Toyota Certified at Central City

4800 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19139

New 888-775-1475

Since 1969, your family-owned Certified Pre-Owned Toyota-Scion dealer. We light up Chestnut St.

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
83 out of 85 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 85 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Fast and Friendly

by from Philadelphia, PA |

We did our homework and came prepared - and Tim was fantastic with us - answered all our questions quickly and honestly, and really helped us make our decision. Tim and Central City Toyota are the BEST!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

June 1, 2012

It's great to hear from you. Your approval means a lot to us and we're glad Tim did a terrific job in helping you find the perfect car. We hope that you continue to enjoy it. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to help in the future. Also, visit us on Facebook & Twitter pages for great deals going on daily! Best, Chris Carola, Sales Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

the sales person that provided excellant care

by from phila, pa |

I would like to thank the sales person, Tim Woodard , for his concern for my choice of vehicle and the aftercare for the same. the gentleman was helpful to the point that he gained my trust and I look foerward to seeking hie help in obtaining a vehicle for my daughter.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase! At Central City Toyota, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered, and its encouraging to know that Tim Woodard was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel of a Toyota that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. We look forward to working with you for your next servicing need; remember to find us on Facebook and Twitter to receive access to our exclusive coupons. Have fun driving your vehicle. Regards, Chris Carola | Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Economical and Reliable-Thanks Central City Toyota

by from Secane, PA |

Tim Woodard was very helpful deciding on a car that is very Economical and Reliable. He made me feel very comfortable with him showing me a car for a large person. The car is roomy with lots of leg room. The car is very good on gas. He spent time making sure this car was right for me. He made sure I had a good warranty being a used car. I am very satisfy going with this car. I have no regrets in making this decision. I would recommend this dealership and this Sale person to all my friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

April 18, 2014

Ruth, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Tim Woodard is great with people and focuses on what the customers needs are. He will be pleased to hear about your positive experience. If you have any questions about your vehicle, please come back in to visit! Also, check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay connected with local events and special promotions. Thanks for the recommendations, and enjoy driving your vehicle. Regards, Chris Carola | Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast and clear

by from philadelphia |

A smooth process. It is not polite to force me to write n chars at least

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Henry, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Central City Toyota we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best Regards, Chris Carola, Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service; very clean and friendly environment

by from Upper Darby, Pennsylvania |

The warm welcome extended by the employees; the shuttle service to and from work and also the friendliness of the drivers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

February 19, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this review, Cecelia. We are happy that you were pleased with the quality of service we provide. We hope to see you back in again very soon! Take care, Jamie Haberle - Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

They got me in the car of my dreams

by from Philadelphia pa |

Rick Roy did everything in his power to help get me in my first car. He even got me a great insurance rate

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

February 19, 2014

Thank you for this review, Joseph. We are happy to hear you are so pleased with your new car and insurance rate. If you need anything else going forward please come back and see us any time. Take care, Chris Carola, Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

They got me into my dream car

by from Philadelphia pa |

Rick Roy was honest with me and did everything to get me into the car I wanted. He even got me a great insurance rate

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

February 19, 2014

Thank you for this review, Joseph. We are happy to hear you are so pleased with your new car and insurance rate. If you need anything else going forward please come back and see us any time. Take care, Chris Carola, Sales Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

History of Service

by from Phila, Pa |

Service completed in the approximate time provided. Waiting area pleasant. I appreciated the wi fi service very much, as well as the reading material that was available. Kudos to the Service Manager, Jamie is such a blessing. I watched and listened as he was si attentive to an elderly couple who were getting their car serviced. I am always impressed when our seniors are given the special consideration that they deserve available. I continue to comment that generally employees do not readily offer a greeting to the customers; however they will usually respond positively when greeted. The noticeable exception is the Service Manager, Jamie; he is always friendly, courteous, helpful, accomodate in every way possible.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

February 19, 2014

Thank you for all of your kind words, Ethel. We are happy to hear that you are always so pleased with the service you receive from us. Please come back and see us again should you need anything else. Take care, Jamie Haberle - Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service at Central City Toyota

by from Philadelphia, PA |

Everyone was courteous and efficient. Very accommodating to my needs, had the car done on time, pick-up and drop-off at my home. Great experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

February 19, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this review, Nicole. We are happy to hear that we could get you everything you needed for your car. We hope to see you back in again in the future! Take care, Jamie Haberle - Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Caught at the End of the Day

by from Philadelphia, PA |

I arrived at the end of the day. It may have been after closing time. I am not sure but I know that the staff were courteous and reassuring. My low tire pressure light was on and although I had added air to the tires it would not turn off. The staff took the car and checked out the tire pressure and filled it to the appropriate level. I was in and out in less than a half hour. The car is driving fine now and the low pressure light is off.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

February 19, 2014

Madeline, we are happy to hear that we could fix your car up. Thank you for leaving us this review. If you need anything else in the future please come back and see us. Take care, Jamie Haberle - Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Very friendly atmosphere.

by from Philadelphia, Pa. |

Everyone was pleasent and was willing to help you. I didn't have to wait. They started working on my car as it was scheduled. Fast service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota Certified at Central City responded to this review

February 19, 2014

Thank you for this review, Pauline. We are happy that we could get your car fixed up and taken care of. If you need anything else going forward please come back in and see us. Take care, Jamie Haberle - Service Manager


(1-10 of 85 reviews)