Monument Chevrolet

3940 Pasadena Freeway, Pasadena, TX 77503

New 866-804-1045 New 866-804-1045
Used 866-414-0581 Used 866-414-0581
Service 866-982-1226 Service 866-982-1226


Average Ratings

3.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 32 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Houston, TX |

Mark Anthony was a great salesmen very patience and great customer service

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Monument Chevrolet responded to this review

March 5, 2013

Thanks so much for writing such a positive review about your experience at our dealership, Alonso! At Monument Chevrolet, we strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality to all of our customers, and I'm glad you felt that you experienced this first hand. Please come visit us again, and please visit us on Facebook and Twitter! Sincerely, Bryan Hardman, General Manager, (713)-580-1600, bhardman@monmumentchevrolet.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor Communication & Customer Service

by from Spring, Texas |

On 1-15-16, I ran across an SUV on Autotrader (2008 Nissan Armada) that had 26,000 miles on it at Momentum Chevrolet. Since the information on Autotrader was somewhat limited, I sent a message inquiring about the SUV in which a gentleman named Sergio called me and told me he would get me more information on it, along with pictures and call me back. On 1-16-16, Laurie called at 9:21AM to provide me with some information on the Armada. I told her I spoke with Sergio the prior day and he was going to check to see if it had leather or cloth interior as that was something I wanted. She told me she would check on it and call me back. She also asked if I could come in to look at the vehicle. I explained that I had a birthday party to go to, but that I would try to be in that day, if not, I would definitely come in Monday (1-18-16). I also told her I would go online and fill out a finance application while we wait for her to get me more information concerning the Carfax. Laurie called me back at 12:53pm to let me know she received the credit application and to confirm it had cloth interior. She asked again if I could come in today to look at the vehicle. I told her I would see how the day went and then let her know. Sergio called me at 1:05PM to let me know the Armada had leather interior (this should have been a sign of poor communication). Nevertheless, I moved on with my interest in hopes the transaction would get better. At 3:49PM, Laurie called me back to discuss the Carfax report. I told her I would possibly be in a little later that afternoon to look at the vehicle and she asked me to just call her and let her know when I would come in. At 6:07, I called Laurie to let her know that I was on my way. She told me to ask for the Manager, Jeff or Joe, when I arrived and they would help me. I arrived approximately 40 minutes later where I was greeted by a gentleman who told me he would be helping me [Name: Theal Neal ??? (spelling)]. I explained that I was supposed to ask for Joe or Jeff and they would help me. As I glanced around, I saw the manager Jeff, along with approximately 6 other salesmen in the front office laughing and talking with no interest of assisting us. Theal told me he would help me instead. He drove me through a closed gate at the back of the dealership where I was able to literally ?look? at the exterior of the truck. He said he could not let me test drive nor look inside. After I voiced my concern with me having to drive over 40 minutes and Laurie calling all day to get me into the dealer asap that this was poor service to only let me look at the outside. He said he could not let me test drive as it hasn?t gone through their inspection (even though they had the truck listed for sale for over a week) and that the keys to the truck were on the inside of the truck. He then told me he could ?slim jim? the truck so that I could look inside. This is when I said ?forget it? and left. Buyer Beware!!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor Customer Service & Communication

by from Spring, Texas |

On 1-15-16, I ran across an SUV on Autotrader (2008 Nissan Armada) that had 26,000 miles on it at Momentum Chevrolet. Since the information on Autotrader was somewhat limited, I sent a message inquiring about the SUV in which a gentleman named Sergio called me and told me he would get me more information on it, along with pictures and call me back. On 1-16-16, Laurie called at 9:21AM to provide me with some information on the Armada. I told her I spoke with Sergio the prior day and he was going to check to see if it had leather or cloth interior as that was something I wanted. She told me she would check on it and call me back. She also asked if I could come in to look at the vehicle. I explained that I had a birthday party to go to, but that I would try to be in that day, if not, I would definitely come in Monday (1-18-16). I also told her I would go online and fill out a finance application while we wait for her to get me more information concerning the Carfax. Laurie called me back at 12:53pm to let me know she received the credit application and to confirm it had cloth interior. She asked again if I could come in today to look at the vehicle. I told her I would see how the day went and then let her know. Sergio called me at 1:05PM to let me know the Armada had leather interior (this should have been a sign of poor communication). Nevertheless, I moved on with my interest in hopes the transaction would get better. At 3:49PM, Laurie called me back to discuss the Carfax report. I told her I would possibly be in a little later that afternoon to look at the vehicle and she asked me to just call her and let her know when I would come in. At 6:07, I called Laurie to let her know that I was on my way. She told me to ask for the Manager, Jeff or Joe, when I arrived and they would help me. I arrived approximately 40 minutes later where I was greeted by a gentleman who told me he would be helping me [Name: Theal Neal ??? (spelling)]. I explained that I was supposed to ask for Joe or Jeff and they would help me. As I glanced around, I saw the manager Jeff, along with approximately 6 other salesmen in the front office laughing and talking with no interest of assisting us. Theal told me he would help me instead. He drove me through a closed gate at the back of the dealership where I was able to literally ?look? at the exterior of the truck. He said he could not let me test drive nor look inside. After I voiced my concern with me having to drive over 40 minutes and Laurie calling all day to get me into the dealer asap that this was poor service to only let me look at the outside. He said he could not let me test drive as it hasn?t gone through their inspection (even though they had the truck listed for sale for over a week) and that the keys to the truck were on the inside of the truck. He then told me he could ?slim jim? the truck so that I could look inside. This is when I said ?forget it? and left. Buyer Beware!!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


