Route 102 Auto Sales & Service

Route 102 Auto Sales & Service

30 Run Way, Lee, MA 01238

Used 888-370-7403

Honesty, Integrity, and Commitment

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
10 out of 11 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Not your average used car lot

by from Monterey, MA |

If you are looking to buy or service a car and live anywhere near the Berkshires, go to Route 102. When you move to a new area, you are re-creating a life - where do I shop, get dental or medical care, get my car serviced, etc? I had recently moved to the Berkshires and needed a used car for one of my kids. I also needed a reliable mechanic for the cars we had. Fortunately I was steered to Peter Rathbun and I have not looked back. In my first year I ended up buying not one, but two used cars from Peter. I have also had all of our cars serviced there, both the luxury and the non-luxury ones. I wouldn't go anywhere else, unless Peter advised me to! He knows that cars are indispensable to life in these mountains and my experience has been that his concern is the customer, not the sale. No pressure, professional, reliable, and friendly service, fair pricing, and true warmth. This is the first time I have ever been to a car mechanic where I actually looked forward to the chance to say hello to the folks who work there. There is no 'smoke and mirrors' at Route 102. It may be a modest, unassuming auto service in western Massachusetts, but your experience there will be world-class. The crew at 102 make a daily practice of something that is increasingly rare: Customer Service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Route 102 Auto Sales & Service responded to this review

July 7, 2014

It's been our pleasure to meet you and your family. We are of course grateful for your business, but mostly enjoy your friendship. Look forward to seeing you soon. Much appreciated, Peter & Christy

3.0 out of 5.0

no response

by from Berkshires |

Can't comment on their cars, but they never got back to my requests....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Route 102 Auto Sales & Service responded to this review

June 29, 2014

Hello JR, We're terribly sorry we fell short. We strive to reply to every email within 24-48 hours. We've searched through our inquiries and asked our Cars.com rep to help us out, and for some reason we are unable to find your inquiry. Would you have perhaps emailed from different name? If you'd please email us at 102autosales@gmail.com or call us 413 243-2929 we'd really appreciate this opportunity to follow through. Unfortunately, we don't have your contact info. or we'd be happy to reach out to you directly. Thank you for your review, it helps us to do better. Peter & Christy Rathbun


5.0 out of 5.0

Highest recommendation

by from Stockbridge, MA |

I've chosen Peter Rathbun as my singular car guru for the past dozen or so years. He's put me in reliable cars, chosen for my particular and demanding travel requirements. And knowing I rely on the dependability of my vehicle - I'm in sales - on the rare occasion my car needs servicing, he and his team are fast, thorough and accommodating. I suppose the highest compliment I can give is that my children, upon my recommendation, have also purchased cars from Route 102 and have been very satisfied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Route 102 Auto Sales & Service responded to this review

July 6, 2013

Thank you Church! We thank you for your business and trust in us, as well as the MANY referrals you've sent us over the years. Always a pleasure :) With such appreciation, Christy & Peter


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing experience!!

by from Great Barrington, MA |

I found the car of my dreams...Nissan Altima in a local paper, went to their website inquired on the car and within an hour I had a response from Peter. From the very start they were fast and friendly. I've had many people tell me that Route 102 Auto Sales was the place to go, and now I know why!!! Peter and Christy were amazing!! Their office and lot were/are very clean and many nice cars. The purchasing experience was like none other I have experienced! They did not rush me, they worked with me to get it done, and the broke everything down for me and didn't try and pull a fast one on me and take my money and run, plus it was a lot faster than I expected. In fact other people inquired about the vehicle and wanted to purchase it but they held it for me while I waited for my insurance, absolutely would not have happened at a larger national chain dealership, that's for sure! Keep it local!! I definitely plan on doing business with them in the future, not to mention have them service my vehicle with one of the best technicians in the area !! Words cannot express how great my experience was, it seemed a little hairy getting it registered, but that's the RMV for you! 10 out of 10 here!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Route 102 Auto Sales & Service responded to this review

May 28, 2013

Thank you Forrest for such a stellar review! We really appreciate your business. It was our pleasure to help you out with purchasing you new car. Blue's your color! We look forward to a great relationship :) Please stop by the shop any time. "Keep Calm & Drive Nissan" :) Enjoy! Peter & Christy Rathbun


