Ancira Volkswagen

Ancira Volkswagen

6125 Bandera Rd, San Antonio, TX 78238

New 866-983-8708
Used 866-983-8698
Service 866-983-8721

THINK ANCIRA!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
450 out of 461 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 461 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Goal Accomplished !!!

by from Laredo, TX |

This past weekend I finally got from VW Ancira San Antonio, the exactly 2015 Golf GTI that I was searching for the past month. First of all, because I'm out of town, Emily Herrera, their Internet Manager, did a great work on all the research and gather of information, tips as TrueCar, and basically prepare everything just for my final visit at the dealership. In the other hand, Alexander Lee, gave us to me and my cousin, a really excellent treatment, not as a salesman but as a friend. The negotiation went smooth and he provided all the tools that I needed to get my goal accomplished. About all the paperwork, Mike explained everything detailed and clarified all my questions. Thanks to all at VW Ancira!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ancira Volkswagen responded to this review

January 29, 2015

Thank you Javier for the wonderful review on Lee Garcia, Emily Herrera and our store here at Ancira Volkswagen in San Antonio, TX. I know you will have many great years to come with your new beast of a VW Golf GTI! Darrell Dixon VP of Ancira Volkswagen

5.0 out of 5.0

Ancira volkswagon salesperson tanya

by from San Antonio tx |

Tanya made buying a new VW Golf enjoyable. She worked hard on the deal and explained the features after I had purchased the car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ancira Volkswagen responded to this review

March 29, 2015

Thank you Chuck for the wonderful review about Tanya Lozano here at Ancira Volkswagen in San Antonio, TX. Welcome to the Ancira family! Darrell Dixon VP of Ancira Volkswagen


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from San Antonio, Texas |

Great experience. Thanks Tony, Lee & Mike Rosas. My son is super happy with his new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ancira Volkswagen responded to this review

March 29, 2015

Thank you Gaby for the great review about Tony Staten, Lee Garcia, and Mike Rosas here at Ancira Volkswagen in San Antonio,TX. Welcome to the Ancira family! Darrell Dixon VP of Ancira Volkswagen


5.0 out of 5.0

AWESOME TEAM!!!!

by from SAN ANTONIO, TX |

DARREL DIXON, CARL AND RUDY CIPRIANO ARE AWESOME AND MADE MY CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE WONDERFUL. THE THREE OF THEM WORKED AS A TEAM AND HAD ME IN A GREAT DEAL AND A GREAT CAR IN NO TIME AT ALL. DARREL AS GENERAL MANAGER WAS VERY REASSURING, CARL AS THE GENERAL SALES MANAGER WAS VERY TRUSTWORTHY AND RUDY AS MY SALESMAN WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS. GREAT EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ancira Volkswagen responded to this review

March 27, 2015

Thank you Crystal for the great review about Rudy Cipriano and Carl Carper here at Ancira Volkswagen in San Antonio, TX. Best of all, thank you for the awesome review about me! :-) Welcome to the Ancira Volkswagen family! Darrell Dixon VP of Ancira Volkswagen


5.0 out of 5.0

First TDI Passat

by from San Antonio |

This is my first VW TDI Passat I have ever bought so needless to say I had a lot of questions . Tanya Lozano was very knowledgeable and answered anything I could think of . I had a great buying experience with the help of Tanya . I would definitely recommend to ask for her if you have a lot of questions you need answers to .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ancira Volkswagen responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Thank you for the great review on Tanya Lozano. She is a big part of our team here at Ancira Volkswagen in San Antonio, TX. Darrell Dixon VP of Ancira Volkswagen


5.0 out of 5.0

If you don't do business with Ancira, You lose..

