Al Serra Chevrolet VW

Al Serra Chevrolet VW

1570 Auto Mall Loop, Colorado Springs, CO 80920

New 888-224-7550
Used 888-248-1267
Service 877-295-2179

Save time and money. Shop when you want.

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
146 out of 155 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 156 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Al Serra North Great Customer Service

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

Our experience, was once again, excellent. The customer service was top of the line. I was well taken care of.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Al Serra Chevrolet VW responded to this review

June 30, 2014

Thanks for sharing this Deann! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to working with you again! Holly, Customer Relations, Al Serra Chevrolet VW North, holly@alserracolorado.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly staff, great service

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

I had a bad experience there a year ago, so I was a little worried to take my car back. But this I received great service and the transmission issue I felt a year ago, was finally taking care of!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Al Serra Chevrolet VW responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Thanks for sharing this Chelsea and thank you for giving us another chance to earn your business. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything I can help with. Thanks again, Holly, Customer Relations, Al Serra Chevrolet VW North, holly@alserracolorado.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales experience and friendly staff!

by from Colorado Spring, CO |

Great friendly staff. I was treated with respect even though I was a female purchasing a car by my self. No high pressure sales. Just over all a great experience from the moment I called to inquire about a vehicle to when I walked out with my keys. And the great service continued with follow up service at the service station. I would definitely purchased from Al Serra again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Al Serra Chevrolet VW responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience Vannessa, and congratulations on your new vehicle! I'm so glad to hear that you had such a great experience with both our sales and service departments. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can help with along the way. Thanks again! Holly, Customer Relations, Al Serra North, holly@alserracolorado.com


5.0 out of 5.0

new car assistance

by from colorado springs, co |

The only issue I have is that at 71 years of age I'm not sure I understand all the electronic equipment that is on my new Malibu. I probably would benefit with a refresher course on the different ways to use the equipment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Al Serra Chevrolet VW responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Congratulations on your new Malibu, Jeanette! I'm sorry to hear that you didn't get a better explaination of the electronic equipment in your vehicle. Please feel free to stop by anytime or contact your sales person or myself if you'd like to set up a time for someone to work with you. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again. Thanks, Holly, Customer Relations, Al Serra Chevrolet VW, holly@alserracolorado.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service from a Dealership - Al Serra North

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

People say you are stupid to take your vehicle to a dealership because they are so expensive. Well I bring my pick-up to Al Serra because of exactly how you treated me again. I wanted to have a "flickering" volt guage checked out and Chris Simms (I think that last name is right) helped me and when the service department didn't find anything definitively wrong or a safety concern my bill was ZERO dollars and I appreciated the fact that you guys did that for me. I didn't get a chance to talk to Chris after but I found out in the parking lot when I came to pick my truck up that it was a stupid faulty positive battery post that was causing the problem. I guess it was making partial contact which was making the voltage gauge jump. Anyway, thank you for your kind service and not gouging people like most people think dealerships do. I will always bring my vehicles to you guys if I can't fix it myself. Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Al Serra Chevrolet VW responded to this review

June 20, 2014

Thank you for sharing this review Bryan! Our service department strives to take the best care of our customers and their vehicles at a fair and honest price. Your complete satisfaction is truly our number one goal. We look forward to working with you in the future! Thanks Again! Holly, Customer Relations, Al Serra Chevrolet North, holly@alserracolorado.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Colorado Springs, Co |

I requested a same day appt; fully expecting my vehicle to remain overnight. The service department worked diligently to address the repairs, and called to keep me informed of the progress. I'm completely satisfied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Al Serra Chevrolet VW responded to this review

June 20, 2014

Thank you for sharing this Darnell! We're so happy that you were completely satisfied with your recent service experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can help with in the future. Thanks, Holly, Customer Relations, Al Serra Chevrolet VW, holly@alserracolorado.com


1.0 out of 5.0

very bad and lie dealer

by from Colorado springs |

very bad dealer 6 month ago I was buy Nissan Z 350 2008 i have friend he working there first day i ask him what means light in dashboard on he say Air low tier then he say i well take care of make for for appointment charge me 450 $ then at my appointment was busy 2 day before i try cancel or make new apportionment i call to my Friends his name JP he never answer me .... yesterday i took my car for oil change in Acura dealer i ask one guys car check for me air low tier he say is not only air have problems then at same time call JP leave him voice massage about my car he lie to me cuz he say only low air but he never call me back please don't trust anybody working there all bad my friends never right with me lie to me and not pick up my phone ... i hope everybody known about bad dealer don't buy anythings or service there ... i hope no body have same my happens whenever seen it ....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service - online appointment didn't work

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

Everything was fine except that I entered information for an appointment online and when I showed up no one could find my record. The advisor recovered well, but it was somewhat irritating that the online appointment didn't work for me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Al Serra Chevrolet VW responded to this review

June 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback John. I will look into the issue with your online appointment. Your feedback is very important to us and please don't hesitate to let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future. Thanks Again, Holly, Customer Relations, Al Serra Chevrolet VW, holly@alserracolorado.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service and Service Staff

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

Chris was wonderful. He got us right in to the service department on Saturday and although we had to leave the car until Tuesday due to a part needing to be ordered, he kept us in the loop of the status of the work order.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Al Serra Chevrolet VW responded to this review

June 20, 2014

Thanks for your review Robert. I'm so glad to hear that you had a great service experience with Chris and the rest of the service team. Please let us know if there is anything we can help with in the future. Thanks Again, Holly, Al Serra Chevrolet VW, holly@alserracolorado.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Quick Service

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

Service was performed quickly however it would be a good idea to send reminders of appointments via email or text message.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Al Serra Chevrolet VW responded to this review

June 20, 2014

Kenneth, thank you for your feedback. It helps us grow and improve how we do business. I will be sure to share this with our service team for review. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I can help with in the future. Thanks Again, Holly, Customer Relations, Al Serra Chevrolet VW, holly@alserracolorado.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Colorado Springs, Co |

Excellent service. Seller listen to what I wanted and did what he could to ensure I got it. My credit is not the best and after telling him that he did not turn me away like most dealerships would and instead he encourage the situation and made me more comfortable. He was very knowledgeable about the car and made sure I knew everything about it. He is a excellent seller and Al Serra is fortunate to have him a part of their team. He earned a customer for life.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Al Serra Chevrolet VW responded to this review

June 20, 2014

Thank you for sharing your buying experience Matthew. We're so glad that we were able to get you into a vehicle that meets your needs. Our salespeople strive to make everyone feel comfortable in every step of the buying process. Please let us know if there is anything we can help with in the future. Congratulations on you new vehicle! Thanks Again, Holly, Customer Relations, Al Serra Chevrolet VW, holly@alserracolorado.com


(1-10 of 156 reviews)