Newport Lexus

Newport Lexus

3901 Macarthur Blvd, Newport Beach, CA 92660

New 888-615-6564
Used 866-557-5294
Service 866-489-2408

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
45 out of 48 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 48 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Very professional dealer and nice salesmanship

by from Diamond Bar, CA |

I have a great buying experience with Newport Lexus. Internet sales manager Bobby Singh made it a seamless transaction for me. I saw the car I like in the website and Bobby responded to my email. I offered him a price. He did not reject my offer like other dealerships but instead he tried his best to work it out for me and he did. We agreed to a price by email and I drove down there and finished the transaction in less than 2 hours. Their facility is state of the art and beautiful. I think they are the best Lexus dealer that I have visited so far. Please keep up the good work!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Newport Lexus responded to this review

April 23, 2015

Hello David, Thank you for this great review regarding your recent car buying experience. It is our goal to make the customer's experience as enjoyable and easy as possible. Bobby is a great asset to us here at it is no surprise that he made your experience a positive one. Congrats on your new Lexus and feel free to stop by and visit our facility any time! Best Regards, A.J. D'Amato President & Owner (949) 477-7001 ajdamato@newportlexus.com

5.0 out of 5.0

THANKS BOB MINTON, VERY NICE SALES MANAGER!!

by from chino ,ca |

Thank Bob Minton, You are nice knowledgeable and genuine. you are extremely helpful in all areas of the purchase process and how to drive. I am a very satisfied !. We would recommend Newport Lexus and your services to anyone!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Bobby!

by from Fountain Valley, Calif. |

Newport Lexus has the largest inventory of pre-owned LS 460s. Online I found the one that appealed to me the most. I met with Bobby Singh, Sales Internet Manager and he made every effort to assist me. He even gave me a tour of the huge Service Department and where the clients' car are parked when they go to John Wayne airport to catch a flight. As a single person I had to make this decision to buy or not on my own but with Bobby answering all my questions and his effort to make me feel confident about the purchase we made the deal. I drove off the lot in my new LS 460 and I just love it. Thanks Bobby and keep doing what you're doing.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Newport Lexus responded to this review

May 22, 2015

Hello Carol, Thank you for your review and business. We take great pride in making the Newport Lexus Experience one that people will soon not forget. It's a pleasure to hear that Bobby helped you make the decision to purchase a pre-owned LS 460. Congratulations on your new Lexus and feel free to take care of our airport concierge service any time. Best Regards, A.J. D'Amato President & Owner (949) 477-7001 ajdamato@newportlexus.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A wonderful shopping experience at Newport Lexus

by from Irvine, Ca. |

Thank you so much, Bob Minton, you are the best! You clearly demonstrated superb qualities of a true professional - knowledgeable, understanding, and dedication. We would recommend Newport Lexus and your services to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Newport Lexus responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Hi Ben and Diana, Thank you for your positive comments about your car buying experience. Bob is a great asset to Newport Lexus and is always putting the customer's needs first. Congrats on your new Lexus and we look forward to seeing you around the dealership. Best Regards, A.J. D'Amato President & Owner (949) 477-7001 ajdamato@newportlexus.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Bob Minton, Mike Shimon, 2015 GS350 F Sport

by from Newport Beach, CA |

These two gentlemen made the process fast and easy. Would highly recommend buying/leasing your next vehicle from them. Extremely satisfied with every aspect the Newport Lexus experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Newport Lexus responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Hi 2015 GS350 F Sport, Thank you for your positive comments. Bob and Mike are wonderful assets to Newport Lexus and consistently go above and beyond to make sure that our customers' car buying experience is one they will never forget. The GS350 F Sport is a beautiful vehicle and we know you're going to absolutely love it. Congrats on your new Lexus and please know we appreciate each and every time you choose to do business with us. Best Regards, A.J. D'Amato President & Owner (949) 477-7001 ajdamato@newportlexus.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Always a positive experience!

by from Laguna Niguel Ca |

This is at least the 5th car we have purchased from Newport Lexus. Have had nothing but wonderful and positive experiences! Gary Kalagian has made sure that every need has been met, he goes above and beyond to guarantee satisfaction. Their attention to detail is impeccable, I'll be a forever customer!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Newport Lexus responded to this review