by from Corpus Christi, Texas |

We bought our first VW at Ancira a few years ago. We spent several days driving all over the San Antonio and surrounding area, looking at lots of cars. We knew exactly what we wanted, a little red convertible Beetle. Close to the end of the day we finally drove into Ancira VW. Sitting on the side of the building was "The Car". My wife saw it and fell instantly in love with it. We drove it home that day back to Corpus Christi. After a bad experience and getting taken for nearly $1,000 by the VW dealer in Corpus Christi on some work that was actually covered under a recall, we took the vehicle to Ancira and they fixed the problem, did not charge us since it was a recall issue and covered fully by VW. Although it cost us extra to travel, pay for hotel, etc.; we never took it anywhere else but Ancira for service from that day on. We went back to get it serviced and while there my wife was looking at a new one. Thanks to the hard work of Marc Steveson and the entire sales department and finance folks, we drove home in my wife's brand new VW Beetle Convertible. And it will only be serviced by Ancira's Service Department. This dealer is by far the best. I have bought lots of vehicles over the years, new and used. Ancira is the only dealer I have found with dedicated, courteous and professional staff. All I have to say is if you are looking for a car, new or used, go see Ancira. You'll get the best deals, the best service and awesome people to work with you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ancira Volkswagen responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review on Marc Petersen and our entire team here at Ancira Volkswagen in San Antonio, TX. Darrell Dixon VP of Ancira Volkswagen


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car

by from San Antonio, TX |

Robert Sandoval has always been very helpful getting us into a vehicle. Great Customer Service From Beginning to End.Everyone there at Ancira Volkswagen very friendly and helpful.Thanks Again Robert For My New VW.Love it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ancira Volkswagen responded to this review

March 19, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review on Robert Sandoval and our team here at Ancira Volkswagen in San Antonio, TX. Darrell Dixon VP of Ancira Volkswagen


5.0 out of 5.0

First Car

by from San Antonio, TX |

Thank you Joe Mejia, for making my first car purchase the best one. The whole process was smooth and clear. I absolutely love my GTI. Thank You So Much.Joe Mejia

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ancira Volkswagen responded to this review

March 19, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review about Joe Mejia and our team here at Ancira Volkswagen in San Antonio, TX. I know you will have many wonderful years to come in your new Volkswagen GTI. Darrell Dixon VP of Ancira Volkswagen


4.0 out of 5.0

Thank you Tanya Lozano

by from San Antonio, TX |

Went in to check out the March sale on the VW Jetta. Tanya met us at the door and provided excellent service. Simply went to price vehicles and ended up purchasing. Tanya was so attentive and very detailed, very knowledgable and simply sold me on the vehicle. Tanya along with the help of Scott made me a deal I could not walk away from. Thank you so very much Tanya!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ancira Volkswagen responded to this review

March 19, 2015

Thank you for the great review on Tanya Lozano and our team here at Ancira Volkswagen in San Antonio, TX. I know you will have many great years to come with you new Volkswagen Jetta. Darrell Dixon VP of Ancira Volkswagen


5.0 out of 5.0

Joaquin De Alba & Ramona

by from San Antonio, TX |

I just want to recommend Robert Sandoval & Ancira VW. I am a very difficult customer, but these guys really know how to handle clients with high expectations. I was in and out with my new 2015 JETTA SE TSI in less than 1.45 hrs! They made the process smooth and easy. I strongly recommend you to deal with them, they offered me more money for my trade-in than anyone else in town! Call Robert Sandoval 210-681-2300.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ancira Volkswagen responded to this review

March 19, 2015

Thank you for the great review on Robert Sandoval and our team here at Ancira Volkswagen in San Antonio, TX. I know you will have many great years to come with your new Jetta SE TSI. Darrell Dixon VP of Ancira Volkswagen


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience I've ever had.

by from San Antonio, TX |

Between me and my wife we buy cars about every other year or so. This was by far the best experience I've ever had. I highly recommend this dealership and our sales person Tony Staten!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ancira Volkswagen responded to this review

March 11, 2015

Thank you for the great review about Tony Staten and our team here at Ancira Volkswagen in San Antonio, TX. Darrell Dixon VP of Ancira Volkswagen


(1-10 of 461 reviews)