Ferrari-Maserati of Fort Lauderdale

Ferrari-Maserati of Fort Lauderdale

5750 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

New 877-773-7304
Used 888-905-7218
Service 866-393-6025

Driving into the Future with Experience...more than just a car Dealership, it's an Experience!

Average Ratings

1.7 out of 5.0
1 out of 6 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-6 of 6 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied in Oklahoma

by from Oklahoma City Oklahoma |

I dealt with Rene Cotera. I'm from Okla. traded two cars for a 2005 430 Spider . I shipped my two cars, overnighted the titles and wired the money based on Rene's description of the Spider. When the car arrived it was as he described. The first time I lowered the top it was misaligned an did not function properly. I called Rene he had Boardwalk Ferrari come pick it up and fix it at no charge to me. I was more than satisfied. They are great people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ferrari-Maserati of Fort Lauderdale responded to this review

April 15, 2014

Thank you kindly for your response Bob and we look forward to doing business with you again when you are ready for your next set of wheels!

1.0 out of 5.0

poor sales response

by from florida |

Talked to salesman on phone,all he did was badmouth other dealers,sorry would never buy from them

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ferrari-Maserati of Fort Lauderdale responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Our sales representatives are trained to never bad mouth our competition, and we apologize if they ever did. We urge all of our employees to simply explain that Factory Authorized Dealers were a safer source of pre-owned vehicles due to the higher standards we are held to by the manufacturers. Our group consists of Ferrari and Maserati stores, and most recently a Porsche store. We must follow and answer to all of these manufacturers rules and regulations. If there is anything we can do to earn your business please do not hesitate to contact us, and we will ensure you have a pleasant experience.


1.0 out of 5.0

pitsunda

by from miami FL |

deception and robbery! afraid that they do not understand anything in the only Ferrari and extort money have not been able to find the cause of failures in the car even when the scoreboard was the reason for breakage of a terrible place! Sorry for my English

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ferrari-Maserati of Fort Lauderdale responded to this review

April 16, 2014

We only perform minor services on off-brand cars. If there is an issue with an off-brand vehicle, we rectify it by sending the car to an Authorized Dealer to perform any services/recalls that need to be done. If a vehicle cannot be brought up to our retail standards, we will wholesale the vehicle and remove it from our inventory. When it comes to Ferrari models, we are one of the most highly trained Authorized Ferrari Service Centers in North America. Delays can be introduced as we wait for parts, but this is the case with any automobile dealer that carries exotic inventory. Please do reach out to us at sales@ferrarifl.com so we can help rectify this situation.


1.0 out of 5.0

Robert Dalfen

by from Boca Raton FL |

not honest people,charged over 800.00 dealers fee on a 6year old car.I missed this at closing.Was told car was completly inspected.This was not true.Had to bring the car back 3 times before they got some of it right.My sales person was a throwback to the used car salesmen of the fifties and sixties who enjoyed reputations akin to bank robbers and con artists

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ferrari-Maserati of Fort Lauderdale responded to this review

May 20, 2013

We are very forthcoming with any and all transactional fees, and many dealers ask a dealer fee for vehicles sold. A 6 year old car will never be perfect, but we do everything in our power to make sure the ownership experience will be as smooth as possible. Our reputation is very important to us as we deal in highline and exotic cars. If we feel a car is not nice enough to be retailed from our facility, we will wholesale it and move on. For this reason, when your car's alignment issue was brought to our attention, we paid to correct it at an Authorized Dealer and brought it back again to ensure it was right. At the end of the day, it cost you no additional money and the car is now tip-top. We apologize for any and all inconveniences it caused you but a 6 year old car is hard to deliver in the condition a new car is. On the other hand, the 6 year old car was in fantastic condition and we stand by that.


1.0 out of 5.0

Very bad buying experience

by from Miami FL |

Great price. They could not get the contract done so they told me that they would deliver the car at my home. They did deliver the car on a truck. The salesman was scheduled to come to the house a 6PM to explain the car. He text at 8PM saying he was just leaving and would be over in 45 minutes. He text back at 830PM and was still at the dealership. We declined him explaining the car. They have not called to check on anything. Six figure car and just horrible experience

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ferrari-Maserati of Fort Lauderdale responded to this review

February 6, 2013

Hello Dear Sir or Madam, we deeply regret any inconvenience our delivery process might have caused you. Ferrari-Maserati of Fort Lauderdale prides itself on its quick and efficient sales and service processes. Of course, an issue may arise whereas a salesperson is occupied, but this should never be a concern of our customers. Please do contact us or allow us to contact you so that we can rectify this situation. We wish to earn your trust and respect, and will take the appropriate steps to do so. Thank you kindly.


1.0 out of 5.0

avoid them plague is easier bad service and sales

by from miami, florida |

avoid them better places in the world to get ripped off

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ferrari-Maserati of Fort Lauderdale responded to this review

February 6, 2013

Hello Dear Sir or Madam, we are not quite clear where we may have failed you. Customer service and our reputation are our top priorities, and we would certainly like to rectify this situation in order to earn your business in the future. Please do contact us or allow us to contact you, and we will resolve any issue you have immediately. Thank you kindly.


(1-6 of 6 reviews)