Ed Martin Buick GMC

Ed Martin Buick GMC

9896 North Michigan Rd, Carmel, IN 46032

New 888-780-9715
Used 888-846-5506
Service 888-667-0715

Ed Martin... "The Only Name You Need To Know"

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
77 out of 84 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    51-60 of 84 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Carmel, IN |

We purchased a 2014 Acadia from Jim Arney. We were extremely pleased with our experience and would come back to this dealership! Our salesperson did a great job and we really trusted him with our purchase. Everyone one involved in this deal were friendly and provided superb customer service. Jim and Debbie Meyer

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback! Congratulations on your new Acadia; Im sure you are continuing to enjoy it. We work hard to deliver honest and knowledgeable service while maintaining a hassle-free environment; Im glad Jim impressed you. We look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Ed Martin Buick Service is GREAT!

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I called for an appointment and Amy was friendly and helpful getting me in for my routine maintenance on my Buick Enclave. I have NEVER had a rude moment or experience with Amy or anyone else in the Service Department at Ed Martin Buick. I love that about My Dealership! We are like family! Thank you Amy, Carol, Lewis, and Ed Martin Buick.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

November 19, 2013

It's great to have you as a part of the Ed Martin Buick GMC family! Thank you for your kind words; its encouraging to know that you have been consistently impressed with our Service Department. We will pass your wonderful feedback on to Amy; shell be delighted to know that she provided you with a memorable experience. Thanks again! Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Ask for Nolan!

by from Noblesville, IN |

My salesperson, Nolan Crum, is a great asset to your organization. He helped find me the right car with the options and colors I wanted. His follow through, communication and work ethic were greatly appreciated and made all the difference.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with their Ed Martin Buick GMC experience. Nolan is an exceptional member of our team and we are proud to hear that he was an asset to your purchasing process. We look forward to working with you again and thank you for your business. Best, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Car repair

by from Zionsville, IN |

I had an oil leak. It had been around 2 months since I had an oil change from another place, so I thought something was wrong. Turned out filter did work loose. Great service by your service department and excellent turn-around time. Also noted the very worker friendly hours your service department had. Great job!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

August 16, 2013

Randy, thanks for the great feedback on your recent visit to Ed Martin. Our team works hard to provide outstanding customer service every time. It's great to know your service visit reflected this and our team was able to get you back on the road! Happy driving, we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast clean and professional service. First class

by from Indianapolis, In |

Fast clean and professional service. First class service center.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

August 16, 2013

On behalf of the entire Ed Martin team, we would like to thank you for your kind words and business. Our team strives to provide outstanding service to our customers, and your visit was no exception. We look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future, happy driving! Thank you, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Martin GMC

by from Westfield , IN |

Martin GMC was understanding of our needs and did not push unwanted extras. Salespersons went out of their way to help, even if they were not assigned to our sale. Trade in was fair and look forward to long relationship with this dealer, having just moved to the state.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

August 16, 2013

Dave, thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us such outstanding feedback regarding your dealership visit. It's great to hear of the stellar service our team provided you during your visit. We hope to see you again soon, let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the mean time. Thank you, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

leasing and service Dept.

by from Carmel, IN |

Great lease deal and very good service Dept. Very clearn and well run service dept.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

August 14, 2013

Tom, from everyone here at Ed Martin Buick GMC, we would like to say thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We know leasing a vehicle can be a pain, but our team works hard to ensure every customer receives a stellar service experience. It's great to hear your visit was no exception! Thank you, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great car buying experience

by from indpls,in |

My experience was the best,Bryce was very helpful in all phases of the sale process. Bryce and the finance department got me a deal that I can be happy with. I just want to thank everyone involved in making this all possible

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

August 14, 2013

Don,thanks for the great feedback on your recent visit. Our team's main priority is providing outstanding customer service every time. It's great to know your visit reflected this! Happy driving, we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible Experience

by from Cicero, IN |

I purchased a Certified 2012 GMC Sierra 1500 with 13,000 miles when I went to pick it up it had hail damage that they tried to get me to accept that way. I told the salesperson I would not buy a 13,000 miles certified vehicle new to me vehicle with hail damage. The manager had already left and the salesman had to call him. Then when it came to the paperwork we had agreed to a total price out the door then they raised it $160. My father grew up with ed martin jr and sure he would be embarrassed with customers getting treated this way. Now they are fixing the hail damage and I have to make 2 trips because they couldn't get it all done and don't have another opening for 2 weeks. Make sure you check everything they will try to rip you off any chance they can to make more on you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

August 12, 2013

Here at Ed Martin Buick GMC, our top priority is to provide the best service possible for our customers, and I sincerely apologize if you did not experience this during your recent car purchase visit. We would like the opportunity to make this situation right and to discuss this matter further. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Just bought 2 cars last week

by from Indianapolis IN |

No haggle purchase of 2 vehicles with Sam, and excellent sales professional. Great explanation of the plans and options. He even picked us up from home when we purchased the cars. It would be a pleasure to buy from Ed Martin in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

July 2, 2013

We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to share this five star review with us. Sam is a hard working and dedicated employee; your praise reassures us of this fact. I am very happy to hear that we were able to find you a car that you love. Thanks again for your business and support. See you next time! Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


(51-60 of 84 reviews)