3.0 out of 5.0

Good enough

by from Rhome, Texas |

I would give Monument Chevrolet a 5 star because my vehicle was fixed correctly. Nevertheless, the processed used was not the most efficient. I started procedure of correcting the mechanical problem of my 2012 Chevy 2500HD (diesel) truck using OnStar. OnStar could not give diagnose the problem so the next step was to contact the dealer. OnStar initiated the process of making an appointment which was available for the next day. When I arrived to the dealer next day, it appeared that the service rep. did not know anything about the mechanical problem (even though OnStar said they were going to forward all the details to the dealer) I had to explain it all over again. I understood what the mechanical problem was ( had already researched it extensible in Google), so the only question to answer was whether the vehicle problem was covered by an extended warranty or not. The arrangement I thought I made with the service rep., was for him to call me as soon as possible with the warranty information for me to decide to either leave the truck in the dealer for repairs or not. I had to dig all this information from the service rep. Meaning, the information was not offered in advance, I had to ask questions because the service rep. did not want to volunteer anything. When I asked how long the diagnosis would take he said probably all day because they were very "busy". I asked the service rep. if he was going to call me and he said yes. He never did. At about 2:00 PM I started calling the dealer to find out the status of the diagnosis. I could not get a hold of the service rep. Left him a message asking him to call me so I could decide whether to make arrangement for lodging and car rental (I was travelling when the mechanical problem occurred). Tried to get a hold of other service rep. with no success. After the 5th attempt, finally got a hold of the service rep. and he said "they' were still working on the diagnosis, but to give them another hours of so and that he was going to call me...After and hour or so, the service rep. called me back and said the truck was fixed. I was confused and asked him if it was covered by the warranty and he said yes. The service rep. said to come and get it. Is my point of view that, even thought my truck problem was favorably resolved this time, it could have gone the opposite way as well. First of all, the arrangement was for the service rep. to call me and inform me of the warranty status and for to approve any repairs. That did not happen. I knew what the mechanical problem and the correct solution for the my truck was, therefore, the main reason for me to make that decision was because there were other issues in my situation other than the mechanical problem, that I needed to take in account before approving any repairs. So the dealers' process is lacking because they cannot deliver good information to customer to make correct decisions. In this case, someone assumed it was correct to make the repairs with out consulting me first. I did not asked the service rep. whether he was involved in the decision making process or not, If not, I'll be more that happy to provide more positive feed back for the service rep. To improve the customer service at Monument's Chevrolet, they should use, not only phone service but also texting, email, Etc. to keep the customer correctly informed

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Service was great. Waiting area was very clean &co

by from Houston, Tx |

I was taken care of really well by Mr. Vlladmire Falcon(I believe that is the way to spell his name.) He did everything to care of me as if it was his own car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Monument Chevrolet responded to this review

December 11, 2015

Hi Shirley and thank you for this great review! We're very happy that Vlladmire was there to help you and treated you with the customer service we know you deserve. Make sure to like and follow our page to catch the latest service specials. All the best, Bryan Hardman, (713)-580-1600, bhardman@monumentchevrolet.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Pasadena, TX |

I dropped my vehicle off at 12 p.m., and it wasn't ready until 5:30. I think the wait time is too long. Also, service advisors act too busy to help you. I walked in and they just looked at each other, like who had time to deal with me first. Other than that, the job was done.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Monument Chevrolet responded to this review

December 6, 2015

Thanks for your review, Stanley. We strive to provide excellent customer service and we do appreciate your patience for the extended wait that you encountered. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Bryan Hardman, (713)-580-1600, bhardman@monumentchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from la porte, tx |

Our service rep got right on the situation and kept us informed at all times. He had great energy and a good attitude. Keith was his name. He has about 20 years of service and he still loves his work. We could tell by his attitude.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Monument Chevrolet responded to this review

December 5, 2015

Thanks for your awesome review, Kathy! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you during your visit with Keith. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you in the future! Best, Bryan Hardman, (713)-580-1600, bhardman@monumentchevrolet.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Good service.

by from Pasadena, texasgoo |

After a couple of weeks since my truck doors were repainted, I noticed that the moldin has begun to pull away and separate from the truck. I guess I will have to bring it back and spend a couple of days getting it repaired.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Monument Chevrolet responded to this review

October 15, 2015

Dan, thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail. Best regards, Bryan Hardman, (713)-580-1600, bhardman@monumentchevrolet.com


1.0 out of 5.0

customer service and repairs

by from Pasadena, Tx |

The repair service is trash. Said they would call me, they had my car for 9 days haven't called me. I had to go up there because they wouldn't answer the phone. Still haven't even looked at my car. This is suppose to be a Chevy dealership which means more range to do everything and yet nothing has been done maybe in the future I won't buy another Chevy vehicle!!! Or at least never do business with Chevy monument in Pasadena TX.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Monument Chevrolet responded to this review

October 7, 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is important to us that we satisfy every customer and you actually really help us by bringing this issue to our attention. I am concerned about this issue and would like the opportunity to address it. Please be sure to contact me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you. Regards, Bryan Hardman, (713)-580-1600, bhardman@monumentchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, friendly and helpful staff

by from Pasadena, TX |

Always greeted very friendly. Service is thorough and same day. Aaron helped me on my last visit and again on this one. He is welcoming and helpful. Very willing to explain the situation and listen to what the issue is.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Monument Chevrolet responded to this review

October 7, 2015

Roxanne, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. We will be certain to share your comments to Aaron and if there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Best regards Bryan Hardman, (713)-580-1600, bhardman@monumentchevrolet.com


(1-10 of 32 reviews)