May 12, 2015

Hi Lexusfan, Thank you for your advocacy of Newport Lexus. Your devotion to our dealership is greatly appreciated and does not go unnoticed. We take great pride in providing you with the experience you deserve each time you purchase a vehicle from us. Congrats on yet another Lexus and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, A.J. D'Amato President & Owner (949) 477-7001 ajdamato@newportlexus.com


5.0 out of 5.0

....... Exceptional service. Thank you Bob Minton

by from Beverly Hill, CA |

What a great experience at Newport Lexus. Thank you Bob Minton for helping me to find a better option on my new Lexus. It was an extraordinary experience. I went to 4 different dealships before and I couldn't find a better deal. I have been a Lexus customer for 7 years, and I can tell that Newport Lexus is one of a kind place to shop. Bob is highly knowledgeable, meticulously trained salesman. He understands customers needs and goes over&beyond to find the best option. It was more than helpful, it was an incredible absolutely the best experience I've ever had. I wanted to say thank you to all of you AJ, Bob, Steve for your time and for showing your great attention. You are simply the Best!!! You make a lasting impression on people's minds! MarinaB.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Newport Lexus responded to this review

May 8, 2015

Hi Marina, Thank you for your positive review. We take pride in going above and beyond to make sure that our customer's experience is unlike one they can receive anywhere else. It's a pleasure to hear that Bob was knowledgable and helpful while helping you find the perfect Lexus. Congrats on your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you around the dealership. Best Regards, A.J. D'Amato President & Owner (949) 477-7001 ajdamato@newportlexus.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Sales and Customer Service staff

by from RMV, Ca |

I recently purchased a new 2015 NX200t from fantastic salesman (Howard C.), and received the best customer service from Lina R.! They treat you very honestly and professionally! They definitely deserve a 5 star rating! My only comment is Newport Lexus and all other dealers need to streamline the buying paperwork process (still takes a little too long)! Thank you to all involved at Newport Lexus, they are highly recommended by me!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Newport Lexus responded to this review

April 28, 2015

Hi George, Thank you for your 5-Star review. The 2015 NX200t is a phenomenal vehicle and we are positive that you are going to enjoy it. We try and make the car buying experience as easy as possible for all customer's and we will be sure to take into account your comments regarding the paperwork process. Congrats on your new Lexus and we look forward to seeing you around the dealership. Best Regards, A.J. D'Amato President & Owner (949) 477-7001 ajdamato@newportlexus.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Irvine, CA |

Thanks for Newport Lexus to help me purchase my car IS250. And the dealer named Bob also tried to help me find the car with the color that I like. The service and everything is great!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Newport Lexus responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Hello Ann, Thank you for review and business. We take great pride in providing our customers with the experience the deserve and it is a pleasure to hear that is exactly what you receive. The IS 250 is a fantastic vehicle and there is no doubt that you're going to enjoy it. Thank you for choosing Newport Lexus and we look forward to seeing you around the dealership. Best Regards, A.J. D'Amato President (949) 477-7001 ajdamato@newportlexus.com


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent service and great experience

by from Fountain Valley, California |

Bob Minton provided excellent service. Great car buying experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Newport Lexus responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Hi Duy, Thank you for your positive review. It is a pleasure to hear that Bob Minton provided you excellent service and helped get you into the Lexus you deserve. Thank you for choosing Newport Lexus and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, A.J. D'Amato President (949) 477-7001 ajdamato@newportlexus.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Irvine, CA |

They did it again! I bought my first Lexus here 3 years ago, and I said it was the best car buying experience I had ever had. And you what? They did it again! IMHO Lexus is the best car on the road, bar none. And Newport Lexus has to be the best Lexus dealer out there. Bob Minton helped me get a great deal, that I am more than happy with. Got a CPO 2013 RX350 and love it. Each person at this dealership is always more than helpful, they are nice knowledgeable and genuine. I can't recommend them enough! They are simply the BEST! When I get another car I can't imagine going anywhere else. Hats off to Newport Lexus! What a great experience it was again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Newport Lexus responded to this review

April 6, 2015

Hi Eddie, Thank you for your advocacy of Newport Lexus. It is a pleasure to hear that you were so pleased with your first car buying experience here that you decided to give us your business again. Your loyalty does not go unnoticed and we would like to congratulate you on your RX350. Best Regards, A.J. D'Amato President and Owner (949) 477-7001 ajdamato@newportlexus.com


(1-10 of 48 reviews)