5.0 out of 5.0

Highly Recommended, Great Experience!

by from GB, MA |

When it was time to look for a car for our teenagers, we knew we had to go to a dealership that had great quality cars and an owner/dealership that we could trust. Peter Rathbun's honesty, integrity and desire to accommodate our needs while recommending a safe, reliable car was our main focus. He spent time with us discussing vehicles to purchase but went the extra mile by projecting future maintenance for a number of different vehicles enabling us to make a confident decision. Their excellent customer service didn't stop there however. They knew this purchase was a gift and helped to time it perfectly, with a beautiful car bow to boot! We always felt comfortable throughout the process all the way to the final decision. Even when the vehicle was delivered, Peter offered to give instruction on driving a standard vehicle to the kids! Huge thanks to Route 102. & staff, we'll be back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Route 102 Auto Sales & Service responded to this review

April 15, 2013

Thank you Judy for the compliment! It was a lot of fun for us to be "in" on your surprise. So glad the kids are thrilled with their new wheels. They're sure to get many, many miles of safe & reliable transportation from it. Please remind them that their first oil service is on the house! Always feel free to call on us with any questions, as your complete satisfaction remains our top priority. Thanks again, Peter & Christy Rathbun


5.0 out of 5.0

Trusted place to do business

by from Great Barrington, MA |

We have been doing business with Peter Rathbun for 30 plus years.....first when he worked in Pittsfield and ever since he opened Route 102 Auto Sales in Lee, MA. Since Peter opened his own place, we have purchased 4 used vehicles and have always had top notch service. We know that we can trust Peter to always place us in a safe and dependable car. His mechanic, Andy, has always given us top rate service and makes sure that the job is always done right! If you are in the market for a used vehicle, you can absolutely rely on Peter and Andy at Route 102 Auto Sales!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Route 102 Auto Sales & Service responded to this review

February 26, 2013

Thanks so much for being such loyal customers. We're very proud of our long-standing, business relationship with you and your family. It's always our pleasure! We really appreciate this recognition. Peter


5.0 out of 5.0

great place

by from pittsfield, ma |

My entire family and I have been purchasing all of our vehicles from Peter Rathbun since the early 80s and have always been treated very well. We respect and trust Peter as he has always gone above and beyond to give us not only the best deal, but more importantly to us the best service. He's a stand-up guy! We're proud to recommend him and his shop.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Route 102 Auto Sales & Service responded to this review

February 26, 2013

We greatly value your family's business. It's always great to see you and we're glad we could help you again. Much appreciated, Peter


5.0 out of 5.0

Sales and service

by from Great barrington |

My husband and I have bought and and had our cars serviced at route 102 for years, we have been extremely happy with Peter the owner and Andy the mechanic both have gone above and beyond to provide quality service and automobiles. We highly recommend route 102!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Route 102 Auto Sales & Service responded to this review

October 14, 2012

Thank you Julie! We truly appreciate your family's business.


5.0 out of 5.0

Highly recommended!

by from Pittsfield, MA |

I have done business with Peter for a few years now, my wife and I have both bought cars from him, and now we just purchased our eldest daughter a honda from him. Always exceptional customer service, he even met with us on a Sunday. Service is always timely, thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Route 102 Auto Sales & Service responded to this review

October 12, 2012

Thank you Chris for your continued business. It's been a pleasure to be of service to your family. Please remind your daughter that as always, the first oil change service is free of charge. We greatly appreciate the nod! Thanks, Peter


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Lenox, MA |

We have bought many cars from Route 102 Auto Sales over the years. Peter Rathbun is a great person and really good to do business with. We have always been satisfied with our cars, and their service is always prompt and very good. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional!

by from Lee, MA |

This is my 4th time bringing my Camry to Route 102. Every single time Andy has been great! He helped with my check engine light so that I could get a sticker this month, and saved me a lot of money. I really appreciate his expertise and he really took the time to explain everything. Plus, when they dropped my car off at work Peter had washed it for me free of charge!! SUCH a great place.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


(1-10 of 11 reviews)