Checkered Flag BMW Mini

5225 Virginia Beach Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Used 757-687-3447

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
53 out of 55 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 55 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

Very personal and stayed until all my questions were answered. Courtney went and pulled a Technician (Pascales?) from the service center to explain details.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag BMW Mini responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind opinion toward our dealership and staff, Jan. Everyone here at Checkered Flag BMW is committed to offer efficient and personalized customer service. As a guest, you are our top priority. I am pleased to hear that Courtney you with the attention and help you deserve. Let us know if you need further assistance. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great relationship

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

I Love my relationship with my service manager Jason. He does everything he can to make my relationship with BMW a pleasant one. Jason is BMW to me. Thank Jason!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag BMW Mini responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Thank you so much, Vicki for this amazing review! We appreciate it so much when our customers take the time to not only write such a positive review of our dealership, but also to compliment and speak so highly of our staff. I am happy to hear that Jason was able to show you what Checkered Flag BMW is all about. If you need further assistance, then be sure to let us know. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Regularly scheduled maintenance

by from Virginia Beach, Virginia |

Easy to arrange an appointment. We waited in the customer lounge for the completion of work on our car. Over the years i have met many service writers, some which were forgotten quickly and in recent years many excellent ones. Joseph surpassed our expectations in every way. He was very pleasant and helpful. I would have to say that Joseph is one of the best of the best. He insured that we were comfortable and kept us informed of the progress of the work. Joe reminded us of the recall and added it to the work to be done. All in all the management of Checkered Flag should be proud that they select high quality personnel, like Joe.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag BMW Mini responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Thank you, Edward for your feedback on your most recent visit to our dealership. To hear from our customers is always a treat! We are so glad to hear that Joseph and Joe provided you excellent assistance. We pride ourselves on offering great customer service and hearing that we have exceeded expectations is truly gratifying. Be sure to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter for special updates and offers. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Mini is the best!

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

Efficient, quick, and kind as always. What I love about being a Mini owner is that you always make me feel like a VIP. :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag BMW Mini responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Thank you, Debbie for the glowing review and exceptional star rating. Our team takes pride in their fast, friendly, and efficient customer service and we are glad to hear that your experience with us went so well. Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service. Very professional service agent.

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

My service agent Joseph had everything ready to go. Very smooth operation. I was very pleased with how he handled the entire service call.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag BMW Mini responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Thank you very much, Dennis this wonderful review. We are delighted that your service visit at Checkered Flag BMW, working with Joseph went smoothly! I am certain that he will be glad to hear how happy you are with the service you have received. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call or swing by the dealership! Also, don't forget to visit our website and check out our Google+ page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

Courtney and supporting team. Courtney worked with me by scheduling my appt via email and from the moment I arrived to drop my car off and pick up my loaner was treated very well. I have owned 4 BMWs and purchased two from Checkered Flag... I feel like I have gotten special treatment at CF when I have brought those cars in for service and Courtney has been the best service adviser I have worked with in my BMW experience in Richmond and the beach.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag BMW Mini responded to this review

October 21, 2014

We thank you, Deborah for this great review and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. At Checkered Flag BMW, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction; I am glad that Courtney and the rest of the team have shown their dedication in providing you such excellent service. We look forward to assisting you again with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Robert Chen - General Manager - robert.chen@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service experience

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

From start to finish, I was taken care of quickly and courteously. Service issues were addressed expeditiously, service/recall work executed correctly, and communication throughout the process was excellent. Thanks to Mike Lawson and the entire BMW service team for an excellent experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag BMW Mini responded to this review

October 21, 2014

Thank you, Patrick for sharing your experience with this humbling review. Our service team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we are so glad to hear that your overall service visit with us went so well. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer Service and repair

by from Virginia Beach Virginia |

I was very appreciative on how the Service manager and the assistant service manager paid attention to my car issue even though I did not have an appointment and was able to get my repair done. All persons at this dealership, Checker Flag BMW, from the receptionist to the person that control the cars that come into the service area was all curteous and made sure I was being taken care of. Being a new BMW owner this experience has made me feel that the BMW vehicle and it's service personnel are the leaders in the industry, most definintely in this area.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag BMW Mini responded to this review

October 21, 2014

Thank you for the great feedback, Terry! I am pleased to hear about your excellent service visit and glad that you were happy and satisfied with the level of customer service we were able to provide you with. If there is anything else we can do for you, feel free to stop by. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service and customer care

by from Chesapeake, VA |

Everyone was thoughtful and courteous from the time that I came through the door. The technician even asked the meaning of my license plate. He even remembered me when I came back the following day. My service advisor promptly used my 10% service discount code. He was friendly as well. I enjoyed my experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag BMW Mini responded to this review

October 21, 2014

Caston, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are so glad that your service experience at Checkered Flag BMW went so well. Please remember that we are always here to assist you with any future auto needs and be sure to keep up with us on Twitter and Facebook for access to exclusive content. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

BMW Service

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

Courtney is an excellent service advisor. I feel she went above and beyond making sure everything we ask was taken care of. She did a great job explaining all the services and repairs to us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag BMW Mini responded to this review

October 21, 2014

Sonny, your review truly made our day. At Checkered Flag BMW, we always strive to go above and beyond to take care of our customers' automotive needs. I am glad that Courtney was able to show that. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com


(1-10 of 55 reviews)