Coughlin Pataskala

9000 East Broad Street, Pataskala, OH 43062

New 888-719-0572 New 888-719-0572
Used 888-712-5748 Used 888-712-5748
Service 866-453-9241 Service 866-453-9241

Coughlin has the cars for You!


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 56 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

What a great experience

by from Pataskala, Ohio |

my experience with Shannon Jones was well above my expectations. he delivered on every aspect. from this point forward I will purchase all of my vehicles from Shannon and I will recommend to everyone I know to buy from Shannon. based on my conversations with people about the purchase so far they have been surprised at the deal I got and the quick service I received during the buying process. it was very humorous to see how other dealers try to get my business with their little pieces of paper that they would slide towards me with their offer on scratch paper or the vehicles that they would show me that weren't even what I was asking for. my first initial appointment for my recent purchase was all of about 20 minutes and Shannon got all of my information and the next time I spoke to Shannon I was purchasing the truck for a deal that was better than any other dealership had offered. I could go on and on about how good the experience was but the fact is everyone should just come in and experience it for themselves. thank you Shannon Jones from here on out I will be a lifelong client

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coughlin Pataskala responded to this review

November 4, 2015

Chuck, WOW! I'm not sure we can thank you enough for both your business, and for this tremendous review! No doubt it will have made Shannon's day when he reads it. This speaks volumes to the way we and Shannon choose to do business, and we all appreciate you noticing.--Matt Dillon Director of Internet Sales Coughlin Automotive


5.0 out of 5.0

ONE OF THE BEST DEALERSHIPS

by from Reynoldsburg Ohio |

Third vehicle we have purchased fro Caughlin. Dale Chapman is a great salesman. All aspects of sale went smooth and flauses

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coughlin Pataskala responded to this review

February 3, 2016

jd, I appreciate your continued loyalty to Coughlin! Dale is a great guy and a huge asset to the Chevrolet team. Thank you for your genuine review and support. -Jason Hensler Coughlin Automotive


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Granville |

I had a great experience at the dealership. The staff was very helpful and answered all of my questions. I will definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who looking for a new vehicle!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coughlin Pataskala responded to this review

February 3, 2016

Jason, I am glad that we exceeded your expectations and you had a great experience. Your review is much appreciated and thank you for recommending us! -Jason Hensler Coughlin Automotive


5.0 out of 5.0

Servicing and repairs

by from Cambridge, Oh |

I would like to thank your service and parts department for the repairs and servicing of our 2001 Corvette. These guys and maybe girls bent over backwards to find parts and make repairs. We purchased our car at your Pataskala facility in November 2015 and it was hard deal to pass up with low miles. I would like to make a big shout out to Eric Morrison "Service Adviser Primo" and Chuck Metts the "Vette Tech Extraordinaries". These guys did it right and didn't give up on finding parts to make the needed repairs. Thanks guys for taking care of us! We'll be back! Thanks

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Vehicle repairs

by from Columbus, Ohio |

The collision shop did a great job on fixing my vehicle. You can't even tell that it was damaged before.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coughlin Pataskala responded to this review

December 11, 2015

Thank you kindly for the 5-star review. Our Service Department tries very hard to exceed expectations.--Matt Dillon Director of Internet Sales Coughlin Automotive


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Pickerington, Ohio |

My intentions that day were to visit several dealerships to compare my options. My first stop was Coughlin and my sales agent was Shannon Jones. I never made it anywhere else. I typically am suspicious of car sales because of the stigma or reputation from past experiences. He made me feel very comfortable and introduced me to other people from sales, finance, and service department. The experience really felt like visiting family. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for great experience and a good deal.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coughlin Pataskala responded to this review

December 11, 2015

Judy, thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely note about Coughlin Chevrolet and Shannon Jones. Shannon is simply one of the best, and someone who I personally make a point of saying "hello" to every time I am in the dealership. Family indeed.--Matt Dillon Director of Internet Sales Coughlin Automotive


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE AND FACILITIES

by from CAMBRIDGE, OH. |

What a joy to get our first corvette and to find it on the internet at Coughlin's Pataskala. We are now a part of the corvette families. Dale Chapman didn't waste anytime getting back with us and answering any questions we had on the 2001 C5 corvette. He had the vehicle ready for test drive and got us pointed in the right direction to Keith Buzzard at financing. They beat our credit union rates. Keith made the process as painless and smooth as possible. And we were on our way by later that afternoon in our new Corvette.... Thank you, Kevin

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coughlin Pataskala responded to this review

November 25, 2015

Kevin, this is a fantastic review, thank you for taking the time to post it about Dale and Keith. I have no doubt that you will enjoy your Corvette, like so many have over the years from our dealership! Good luck, and don't hesitate to use our outstanding service department when it comes time for maintenance.--Matt Dillon Director of Internet Sales Coughlin Automotive


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast and great service

by from Columbus oh |

Shannon is a GREAT salesman. He worked hard to get me into a new Chevy Malibu with no cash down. I called him and he had me approved and into my new car on that same day.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coughlin Pataskala responded to this review

November 4, 2015

Thank you so much for the kind words about Shannon. He does a great job advocating for his clients. Thank you for your business, and to taking the time to leave Shannon this review--Matt Dillon Director of Internet Sales Coughlin Automotive


5.0 out of 5.0

2011 Corvette Grand Sport form Rick Conti

by from Atlanta, Ga |

My wife and I purchased a 2011 Corvette Grand Sport. We arrived via United airlines from Atlanta to get the car. This was by far the best experience we have ever had. We were picked up from the airport by Roger, who was delightful. When we pulled into the dealership, our corvette was on display in perfect condition with a sign in the window congratulating us on our purchase (beyond classy!!). We met with Rick Conti immediately and could not have felt more special. Rick was awesome!! One of the most knowledgable and professional people I have ever met (absolutely Genuine). He actually went the extra mile and had the remotes programmed to my wife and I's preferences. We then met with Eli who took care of the paperwork in record time. Rick Conti will have our business for life!! An absolutely awesome experience!! Thank You, Jim & Rocio Berg

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great personality! Not pushy, Solved all concerns

by from Columbus, OH |

I came in and I was in a panic because the car I had was over mileage. I had been to two other dealers including the one I had originally purchased the car for. Both of the dealers could only offer me a smaller car for $100 more of a payment. I was referred to Coughlin by many friends of mine. I reached out to John Riley who put me in touch with Kevin Richards. Between the two of them they found a car that was comparable to mine for $50 less a month!! I very much appreciate how they helped me out of my situation. I have every intention of staying with them for all of my future car purchases!! I traded a 2012 Toyota Camry for a 2015 Chevy Equinox. All of the staff at Coughlin are awesome!! Thanks again:-)

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 56 reviews)