Ed Martin Buick GMC

Ed Martin Buick GMC

9896 North Michigan Rd, Carmel, IN 46032

New 888-780-9715
Used 888-846-5506
Service 888-667-0715

Ed Martin... "The Only Name You Need To Know"

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
72 out of 79 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    51-60 of 79 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0

Martin GMC

by from Westfield , IN |

Martin GMC was understanding of our needs and did not push unwanted extras. Salespersons went out of their way to help, even if they were not assigned to our sale. Trade in was fair and look forward to long relationship with this dealer, having just moved to the state.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

August 16, 2013

Dave, thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us such outstanding feedback regarding your dealership visit. It's great to hear of the stellar service our team provided you during your visit. We hope to see you again soon, let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the mean time. Thank you, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

leasing and service Dept.

by from Carmel, IN |

Great lease deal and very good service Dept. Very clearn and well run service dept.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

August 14, 2013

Tom, from everyone here at Ed Martin Buick GMC, we would like to say thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We know leasing a vehicle can be a pain, but our team works hard to ensure every customer receives a stellar service experience. It's great to hear your visit was no exception! Thank you, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great car buying experience

by from indpls,in |

My experience was the best,Bryce was very helpful in all phases of the sale process. Bryce and the finance department got me a deal that I can be happy with. I just want to thank everyone involved in making this all possible

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

August 14, 2013

Don,thanks for the great feedback on your recent visit. Our team's main priority is providing outstanding customer service every time. It's great to know your visit reflected this! Happy driving, we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible Experience

by from Cicero, IN |

I purchased a Certified 2012 GMC Sierra 1500 with 13,000 miles when I went to pick it up it had hail damage that they tried to get me to accept that way. I told the salesperson I would not buy a 13,000 miles certified vehicle new to me vehicle with hail damage. The manager had already left and the salesman had to call him. Then when it came to the paperwork we had agreed to a total price out the door then they raised it $160. My father grew up with ed martin jr and sure he would be embarrassed with customers getting treated this way. Now they are fixing the hail damage and I have to make 2 trips because they couldn't get it all done and don't have another opening for 2 weeks. Make sure you check everything they will try to rip you off any chance they can to make more on you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

August 12, 2013

Here at Ed Martin Buick GMC, our top priority is to provide the best service possible for our customers, and I sincerely apologize if you did not experience this during your recent car purchase visit. We would like the opportunity to make this situation right and to discuss this matter further. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Just bought 2 cars last week

by from Indianapolis IN |

No haggle purchase of 2 vehicles with Sam, and excellent sales professional. Great explanation of the plans and options. He even picked us up from home when we purchased the cars. It would be a pleasure to buy from Ed Martin in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

July 2, 2013

We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to share this five star review with us. Sam is a hard working and dedicated employee; your praise reassures us of this fact. I am very happy to hear that we were able to find you a car that you love. Thanks again for your business and support. See you next time! Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Indiana Frank

by from Brownsburg, IN |

Diane was the service rep..she was 'on it'; friendly, courteous, and started check in immediately...she explained to me what was going to happen and at one point showed me the info on the battery that indicated it needed to be replaced. A very positive experience from start to finish.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

June 27, 2013

Frank, our dealership thanks you for sharing your experience, it was a pleasure to have you visit. We have a great team that works diligently to make sure every customer feels like family. It's great to hear that happened during your time with Diane, and we appreciate your recognition of her superior service. Find us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of great service specials! Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great post-purchase service!

by from Indianapolis IN |

Friendly service as always. Love that you have phone number recognition so when I call in the car records and my name are quickly in front of the staff member... very nice touch and makes things not only seem friendlier but also more efficient phone call. Also I VERY MUCH appreciate that the staff are not constantly trying to up-sell what I've come in for.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

June 27, 2013

Thank you for writing this great review for our dealership. Our team works hard to ensure every customer receives the best service possible, and it's great to know your experience reflected this. We wish you many miles of happy driving in your Enclave, and we hope to see you back soon! Don't miss out on the great deals we have on our Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Dealership . . .Recommend highly

by from Carmel, IN |

I went to the dealership to investigate an advertised lease . . .knowing that car dealers seldom had the level of car in stock that the ad promoted. I was more than pleasantly surprised when I found out they had the base model in stock, it was loaded with features, it came with lots of extras (2 years of XM, 2 years of On-Star, and 2 years of maintenance) and that the car was appealing. I was treated well, offered to take the car overnight, and given a tour of the facility. Rob, the salesman who handled my transaction, was knowledgeable, friendly, courteous, and fun. I would highly recommend a visit to this dealership if you are looking for a new GMC or Buick. And if you aren't familiar with the Buick lineup, I recommend you investigate them now . . .they are truly, 'not your father's Buick'.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

June 19, 2013

Thank you for writing this wonderful review of our dealership, Kevin! We are happy to hear you were given 5-star worthy service when you did business with us. We are happy to know that Rob made you feel at home at our dealership and helped you find your perfect vehicle. Enjoy driving your new Buick, and we look forward to continuing this business relationship. For updates and specials, be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best experience!

by from Carmel, IN |

I just had the best experience I have ever had at a dealership. The staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. My salesman Keith was awesome. I was able to negotiate without the typical salesman cliche statements or pressure. He was available for questions prior to my coming in and it made my experience very comfortable. Even Finance was comfortable (rare). I leased, and everything was explained clearly without ambiguity or pressure. All-in-all the best experience! I will definitely be coming back when my lease is up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

June 13, 2013

Karen, thanks for writing this great review for Keith! We're happy to know that he was helpful to you during the lease of your new car. We appreciate your business and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again! Be sure to check out all of the great deals we have to our service department on Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Repeaters

by from Carmel, IN |

We have just finished purchasing our second car, both GMC Acadias, from Ed Martin Buick GMC. Our salesman, Rich S., went above and beyond to meet and then exceed our expectations. He kept us informed every step of the way. He understood our car buying needs and worked diligently to fulfill them. That is why we have gone back a second time-great car, great dealer, and fabulous salesman.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

June 8, 2013

Thank you so much for visiting Ed Martin Buick GMC! Our team's top goal is to provide a hassle-free, fun car buying experience. We are glad to hear Rich's great customer service helped make this happen during your visit. Enjoy your new GMC Acadia, happy driving! We hope to see you again soon, and in the meantime, please find us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up-to-date with our new service specials and more. Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


(51-60 of 79 reviews)