Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

2525 Franklin Rd SW, Roanoke, VA 24014

New 877-451-3046
Used 888-845-2298
Service 888-239-6852

Our Volume Saves You Money

Average Ratings

2.9 out of 5.0
4 out of 9 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic!!

by from Wytheville, VA |

We ordered and just took delivery of a new 2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon 10th Anniversary Edition from Mike Pinto at Berglund's Jeep Store in Roanoke. This was by far the best experience I've ever had buying a new vehicle anywhere in the 27 years I've been buying vehicles. Mike ordered the Jeep for me on May 14th and it showed up at the dealership on June 6th....much sooner than expected. Mike's vehicle knowledge is unbelievably good, perhaps the best I've ever encountered. In most situations, I've researched my prospective vehicle in-depth and know pretty much everything about it from safety to convenience features. Mike blew us away with his knowledge and attention to detail. He kept us in the loop throughout the entire process from the day we test drove a Jeep there to the day ours arrived at the dealership. Considering past experiences when it came time for delivery, I was expecting to get the keys, hit the road, and try to figure out most of the features of the vehicle after I got it home. Not with Mike. He went through the Jeep in precise detail and explained all of the features, including some I wouldn't have even thought of. He went into full detail about the four-wheel drive system, the top removal, the audio system, etc. He even set up my phone with the Bluetooth system and programmed the navigation system for us. If you're looking for a new Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, or Ram Truck, look no further than Berglund Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram in Roanoke Virginia. We drove from Wytheville Virginia to shop with Berglund due to their reputation and we are so glad we did! This is the first of many vehicles we plan to own from the Berglund Automotive Group.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 10, 2015

New Jeep Owner Thank you for taking the time for the positive feedback of your buying experience. Mike Pinto is a vital part of our team. Your feedback helps to let others know about our dealership and our staff at Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM. We look forward to assisting you again. Please keep us in mind for any future needs. Thanks again

2.0 out of 5.0

Completely ignored.

by from Pinehurst, NC |

I placed two inquiries to this dealer for a car and never heard back from them at all. On the other hand, a dealer in Wisconsin went out of their way to work a deal with me and I'm still leaning towards purchasing a car from them due to their desire to make a business deal and satisfy a customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 10, 2015

Dave We apologize you did not receive responses to your inquiries. Our system was not feeding emails correctly at the time you made your inquiries an issue we have since corrected. Your feedback lets us know areas needed for improvement, and we hope to have the opportunity to assist you in the future. Again thank you for your time


1.0 out of 5.0

NOT REALLY SATISFIED WITH SALES OR SALES MANAGER.

by from MAX, MEADOWS VA. |

I LIVE IN FORT CHISWELL,CALLED ABOUT A 05 SUBURBAN. DROVE 1HR, AND 20 MINS. CALLED THE SALESMAN 3 TIMES ASKING ABOUT IT. WHAT CONDITION IT WAS IN AND ETC. PAINT WAS SCRATCHED UP TERRIBLE AND TRIED TO MAKE A DEAL ON IT ONLY TO BE TOLD I WAS BEENING VERY UNREASONABLE. WAS NOT MADE A COUNTER OFFER OR ANYTHING. FEEL LIKE I MADE A WASTED TRIP.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

January 20, 2015

It is unfortunate that Mr. Wolford felt a need to give the dealership a bad review. Actually, the dealership went out of the way to assist Mr. Wolford. We set the Suburban aside for him 2 days prior to him arriving. We had agreed on a price via the telephone. Upon arriving Mr. Wolford wanted $2000 more off the price of the vehicle (after he had already negotiated a great price) due to scrathes on the side. The dealership had posted pictures were online showing the condition. He stated more than once that he could buy another one just like it for several thousand less in North Carolina. Again, it is unfortunate that Mr. Wohlford felt he had to use a few scrathes to get $2000 off of the price. The dealership did not have anywhere else to go with the price.


1.0 out of 5.0

Not trustworthy or helpful

by from Bowie, Maryland |

I was looking to purchase my first vehicle which was a used charger. The guy I was speaking with acted as though he didn't want to help me. He never called back I always had to call him. Then out of the blue I received a email stating that the vehicle I was interested in was sold. I understand that it was difficult because I'm a new buyer but I went to another dealer and I walked out with a car with in a week so I know it could've been done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 10, 2015

Devin Thank you for taking the time for the feedback of your buying experience. We apologize your experience was not as you expected and not up to the standards we place with our dealership team. However, your feedback helps us to recognize areas of improvement we need to focus on at our dealership and our staff at Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future to offer a much better experience. Please keep us in mind for any future needs. Thanks again


4.0 out of 5.0

Lincoln LT

by from SML Moneta VA |

The buying process was very good, but getting the paperwork completed took quite a while.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 10, 2015

Pete Thank you for taking the time for the positive feedback of your buying experience. Your feedback helps to let others know about our dealership and our staff at Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM. Sorry the paperwork part felt cumbersome,and took longer than you would have liked. We look forward to assisting you again. Please keep us in mind for any future needs. Thanks again


2.0 out of 5.0

Oil change

by from Roanoke, VA |

Took 6 hours to get oil change, they didn't call as they said they would. Took four different guys to even write the order, Dodge Grand Caravan, how difficult is it to change oil in one? The engine was stone cold when we finally went out there anyway, so even though we had called them earlier and was told it was not done, it clearly had been done prior to our call.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 10, 2015

Thank you for taking the time for the leaving your service feedback. We apologize for the service issues you experienced at Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM. Your feedback helps us recognize areas of improvement needed to offer current and future customers the best experience possible. Please reach out to our service manager to discuss the issues you experienced. Thanks again


5.0 out of 5.0

best place to shop for a car or truck

by from lynchburg va |

the we very nice and fast i didnt have to wait 6 hour they got things done fast and the people were great just love them got a 2012 jeep grand cherokee overland summit best deal i ever seen and i looked every were the have the best deals you will not be disapointed

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 10, 2015

Terresa Thank you for taking the time for the positive feedback of your buying experience. Your feedback helps to let others know about our dealership and our staff at Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM. We look forward to assisting you again. Please keep us in mind for any future needs. Thanks again


1.0 out of 5.0

The beauty of shopping around

by from Roanoke, va |

Wanted to purchase a new simplistic Jeep Sport Wrangler. Was told no lower than MSRP $24,995. Was offered an out the door price from not only Steve White at $23,100 but Ourisman at $23,100. Do not be fooled by the local deal. Berglund runs a monopoly in Roanoke and plays the customer like a fool. Google the name listed, ask for a price on the vehicle you're looking at, and you'll walk away with at least $3000 in your pocket. Berglund is a local scam and plays you like a fool. Don't fall for it. fYI- Steve ships cars for free. Enjoy the few extra grands you save on a new vacation.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 10, 2015

Mike We apologize if you felt you were not offered the best possible buying experience. Your feedback helps us improve upon, and make sure we strive to offer the best possible options for our clients. We hope to have another opportunity in the future with you to demonstrate that growth. Again thank you for your feedback


5.0 out of 5.0

Camaro

by from Raleigh, NC |

I bought a car camaro a good price and very profesional attention.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 10, 2015

Arey96 Thank you for taking the time for the positive feedback of your buying experience. Your feedback helps to let others know about our dealership and our staff at Berglund Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM. We look forward to assisting you again. Please keep us in mind for any future needs. Thanks again


(1-9 of 9 reviews)