Preston Toyota Scion of Boardman

Preston Toyota Scion of Boardman

8250 Market St., Boardman, OH 44512

New 888-453-7986
Used 866-208-4953
Service 877-456-4231

Where you come first!

Average Ratings

3.6 out of 5.0
11 out of 17 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 17 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome car buying experience

by from pittsburgh, pa |

No one does it better I spent over 3 yrs in the car business everything from sales to finance and although I am no longer in the industry I can honestly say without a doubt buying a vehicle from Shane Lanigan is a pleasure. Almost all of my family purchases vehicles from Shane and anytime someone asks me about buying a new car I give them his name and number. You will be hard pressed to find a more honest straight forward dealership.....top to bottom.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preston Toyota Scion of Boardman responded to this review

October 16, 2014

What a fantastic review!! We certainly appreciate your kind words and recommendation for others to check us out. We strive for excellence in all that we do here at Preston Toyota of Boardman and look forward to serving you again. Stephanie DiCarlo Sales Manager

1.0 out of 5.0

Deceived

by from North Canton Ohio |

The person I originally dealt with via email was not available once I arrived at the dealership. I had submitted my information for a loan application BEFORE I made the 1 hour trip to Boardman. I also was given a website to get a general idea of what my trade in would be worth. I was told that my interest rate would be low even though my credit wasn't quite stellar because the car I was interested in was a certified vehicle. The interest rate they came back with was enormous, and the trade in value was WAY less than what the website I was directed to gave me. Didn't appreciate the 2 hour drive to and from Boardman that was pretty much a waste of my time. Would not recommend this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Preston Toyota Scion of Boardman responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Margie, I am so sorry to hear that you felt your visit with us was disappointing. Unfortunately there are some obstacles that cannot be determined until we see you and your vehicle in person. I apologize if the delivery of our intentions to assist in your purchase were miscommunicated. Some of the tools that we use as a guide for trade evaluation are simply that...a guide until we can see it live for a true professional appraisal. As far as interest rate goes, that is determined by Toyota Financial Services for Certified vehicles or another third party lender not Toyota of Boardman. They will send you a letter of explanation for any approval or decline they have decided. Please feel free to reach out to me or Bobby Preston at bpreston@prestonauto.com to discuss the matter in a more private setting. Stephanie DiCarlo Sales Manager sdicarlo@toyotaofboardman.com 330-729-9080 ext 2804


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Victor

by from Boardman, Ohio |

My excellent experience was due to Victor. His helpfulness and his price-quoting strategy were the reasons I enjoyed my NO-HAGGLING experience and recommended him to my brother who bought a truck within a month of my purchase. GO VICTOR, BEST WISHES ON A SUCCESSFUL CAREER!! Sincerely, Joe Kane

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preston Toyota Scion of Boardman responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Thank you for referring Victor to help your family and also for such a great review. We hope to make the buying process easy for all of our customers and certainly hope to achieve "customers for life". I'm so glad that Victor made the process easy and we hope to see you and your family soon. Stephanie DiCarlo Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast, friendly and stress-free

by from Austintown, OH |

I was looking to replace my old car, which, at 10 years old, was getting a little unreliable. After looking around online, I saw the certified used cars at Preston. I received a phone call only a few minutes after clicking online to indicate my interest in a particular model. Victor was friendly and very personable, and we set up a test drive for later in the week. He sent me an email beforehand with a list of all the documents I would need in hand for a trade, so no surprises there. My Grand Am went in for an appraisal as we took a test drive, and Victor had a breakdown of the numbers right away. In the end, I am very happy with the price - I did a lot of research online, and think what I paid was spot on. The whole affair was relaxed and stress free - one of the best experiences I've had buying a car. I will certainly recommend Preston Toyota to anyone else who is looking for a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preston Toyota Scion of Boardman responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Thank you so much for such a nice review of your purchase. I'm so glad Victor was able to make your buying experience easy and hassle free. It is so important in our business to strive for excellence and keep happy customers. Welcome to Preston Toyota of Boardman where you come first. Let me know if I can be of any assistance with your future needs and feel free to reach out to me anytime with any concerns. Stephanie DiCarlo Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

I arrived at the dealership after 5 they closed at 6 and were willing to stay after hours to work everything out with me. The staff was great and very helpful. I worked with Stephanie DiCarlo and Randy Rogan who were great to deal with. Very low pressure, freiendly, and extremely helpful! They come highly recommended. Thank you for everything! Love the Tundra!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preston Toyota Scion of Boardman responded to this review

