Ed Martin Buick GMC

Ed Martin Buick GMC

9896 North Michigan Rd, Carmel, IN 46032

New 888-780-9715
Used 888-846-5506
Service 888-667-0715

Ed Martin... "The Only Name You Need To Know"

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
69 out of 72 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    51-60 of 74 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Indiana Frank

by from Brownsburg, IN |

Diane was the service rep..she was 'on it'; friendly, courteous, and started check in immediately...she explained to me what was going to happen and at one point showed me the info on the battery that indicated it needed to be replaced. A very positive experience from start to finish.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

June 27, 2013

Frank, our dealership thanks you for sharing your experience, it was a pleasure to have you visit. We have a great team that works diligently to make sure every customer feels like family. It's great to hear that happened during your time with Diane, and we appreciate your recognition of her superior service. Find us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of great service specials! Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great post-purchase service!

by from Indianapolis IN |

Friendly service as always. Love that you have phone number recognition so when I call in the car records and my name are quickly in front of the staff member... very nice touch and makes things not only seem friendlier but also more efficient phone call. Also I VERY MUCH appreciate that the staff are not constantly trying to up-sell what I've come in for.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

June 27, 2013

Thank you for writing this great review for our dealership. Our team works hard to ensure every customer receives the best service possible, and it's great to know your experience reflected this. We wish you many miles of happy driving in your Enclave, and we hope to see you back soon! Don't miss out on the great deals we have on our Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Dealership . . .Recommend highly

by from Carmel, IN |

I went to the dealership to investigate an advertised lease . . .knowing that car dealers seldom had the level of car in stock that the ad promoted. I was more than pleasantly surprised when I found out they had the base model in stock, it was loaded with features, it came with lots of extras (2 years of XM, 2 years of On-Star, and 2 years of maintenance) and that the car was appealing. I was treated well, offered to take the car overnight, and given a tour of the facility. Rob, the salesman who handled my transaction, was knowledgeable, friendly, courteous, and fun. I would highly recommend a visit to this dealership if you are looking for a new GMC or Buick. And if you aren't familiar with the Buick lineup, I recommend you investigate them now . . .they are truly, 'not your father's Buick'.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

June 19, 2013

Thank you for writing this wonderful review of our dealership, Kevin! We are happy to hear you were given 5-star worthy service when you did business with us. We are happy to know that Rob made you feel at home at our dealership and helped you find your perfect vehicle. Enjoy driving your new Buick, and we look forward to continuing this business relationship. For updates and specials, be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best experience!

by from Carmel, IN |

I just had the best experience I have ever had at a dealership. The staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. My salesman Keith was awesome. I was able to negotiate without the typical salesman cliche statements or pressure. He was available for questions prior to my coming in and it made my experience very comfortable. Even Finance was comfortable (rare). I leased, and everything was explained clearly without ambiguity or pressure. All-in-all the best experience! I will definitely be coming back when my lease is up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

June 13, 2013

Karen, thanks for writing this great review for Keith! We're happy to know that he was helpful to you during the lease of your new car. We appreciate your business and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again! Be sure to check out all of the great deals we have to our service department on Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Repeaters

by from Carmel, IN |

We have just finished purchasing our second car, both GMC Acadias, from Ed Martin Buick GMC. Our salesman, Rich S., went above and beyond to meet and then exceed our expectations. He kept us informed every step of the way. He understood our car buying needs and worked diligently to fulfill them. That is why we have gone back a second time-great car, great dealer, and fabulous salesman.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

June 8, 2013

Thank you so much for visiting Ed Martin Buick GMC! Our team's top goal is to provide a hassle-free, fun car buying experience. We are glad to hear Rich's great customer service helped make this happen during your visit. Enjoy your new GMC Acadia, happy driving! We hope to see you again soon, and in the meantime, please find us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up-to-date with our new service specials and more. Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Repair

by from Chicago, IL |

Service is good but sometimes the service consultants forget some of the questions I ask them. LIke I still didn't get an explanation or monthly price, etc on the extended warranty?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

June 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback regarding your recent visit to our dealership. Our team works very hard to make sure every customer's experience is next-level, and I apologize if that is not how you perceived your time here. I would like to discuss the matter further, please contact me at your earliest convenience. Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exact vehicle I wanted, no hassle

by from Zionsville, IN |

I walked onto the dealership lot knowing exactly what I wanted. Within 5 minutes, I was driving it...a beautiful black on black Acadia Denali. Mike, my sales associate, knew the vehicle very well and was able to make me familiar with it very quickly. Within 24 hours, I drove off the lot in my brand new truck. Will definitely go back to Ed Martin for future purchases!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

June 8, 2013

Kimberly, our dealership thanks you for sharing your experience, it was a pleasure to have you visit our dealership. We have a great team that works diligently to make sure every customer feels like family. It's great to hear that happened during your time with Mike, and we appreciate your recognition of his superior service. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything else, enjoy your new Denali! Find us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of great service specials! Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience

by from Zionsville, IN |

I was absolutely dreading the purchase of a new car because of my lack of car knowledge and the high pressure stigma that goes with car sales people! I am thrilled to tell you that Ric and Brenda absolutely made purchasing my Buick encore an absolute delightful experience. Their customer service was absolutely stellar!! I have already recommended them as well as Ed Martin to several co-workers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded to this review

June 8, 2013

On behalf of the entire team, I would like thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We have built a team truly focused on providing the best customer service, and it's great knowing your time with our team reflected this. Please do let us know if we can do anything for you in the future, enjoy your new car! Connect with us on Facebook and Twitter! Regards, Ric McCoy - General Manager rmccoy@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

5 STAR

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Our salesperson Rich, was very helpful. He understood that this was about us and what we needed/wanted and went out of his way to get us exactly that. He came in on his day off to pick up the vehicle we chose and bring it back to the dealership. He kept his patience with us as we talked back and forth. Went over the options of the vehicle and made sure that we were 100% satisfied. I would not hesitate to send anyone over to Ed Martin for anything. Thanks Rich, Ric (Gen Manager) for your help.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from Lafayette, IN |

The dealership, manager, salesman (Bryce Toll), and overall experience was great. First time I actually enjoyed myself while buying a vehicle. Our salesman, Bryce, went above and beyond to make sure everything was handled correctly, including coming in on his day off to spend the entire day closing and delivering the deal.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(51-60 of 74 reviews)