Ed Martin Buick GMC

Ed Martin Buick GMC

9896 North Michigan Rd, Carmel, IN 46032

New 888-780-9715
Used 888-846-5506
Service 888-667-0715

Ed Martin... "The Only Name You Need To Know"

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
78 out of 85 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  21-29 of 29 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Best Service Department

by from Carmel, IN |

I could not be more pleased with the service I receive through Ed Martin GMC. Carol and Diane did a great job of coordinating, keeping me informed and making sure everthing was taken care of and resolved to my satisfaction.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you very much for both your decision to shop with us and this superb review! I am very pleased to hear that you had such an outstanding experience with our service department and that you found both Carol and Diane to be so helpful. Providing top-notch customer service is our primary concern, and it certain sounds like that value has been reflected in your experience. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call or swing by the dealership. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Ric McCoy - General Manager, rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealer

by from Zionsville, IN |

The service was rapid, I was kept aware of issues, actions required and timing of completion of those actions which I had approved. I always enjoy the courteous service and I feel like a valued customer whenever I call or come into the service department. Thank you for everything!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

November 19, 2013

We appreciate your feedback! Our Service Department makes us proud with their commitment to customer care and we're happy to hear of your recent experience. Please keep the Ed Martin Buick GMC team in mind for future auto needs. Best, Ric McCoy - General Manager, rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Ed Martin Buick Service is GREAT!

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I called for an appointment and Amy was friendly and helpful getting me in for my routine maintenance on my Buick Enclave. I have NEVER had a rude moment or experience with Amy or anyone else in the Service Department at Ed Martin Buick. I love that about My Dealership! We are like family! Thank you Amy, Carol, Lewis, and Ed Martin Buick.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

November 19, 2013

It's great to have you as a part of the Ed Martin Buick GMC family! Thank you for your kind words; its encouraging to know that you have been consistently impressed with our Service Department. We will pass your wonderful feedback on to Amy; shell be delighted to know that she provided you with a memorable experience. Thanks again! Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Car repair

by from Zionsville, IN |

I had an oil leak. It had been around 2 months since I had an oil change from another place, so I thought something was wrong. Turned out filter did work loose. Great service by your service department and excellent turn-around time. Also noted the very worker friendly hours your service department had. Great job!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

August 16, 2013

Randy, thanks for the great feedback on your recent visit to Ed Martin. Our team works hard to provide outstanding customer service every time. It's great to know your service visit reflected this and our team was able to get you back on the road! Happy driving, we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

leasing and service Dept.

by from Carmel, IN |

Great lease deal and very good service Dept. Very clearn and well run service dept.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

August 14, 2013

Tom, from everyone here at Ed Martin Buick GMC, we would like to say thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We know leasing a vehicle can be a pain, but our team works hard to ensure every customer receives a stellar service experience. It's great to hear your visit was no exception! Thank you, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Indiana Frank

by from Brownsburg, IN |

Diane was the service rep..she was 'on it'; friendly, courteous, and started check in immediately...she explained to me what was going to happen and at one point showed me the info on the battery that indicated it needed to be replaced. A very positive experience from start to finish.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

June 27, 2013

Frank, our dealership thanks you for sharing your experience, it was a pleasure to have you visit. We have a great team that works diligently to make sure every customer feels like family. It's great to hear that happened during your time with Diane, and we appreciate your recognition of her superior service. Find us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of great service specials! Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great post-purchase service!

by from Indianapolis IN |

Friendly service as always. Love that you have phone number recognition so when I call in the car records and my name are quickly in front of the staff member... very nice touch and makes things not only seem friendlier but also more efficient phone call. Also I VERY MUCH appreciate that the staff are not constantly trying to up-sell what I've come in for.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

June 27, 2013

Thank you for writing this great review for our dealership. Our team works hard to ensure every customer receives the best service possible, and it's great to know your experience reflected this. We wish you many miles of happy driving in your Enclave, and we hope to see you back soon! Don't miss out on the great deals we have on our Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Repair

by from Chicago, IL |

Service is good but sometimes the service consultants forget some of the questions I ask them. LIke I still didn't get an explanation or monthly price, etc on the extended warranty?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

June 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback regarding your recent visit to our dealership. Our team works very hard to make sure every customer's experience is next-level, and I apologize if that is not how you perceived your time here. I would like to discuss the matter further, please contact me at your earliest convenience. Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Ed Martin Buick sell lemons to public

by from Indy |

I bought a car 3 weeks ago, they tell me itsw been 100 percent fully inspected, 2 days ago the whole brake system goes out and they say im responsible for 1500 dollars to repair the vehicle. All Ed Martin Buick does is screw over their customers in order to make a buck, I will never step foot on that lot again

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(21-29 of 29 reviews)