 New888-530-6592
Used 888-530-6593 Used888-530-6593
Service 866-443-3140 Service 866-443-3140


Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 256 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Good experience and trustworthy staff

by from Lake in the hills il |

I always have a good experience at elgin toyota in all departments. This is a hazard free dealership and the best customer service is have ever had. My salesperson Rick Ambrose is a very well and experienced salesman. He always answers all questions and he is very helpful. Good for elgin toyota to keep people like Rick. Sales managers are very nice and also kept us smiling. I will recommend elgin toyota to all my family and friends specially to Rick Ambrose.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Elgin IL |

Rudy Rios was nice, enthusiastic, genuinely caring about concerns of my vehicle, quick service.I will always come back to this facility

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elgin Toyota/Scion responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Hey Nicole! Thank you for this wonderful review! Rudy is truly an exceptional employee and we appreciate him for giving you a great experience! Thank you again and be sure to like our page to get all the good deals! Be well, Jenni Tuton jtuton@blautogroup.com 847-628-2845 direct


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, people Clean facilities

by from Elgin IL |

everything was great, Rudy Rios made me feel comfortable, answered all my questions with confidence.after service was complete my vehicle was brought back to me clean.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elgin Toyota/Scion responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Hello Richard and thank you for your kind words! Rudy is a great asset and we appreciate him for giving you that comfort during your experience! We thank you again and we look forward to servicing you again in the future! Be well, Jenni Tuton jtuton@blautogroup.com 847-628-2845 direct


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service on my 2007 Toyota Sienna

by from Elgin, IL |

I have been going to Elgin Toyota for years and I always ask for Ryan Baum he takes care of me and my car. He gets me in and out within a few hours or arranges for a free rental. My 2007 Sienna has over 80,000 miles on it and runs like a dream.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elgin Toyota/Scion responded to this review

May 19, 2016

Deborah, it's so wonderful to hear that our staff at Elgin Toyota Scion was able to provide you with such a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with our entire team. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Best, Jenni Tuton jtuton@blautogroup.com 847-628-2845 direct.


4.0 out of 5.0

Friendly and Reliable Service

by from Elgin, IL |

Rudy was my service advisor again and I always like dealing with him. He is very friendly and efficient. I trust him and hope that I can request him for my service advisor on every visit.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elgin Toyota/Scion responded to this review

May 13, 2016

Patricia, thank you for the awesome feedback! You're right, Rudy is an excellent service advisor and we appreciate all he does for us! We're very happy to hear that he was there to provide you with great service. We thank you again and be sure to like our page to catch the latest service specials! Warm regards, Jenni Tuton jtuton@blautogroup.com 847-628-2845 direct


4.0 out of 5.0

Car Service

by from Streamwood Illinois |

Very nice treatment and explanation from the service attendants about what need to be done in order for getting good performance from the vehicle

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elgin Toyota/Scion responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Thanks for your awesome review, Eduardo! Our team takes pride in their customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Warm regards, Jenni Tuton jtuton@blautogroup.com 847-628-2845 direct


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Elgin, IL |

I liked how Darryl (service rep) kept me informed as to what was going on with my car. He told me the things that needed to be done right away. I couldn't afford a major repair bill so I appreciated his honesty.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elgin Toyota/Scion responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Hi Jennifer and thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that Darryl gave you some insight on your issue! You learn something new every day! Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Warm regards, Jenni Tuton jtuton@blautogroup.com 847-628-2845 direct


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil change

by from Elgin Toyota Scion |

All employees are professional, friendly, respectful and very efficient. Specially Rodolfo Rios (Rudy)who received my car, prepared the paper work and delivered my car back to me after the service was performed. There was also another gentleman who prompted me of some money ($20 bill) that I had accidentally dropped under the driver's seat, (I don't remember his name).

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elgin Toyota/Scion responded to this review

May 6, 2016

Raymundo, thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! We'll pass the kind words along to Rudy and the rest of the team and we hope to see you again when it's time to service your car. Best, Jenni Tuton jtuton@blautogroup.com 847-628-2845 direct


4.0 out of 5.0

Trustworthy

by from Elgin IL |

John even let me bring back my Prius to be washed since the carwash was broken that day Your waiting room is pleasant. We have found you trustworthy for twenty-five years.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elgin Toyota/Scion responded to this review

May 6, 2016

Becky, we can't thank you enough for the confidence you place on Elgin Toyota Scion. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Best, Jenni Tuton jtuton@blautogroup.com 847-628-2845 direct


5.0 out of 5.0

Fine Service Department

by from Greater Chicago |

Dennis Sheahen, assistant service manager, was very helpful. He made sure I understood the urgency and importance of getting the particular repairs made to my vehicle. He arranged for a loaner car, and he told my what schedule to expect for completion.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elgin Toyota/Scion responded to this review

May 6, 2016

Hey Michael! Thank you for this wonderful review! Dennis is truly an exceptional employee and we appreciate him for giving you a great experience! Thank you again and be sure to like our page to get all the good deals! Best, Jenni Tuton jtuton@blautogroup.com 847-628-2845 direct


(1-10 of 256 reviews)