Bob Jass Chevrolet, Inc.

300 S Main St, Elburn, IL 60119

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
32 out of 32 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 32 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

It's not just an oil change, it's a visit

by from Elburn, IL |

I highly recommend doing business with Bob Jass. From the women in the office who answer the phone to the personal help you get by the service manager Matt cannot be touched by another facility. Bob Jass and Ryan Easter have kept a small town feel. They really do treat you like a neighbor. I love how there is never a push to buy new parts for my car but I am always informed on my safety and givien an honest opinion on how long or when to really look into replacing things. Thank you so much for taking care of my growing family! I feel 100% safe and confident knowing someone is there to help!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Good People, Good Product

by from Hampshire, IL |

We have purchased several new vehicles from Bob Jass Chevrolet and with the exception of it taking ONE YEAR to get a defective OnStar system replaced in our 2009 Malibu, we have been very happy. We should NOT have had to go through the OnStar mess and if Kate hadn't gone to bat for us, we would have left the dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Jass Chevrolet, Inc. responded to this review

August 28, 2015

Adrian, thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you had a good service experience. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Ryan Easter General Manager ryane@bobjass.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Hinckley, IL |

Matt in Service made the visit completely painless - from scheduling the appointment at my convenience, my vehicle ready when promised, and the accessory I ordered arrived the next day.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Jass Chevrolet, Inc. responded to this review

August 29, 2015

Melissa, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to provide our customers with timely, yet efficient service. I am happy to hear that Matt made your visit completely painless. We look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Ryan Easter General Manager ryane@bobjass.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car Buying Experience

by from Aurora, IL |

I can't say enough about our experience. From the sales rep to the service department to the delivery of the car, we were treated like family (even Mr. Jass found time to say hello). This is not my first Chevrolet but it is my first purchase from your dealership. Our family will be back!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Jass Chevrolet, Inc. responded to this review

August 22, 2015

Dennis, thank you for your positive review. We consider customers as part of our family, and as an extended part of our family we want you to receive the kind of treatment each of us would want and expect. Congratulations on your new purchase! We would love to work with you again! Ryan Easter General Manager ryane@bobjass.com


5.0 out of 5.0

They do what they do SO well, we want to come back

by from Northwoods, IL |

We are never disappointed with the quality and caliber of the personal service provided by the staff at Bob Jass Chevrolet. Word-of-mouth recommendations brought us to Bob Jass for our first NEW vehicle in 2009 and we have been completely satisfied since then with the friendly, down-to-Earth staff and their commitment to quality of service. Looking forward to a long relationship with this sales and service crew as we upgrade with later model vehicles.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Jass Chevrolet, Inc. responded to this review

August 17, 2015

John, thanks for the 5 star rating and kind words. We really appreciate your business. We're completely dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Ryan Easter General Manager ryane@bobjass.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Friendly service

by from Elburn, IL |

Very friendly service. My only comment is requesting a month re accurate time of completion. Even when I came 3 hours later than arranged, I had to wait for the car wash.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Jass Chevrolet, Inc. responded to this review

August 12, 2015

Bridget, thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate your business and very happy to hear you had a friendly service experience. We encourage you to reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. Thanks again! Ryan Easter General Manager ryane@bobjass.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant experience

by from Elgin,Il |

Everyone was friendly and efficient and made us feel comfortable and satisfied with our purchase. Our salesman put a lot of effort into getting us the car and the price we wanted. Unlike dealers we have experienced in the past this was actually an enjoyable experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Jass Chevrolet, Inc. responded to this review

August 10, 2015

Kenneth, thank you very much for your review. Shopping for a car should always be a fun and exciting experience. I am glad that our team was able to help you get the car you wanted. Congratulations on your new car! If you ever have any questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Ryan Easter General Manager ryane@bobjass.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and clean facilities

by from Elburn, IL |

Friendly and thorough. First time for our 2004 Trail Blazer to be serviced there. Will continue to patronize. Note...Our 2015 Equinox was purchased at Jass.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Jass Chevrolet, Inc. responded to this review

August 8, 2015

Vicki, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. It is great to know that our excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. At Bob Jass Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Ryan Easter General Manager ryane@bobjass.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Car buying made easy!!

by from Elburn IL |

This was by far the easiest and best car buying experience ever!! Our salesman Len Hasil was phenomenal, his manager was perfection and the finance guy was amazing!! Have already told friends and family and will return for next purchase!!!!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Jass Chevrolet, Inc. responded to this review

August 10, 2015

Hi! Thank you for spreading the good word. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Len and our team were able to meet your needs. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence and its quite an accomplishment that we provided you the best car buying experience ever! Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Ryan Easter General Manager ryane@bobjass.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Always professional curteous service

by from Elburn, Il. |

As always...professional courteous service. I have been dealing with Bob Jass Chevrolet since they purchased Harm's Chevrolet and they have continued to exceed expectations in sales and service. Small town friendly sales and service with all the benefits of larger dealerships.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Jass Chevrolet, Inc. responded to this review

August 8, 2015

Hi Kenneth, thanks so much for the excellent review! We set high expectations for ourselves, and the fact that we exceeded yours can only mean we are approaching that goal. Thank you so much for your business and please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Ryan Easter General Manager ryane@bobjass.com


(1-10 of 32 reviews)