Toyota Certified at Central City

4800 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19139

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
91 out of 93 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 94 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Review on Tim Woodard

by from Philadelphia PA |

I WOULD LIKE TO THANK TIM WOODARD FOR BEING SO HELPFUL WHEN I WALKED IN TO 48TH AND CHESTNUT TOYOTA DEALER SHIP I WAS NOT EXSPECTING TO GET PROFESSIONAL HELP TIM SHOW ME EVERY ONE IN PHILLIE IS NOT ALL BAD HE KNEW SO MUCH ABOUT THE CAR AND HE'S A GREAT ACCESS TO THE COMPANY AND EVERY THING WE SPOKE ON AND AGREED ON HE SEEN IT THOUGH I WOULD ALWAYS RECOMMEND FAMILY FRIENDS AND STRANGERS IF I EVER HEAR SOME ONE SAY THEY LOOKING TO BUY A NEW OR USED CAR THANKS AGAIN FOR ALL YOUR HELP AND SERVICE IN HELPING ME PURCHASE .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Tisha, Your kind words and fantastic star-rating are greatly appreciated. I am elated to hear that our Tim was able to provide you with the professional and knowledgeable service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Thank you for spreading the word about your experience with us. We look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future. Best Regards, Chris Carola, Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Philadelphia, PA |

My experience at Toyota Central was great from the moment I walked in to look for a car. I felt that I was cared for and they listened to what I really needed and what I was looking for. I went in feeling helpless and left being the happiest person in the world. They contacted me and kept me up to date with what they thought was the best vehicle for me. Truly felt like I was family there!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Christine, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about your experience at our dealership. We are committed to attend to every need of our customers. At Central City Toyota, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best Regards, Chris Carola, Sales Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

My experience

by from philadelphia, pa |

The convenience of letting me drop my car of before work and offered a shuttle to get me where I needed to be.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Krystal, Thank you for your feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Please come back in to visit if you have further automotive needs. Best Regards, Jamie Haberle Service Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Good service

by from Philadelphia, PA |

I found the shuttle to and from center city extremely helpful. I also thought the lounge waiting area was quite pleasant, and the work on my car was efficient.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Emma, We appreciate the time it took for you to share your feedback with us. We love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Central City Toyota and we are glad you are one of them. Please feel free to visit us if you have further concerns about your car. Best Regards, Jamie Haberle Service Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

An excellent salesman

by from Philadelphia, Pa. |

Our salesman, Will, was very sweet, good-tempered (we put him through a lot), accommodating and pleasant. It was a total pleasure working with this gentleman. (I'd been shopping at the dealership before and had seen another salesman, who'd acted like he could care less.)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Carol, Thank you for your sharing your feedback with us. It is great to hear that your time spent with Will was a pleasant experience. Will is great with people and he strives to create a positive shopping experience to every customer that enters our dealership. Warm Regards, Chris Carola, Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Service

by from Philadelphia, PA |

I love the ability to schedule on line and get immediate confirmation. All service area employees are cordial and listen to what my concerns are and put me at ease. I also like the fact that what I thought was needed,wasn't the case and therefore I wasn't paying for an unneeded repair/replacement.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Sandra, We appreciate your time to write this review about your experience with us. It is great to hear that our team was able to listen to your concerns and provided you a comfortable service experience. Please come back to see us if you have any concerns about your car. Warm Regards, Jamie Haberle Service Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Good inspection but disappointing on 2 aspects

by from Philadelphia, PA |

1) The shuttle service-really timely and excellent driver. 2) The service guys "checking" in are friendly and kind. 3) The drive in area is excellent. So easy, open, clean and tidy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Anna, We would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. I am glad that you were pleased with our facilities. Feel free to visit us if you have any concerns about your car. Best Regards, Jamie Haberle Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from lansdowne pa |

tim woodard provided exceptional service in the process of purchasing my used car. he was very accomodating in getting everything done on my schedule. thanks tim for making the process hassle free!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thanks for this great review, Ken! It is reassuring to know that Tim Woodard provided you with a hassle-free and welcoming shopping experience. Tim's primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I'm happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to gain access to our exclusive specials. Best, Chris Carola | Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Doctor

by from Philadelphia, PA |

Tim was very helpful, both when I bought a Toyota Prius a little over two years ago and when, a little over a month ago,I bought a second one (the first one having been destroyed in a fire). Andrew Lees

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Andrew, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Tim is great with people and focuses on what the customers needs are. He will be pleased to hear about your positive experience. If you have any questions about your Toyota Prius, please come back in to visit. Also, check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay connected with local events and special promotions. Regards, Chris Carola Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

the sales person that provided excellant care

by from phila, pa |

I would like to thank the sales person, Tim Woodard , for his concern for my choice of vehicle and the aftercare for the same. the gentleman was helpful to the point that he gained my trust and I look foerward to seeking hie help in obtaining a vehicle for my daughter.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase! At Central City Toyota, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered, and its encouraging to know that Tim Woodard was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel of a Toyota that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. We look forward to working with you for your next servicing need; remember to find us on Facebook and Twitter to receive access to our exclusive coupons. Have fun driving your vehicle. Regards, Chris Carola | Sales Manager


(1-10 of 94 reviews)