October 17, 2014

What an enjoyable review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Here at Preston Toyota of Boardman we strive for excellence in the customer experience both during and after the sale. Stephanie DiCarlo Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car Buying Experience

by from New Castle, PA |

Doug Wilt (Salesman) and Shane Lanigan ( General Manager/Partner) were extremely professional, kind and honest throughout the entire car purchasing experience. Erica Graham completed all of our paperwork and explained everything from the numbers perspective. I shopped around in great depth for this vehicle and these guys worked the hardest not only to sell me the vehicle but also to ensure my highest satisfaction throughout the entire purchasing and information seeking process. If you like 'old time' wheeling and dealing this isn't the place for you. Shane and Doug were both very honest and upfront in explaining this was the best deal they could give me. And after calling, emailing, and texting many other dealerships and salesman in the area and throughout three different states, Boardman Toyota gained my trust because their initial price did indeed beat everyone else's. Throw on top of that the professionalism and kindness displayed by everyone you will run into at Boardman Toyota and I believe this dealership is extremely hard to beat!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preston Toyota Scion of Boardman responded to this review

October 17, 2014

We really appreciate you being so kind to write such a wonderful review of our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of customer service both during and after the sale. We strive for excellence. We look forward to seeing you soon Stephanie DiCarlo Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great purchasing experience

by from New Castle, PA |

My purchasing experience could not be better at Toyota of Boardman. From the start, I was given a super aggressive price on my new Avalon, and there was no need to go back and forth to negotiate. Paperwork was quick and painless, and everything was explained to me in detail so there were no surprises... before I left with my new car, my salesmen took the time to go over every new feature of the car, from navigation, entune, etc. I scheduled my first Toyota care visit on the website, and it was also a great experience. They were quick to get the service done, and offered me food and drinks while i waited. I highly recommend Toyota of Boardman to anyone looking to buy or service their vehicle. The staff is friendly, accommodating, and honest.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preston Toyota Scion of Boardman responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Thank you for sharing such a great review of your experience here at Preston Toyota of Boardman. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your purchase with us and we hope to see you soon. Please know that we are here for you both during and after the sale. We strive for excellence. Stephanie DiCarlo Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place

by from Warren ohio |

I have leased a car from the Preston group and my experience was great from start to finish. My service experience was pleasant as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preston Toyota Scion of Boardman responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Thank you Sandy for the kind review. We try to make sure that our customers enjoy their experience in both the buying and service end of our business. Customers for Life is what we strive for. We look forward to seeing you soon. Stephanie DiCarlo Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Very happy Customer

by from Boardman Oh |

My family and I visited Toyota of Boardman interested in getting a new vehicle. We were told from a family member that we would be very happy with what they had in stock, and the staff. It was more then we could have hoped for. Shane Lanigan and Doug Wilt helped us on our visit, they were very easy to work with and were not pushy. They only showed me what I wanted and helped me figure out what would be best for my family. After test driving a few different vehicles we decided on the Toyota Sienna. They helped us pick out the model, color, and accessories. They also took the time to show us everything that we could get. They made us feel like we were they only customers there. After getting the vehicle in they made sure that we knew how everything worked in the vehicle before we even left the dealership, and also contacted me afterwards to make sure everything is still good. I will be going back next time in need a new vehicle along with recommending anyone that needs a vehicle to stop in and seeing what they have to offer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preston Toyota Scion of Boardman responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on the New Sienna!! It is important that we do everything we can to ensure our customer drive away as Customers For Life. I hope you are enjoying that new vehicle and your future experiences here with Preston Toyota of Boardman. Stephanie DiCarlo Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Well Worth The Trip!

by from Pittsburgh, pa |

After many years of haggling with car dealers, I've finally found one I can trust. I'm from the Pittsburgh area & fortunate enough to be surrounded with plenty of dealerships to shop around. However, the most reasonable happened to be Toyota of Boardman. Shane Lanigan and his crew were up front and honest. They showed me all the facts and information I requested, so I was able to see that I was being treated fairly and honestly. They were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure I was happy. I'll be more than happy to make the hour and a half trip from Pittsburgh for this kind of service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preston Toyota Scion of Boardman responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and for trusting us from such a distance. It means a lot that you searched all of those dealerships and chose us. We certainly do try to strive for excellence and retain our customers for life. We hope to see you again soon. Stephanie DiCarlo Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Deal ever and Most friendly and helpful staff

by from New Castle, PA |

I highly recommend Preston Toyota of Boardman. My Salesmen Mike was honest, friendly, and explained everything along the way. The whole sales process was painless and haggle-free, and I never felt like I was being pressured and the whole staff was honest and up front right from the start. Mike did a great job of explaining all the features of the vehicle. Between Mike and Josh working hard to earn my business, they really did give me a deal of a lifetime on my Brand new 2013 Avalon. The Business manager Erica helped explain all the fine details of the deal before I signed paperwork, and she even secured me a great deal on GAP Insurance! I highly recommend anyone looking for a car to visit Preston Toyota of Boardman.... you will be treated like family, given a great deal, and they really make the car buying experience easier than any other dealership I have ever been to. Great job guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preston Toyota Scion of Boardman responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Your fantastic review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that the staff here at Preston Toyota of Boardman was able to meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you again. Stephanie DiCarlo Sales Manager


(1-10 of 17 reviews)