Steves Chevrolet Of Chowchilla

Steves Chevrolet Of Chowchilla

1 Auto Park Place, Chowchilla, CA 93610

New 866-489-7083
Used 866-452-0213
Service 888-343-4745

Chowchilla-A Chevy Kinda Town!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
10 out of 10 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Yet Again Steves Chevrolet 5 stars and beyond

by from Merced Ca |

Wayne Chatman & his group of professionals goes above & beyond every time. Jarrod in service makes sure my wifes Equinox is ready for every road trip. These guys are awesome, we would go nowhere else in the central valley!!! We even had our friends drive two hours to get a car from Wayne & his team. Before you go anywhere else you'll want to talk to Wayne; for all your sales, service & parts needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steves Chevrolet Of Chowchilla responded to this review

September 4, 2013

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing all of your automotive needs for years to come. Wayne

5.0 out of 5.0

Buy in Chowchilla!!

by from chowchilla, ca |

I worked for a major US company for over 13 years when it closed in 2013. In this rough economy, I spent months trying to find a job and needless to say, my credit scores took a terrible blow. Steve's Chevrolet (Wayne Chapman) found a truck that was perfect for us and our budget. He also found a lender that was willing to work with us and our less-than-perfect credit! I shopped around Fresno and could not find a better deal than the 2006 Silverado that was available at Steves. More importantly than a good deal is a dealer I could trust AND a company that stands behind its products. I know I got a good deal by staying in Chowchilla with Steves (after much research on the Internet and on dealer lots in Fresno!) It brings me great joy to see my wife's smiling face in her truck. She loves it! Thank you SO much, Steves Chevrolet! -- Gary and Stacy Tennesen, Chowchilla, CA

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steves Chevrolet Of Chowchilla responded to this review

April 9, 2014

Gary and Stacy, Thanks for the great review. Glad you are enjoying your truck. We aprreciate your business. Wayne


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent dealership, staff and service

by from Fresno, ca |

Service dept is excellent. Sales staff very fair and process went smoothly

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steves Chevrolet Of Chowchilla responded to this review

August 12, 2013

Kevin, Thank you very much for the great review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience. Please let us know if we can do anything else to help you. Wayne


5.0 out of 5.0

Good service, No pressure

by from Chowchilla, California |

I got my daughter's car in for an oil change and service and they were able to squeeze another vehicle of mine in at the last moment. They were fairly quick, courteous and let me know if anything else looked as if if needed repair(with a price quote.) No pressure. Also, the facilities have recently been remodeled and look great. Very clean and professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Steves Chevrolet Of Chowchilla responded to this review

August 5, 2013

Ken,Thank you for the positive comments reguarding your recent visit to our dealership.We do appreciate your business at Steves Chevrolet.In the future anything we can do to help you with your vehicle needs just let us know. Thanks again Dave Larson Steves Chevrolet


4.0 out of 5.0

Timothy

by from Coarsegold, CA |

Dave Larson was very nice and treated us like he knew us, not pushy or hard sell. Let us make up our own minds.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steves Chevrolet Of Chowchilla responded to this review

February 4, 2013

Tim and Carla, Thanks for the great review. Hope you are still enjoying your Silverado pickup. It was great working with you. Wayne and Dave


5.0 out of 5.0

Honest , Reliable

by from Chowchilla,CA |

I brought my truck in for an evaluation of a malfunction. Service dept determined all was OK and no need for a repair. Easily could have charged for unnecessary repair. Have used this service dept for years, and has always been honest, courteous and reliable. Appreciate the customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Steves Chevrolet Of Chowchilla responded to this review

October 23, 2012

Thank you for the positive review. I am glad we were able to take care of your issue without it costing you anything. We appreciate your business. Wayne


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceeded Expectations!!!!!!!

by from Eureka Ca |

The service I received at STEVE was outstanding Dave was extremely helpful and made us feel like a valued customer the process we used was a bit confusing since we used an out of state bank for the Financing but Dave and the team made it Seem easy will defiantly recommend, and will buy all future cars from STEVES in Chowchilla ,CA!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steves Chevrolet Of Chowchilla responded to this review

August 4, 2012

Maria, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate it. Hope you are enjoying your Tahoe.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Lodi, CA |

I looked online and found the exact used Yukon I've been wanting, it was worth driving 95 miles for! The salesman Dave was helpful and fantastic and everyone was nice! I highly recommend this dealer, my Yukon is a fantastic certified used vehicle that looks brand new! A great experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steves Chevrolet Of Chowchilla responded to this review

August 4, 2012

Kathleen, Thank you for the great review on the Yukon. We appreciate it. Hope all is going well with your vehicle. Wayne


5.0 out of 5.0

Review

by from chowchilla, ca |

Great place, great customer service.Always go here for routine maintenance and problems.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Steves Chevrolet Of Chowchilla responded to this review

November 13, 2011

Ray, Thank you the great response. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you and your family in the future. Wayne Chapman, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

I love these people

by from Chowchilla ca. |

I've bought my last three vehicles from this dealership and just keeps getting better and better. I trust the service dept. And they do those extra things that feels like family. In a small town you have to do it right and they are friendly,fast and fabulous My family will do business with steves for generations to come.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steves Chevrolet Of Chowchilla responded to this review

September 13, 2012

Sandra, Thanks for the great review. We always look forward to servicing your vehicles. Wayne


5.0 out of 5.0

I love these people

by from Chowchilla ca. |

I've bought my last three vehicles from this dealership and just keeps getting better and better. I trust the service dept. And they do those extra things that feels like family. In a small town you have to do it right and they are friendly,fast and fabulous My family will do business with steves for generations to come.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steves Chevrolet Of Chowchilla responded to this review

September 13, 2012

Sandra, Thanks for the great review. We always look forward to serving your vehicles. Wayne


(1-10 of 11 reviews)