Merits Auto Sales

Merits Auto Sales

313 Elizabeth Avenue, Newark, NJ 07112

Used 888-318-0432

Home of the buy here pay here

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
44 out of 45 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 45 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service!!

by from New York, NY |

Great customer service!! ask for Elvis, he would definitively do as much as he can to give you a good price and explain you everything you need to know when you buy an used car. I totally recommend this dealer!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

July 3, 2013

MARIANO THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW IT WAS MY PLEASURE TO SERVE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY IN THE TIME OF YOUR CAR NEEDS SPECIALLY WHEN THIS VEHICLE IS SO IMPORTANT TO YOUR SONS AND YOUR BABY TO COME MEDICAL NEEDS THAT WAS MY TOP PRIORITY TO SERVE YOU WITH THE BEST CAR AS POSSIBLE AND MAKING IT EASY FOR YOU TO GET THE BEST ATTENTION WITHIN MY POWER AGAIN THANK YOU AND YOUR FAMILY LOOK FORWARD IN HELPING YOU,YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY IN MEANS OF CONVEYANCE IN THE FUTURE SINCERELY:"ELVIS" (SALES MANAGER)

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent costumer experience

by from Newark,NJ |

Five stars to Sagar and Merits Auto sales My buying process was smooth and fast. Sagar was very professional and Helpful I will recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a good car with a professional team

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

June 15, 2015

thank you very much for the review we are here to serve you in any way we can feel free to give us a call any time thank you


5.0 out of 5.0

VW TOUGER, 2006

by from Newark, NJ |

Vehicle drives excellent, good price and great customer service. Sager the sales person, was really understanding to my needs. He even allow me to take the car to my mechanic to check before purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

June 15, 2015

thank you very much for the review we are here to serve you in any way we can feel free to give us a call any time thank you


5.0 out of 5.0

tOWN & cOUNTRY

by from Nutley, Nj |

Mr. Tareq the owner was tentative listener to the car that I would like to buy and it was available. Mr. Sam the sales manager help make sure the car will be checked by their mechanic (oil, brakes, all the fluids). Overall I was very happy with price and the service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

June 15, 2015

thank you very much for the review we are here to serve you in any way we can feel free to give us a call any time thank you


5.0 out of 5.0

the best sale man sager

by from Newark, NJ |

If your looking for a car this is the place to go. They have a great variety and their cars are the BEST! Sager is the man to help you get on the road.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

April 10, 2015

thank you very much for the review we are here to serve you in any way we can feel free to give us a call any time thank you


5.0 out of 5.0

2005 Honda Element

by from Summit, nj |

Sager the dealer was GREAT!...the Honda runs Great! got a fair price. they fit tweeks (within your 30 day warranty/ or miles) They were very honest...I brought two cars from them already...keep up the good professional work guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

April 6, 2015

It was pleasure dealing with you , you and your family are welcome to our dealership any time to check our inventory. Or you can visit our web page at : www.meritsautosale.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2001 nissan

by from Newark NJ 07112 |

My experience with this car dealership was beyond the greatest business transaction I've made. Mr. Sager was not only cooperative with my range but very adamant of making sure I was very content with what I brought. Problems was easily resolved which gained my trust in this company and will refer friends to shop as well. Very courteous and professional and thanks a lot for my new used vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

February 16, 2015

It was pleasure dealing with you , you and your family are welcome to our dealership any time to check our inventory. Or you can visit our web page at : www.meritsautosale.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Quick and Easy

by from Newark NJ |

I came in from another dealer that told me to pay a lower down payment but when I get there it was something else, although I wanted the car, I wasn't going to be taken advantage of. I came to Merits and Sager asked me how much I wanted to put down for the Dodge Journey, filled out the app and I was approved in just a few mins. Test drove the car and I loved it, even put gas in the car. I was at the dealer no more than a hour maybe not even. He was very pleasant and quick. Good all around service!!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

February 16, 2015

It was pleasure dealing with you , you and your family are welcome to our dealership any time to check our inventory. Or you can visit our web page at : www.meritsautosale.com


5.0 out of 5.0

awewsome service

by from newark, nj |

overall I had a really wonderful experience , everyone was helpful and always on call when I needed them. anything needs to be fixed they where there to guide and help me

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

February 16, 2015

It was pleasure dealing with you , you and your family are welcome to our dealership any time to check our inventory. Or you can visit our web page at : www.meritsautosale.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Elvis Lives and He Sells Cars in Newark

by from Wayne, NJ |

The salesman here (name is Elvis) didn't only sell me an awesome car--he helped me buy it. He's a straightforward talker, and bent over backwards to make the financing work. I found that everything he said was accurate and true. The check-engine light was one when I first arrived but they cleared the codes and the car ran fine for a week; when the check-engine light came on again, they said, Bring it in! (It was just some minor cold-start error code, not atypical for my car). In short, this dealership does not look like much from the outside but it seems to have a solid lot of high-quality cars for fair prices, and the people who run it are good, straight talkers and dealers. My only complaint was the battery they included with the car was essentially dead; but that was a relatively small price to pay for such a high-demand vehicle. I now have an awesome Roadster (BMW Z3) which I purchased for a fair price. Very satisfied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

January 28, 2015

It was pleasure dealing with you , you and your family are welcome to our dealership any time to check our inventory. Or you can visit our web page at : www.meritsautosale.com


5.0 out of 5.0

shania -ford edge

by from newark, nj |

When i decided on buying my truck sager was there to help me through each step. Explain and made everything easy for my understanding.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merits Auto Sales responded to this review

January 19, 2015

It was pleasure dealing with you , you and your family are welcome to our dealership any time to check our inventory. Or you can visit our web page at : www.meritsautosale.com


(1-10 of 45 reviews)