Merits Auto Sales

Merits Auto Sales

313 Elizabeth Avenue, Newark, NJ 07112

Used 888-318-0432

Home of the buy here pay here

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
24 out of 24 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 24 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service!!

by from New York, NY |

Great customer service!! ask for Elvis, he would definitively do as much as he can to give you a good price and explain you everything you need to know when you buy an used car. I totally recommend this dealer!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

July 3, 2013

MARIANO THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW IT WAS MY PLEASURE TO SERVE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY IN THE TIME OF YOUR CAR NEEDS SPECIALLY WHEN THIS VEHICLE IS SO IMPORTANT TO YOUR SONS AND YOUR BABY TO COME MEDICAL NEEDS THAT WAS MY TOP PRIORITY TO SERVE YOU WITH THE BEST CAR AS POSSIBLE AND MAKING IT EASY FOR YOU TO GET THE BEST ATTENTION WITHIN MY POWER AGAIN THANK YOU AND YOUR FAMILY LOOK FORWARD IN HELPING YOU,YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY IN MEANS OF CONVEYANCE IN THE FUTURE SINCERELY:"ELVIS" (SALES MANAGER)

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Newark, NJ |

Came in looking for an affordable car and met Elvis. He was very charismatic and showed me different cars within my price range. I liked that he didn't try to force me to buy over my limit. I would definitely come back again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

March 26, 2014

thank you for taking out time out of your day to write a good review of your great experience at merits auto sales and please feel free to tell your family and friends thank you


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service! Honest and Trustworthy

by from Jersey City, NJ |

I purchased a 2009 Honda Accord. I worked with Elvis and he helped bring the price down considerably to work with my budget. They even let me have it checked out by my mechanic and gave a car fax for the vehicle. I would recommend this dealer to everyone because of their honesty and integrity throughout the whole process. This is my first car and I'm very happy with my purchase!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

March 26, 2014

thank you for taking out time out of your day to write a good review of your great experience at merits auto sales and please feel free to tell your family and friends thank you


5.0 out of 5.0

2002 Honda Civic

by from Newark, Nj |

This was my first time getting a car from Merits Auto & van Sales i can say that i was not disappointed. They gave great customer service and when something happened they was on top of it and fixed any problem I had but it was only one problem. Overall there system is great and i would tell others it is a great place to buy a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

March 14, 2014

thank you for taking out time out of your day to write a good review of your great experience at merits auto sales and please feel free to tell your family and friends thank you


5.0 out of 5.0

buick rendezvous

by from New Jersey |

I came to Merit Auto Sales to look for a nicely priced used car and think I made the best decision ever...they worked with my budget and also were very friendly. Sam is the man. He sold me my 3rd row seating vehicle for a great price and they were very friendly and helpful!! I definitely will be back in the future with friends and family!! Thanks Merit!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

March 5, 2014

thank you for taking out time out of your day to write a good review of your great experience at merits auto sales and please feel free to tell your family and friends thank you


5.0 out of 5.0

Very helpful and easy to work with!

by from Avenel, NJ |

The easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Was in, out, with a test drive and signed deal in just over an hour. Everyone was very helpful, car needed a few tiny repairs and these were done in a very timely manner. Would definitely recommend and use them again. Thanks to all!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

January 15, 2014

hello this is Elvis the staff and I would like to thank you for taking out the time to make a review and want to invite any of your friends and family to use us for your future car purchase needs as our service and performance continue to expand,we will be happy to have you as our future clients sincerely:ELVIS JAY (SALES MANAGER)


5.0 out of 5.0

Merits Auto Review

by from Newark, NJ |

Went to look at an older celica that was listed on craigslist. Was greeted by salesman, Elvis. Allowed me to thoroughly inspect the vehicle and was satisfied with the information he provided about the car seemed to be honest. After a test drive and discussing a few issues we settled on a price and the buying process was relatively painless. Customer service was polite and helpful. If you are looking for a vehicle I wouldn't hesitate to stop by.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

December 24, 2013

thank you for taking out time out of your day to write a good review of your great experience at merits auto sales and please feel free to tell your family and friends thank you


5.0 out of 5.0

Super Salesman Elvis

by from jefferson |

I was on craigslist looking for a car and called and got an answer right away, talked with elvis and came in the following tuesday to look and talk to elvis and he helped me out took us on a long test drive to really feel out the car and helped me right through the buying process easy and simple. came back the second day to pay for the car and drive it off. he washed it for me and everything so i left with a pretty, clean, new car. elvis was great and easy to work with, with a good personality.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

December 5, 2013

thank you for taking out time out of your day to write a good review of your great experience at merits auto sales and please feel free to tell your family and friends thank you


4.0 out of 5.0

Good experience overall

by from Philadelphia, PA |

I could not take the car to my preferred service station for inspection. Instead elvis insisted me to go to their suggested mechanical body shop. Inspite of it the overall experience was good. Nice person elvis and we could trust him. Strongly recommend him!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

October 7, 2013

thank you for taking out time out of your day to write a good review of your great experience at merits auto sales and please feel free to tell your family and friends thank you


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership to buy from

by from trenton nj |

Im from Trenton and drive up to merits dealership check out a BMW 745li and left out a happy customer. The guy Elvis was very helpful in getting me the best deal with my budget. This is the best dealership i been to so far. I will be buying all my cars from here. I highly recommend this dealership

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

October 7, 2013

thank you for taking out time out of your day to write a good review of your great experience at merits auto sales and please feel free to tell your family and friends thank you


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service.

by from Bronx,New York |

Merits Auto Sales is a great dealership. Very dependable. I met Elvis over the phone, right away he went out his way to get what i was looking for. He sold me the exact car i was looking for and he worked hard to make me a deal according to my financial situation. The car i brought was in great condition. I had to replace my 02 sensor and their mechanic replaced it for free which was very admirable. Also Sager helped me with the financing of my car. He went over all the information and helped me understand everything i needed to know. I truly recommend Merits to all used cars buyers they have a great team and they will work their hardest to make all parties involved satisfied. Durelle Williams Toyota Celica GT Bronx,New York

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

July 19, 2013

thank you for taking out time out of your day to write a good review of your great experience at merits auto sales and please feel free to tell your family and friends thank you


(1-10 of 24 reviews)