Don Bohn Buick GMC

Don Bohn Buick GMC

3815 Lapalco Blvd, Harvey, LA 70058

New 866-685-7611
Used 877-357-5344
Service 877-227-0516

Save Time and Money

Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0
24 out of 28 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 28 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service!!

by from Harvey, LA |

I have Corey Bell as my sales rep and he went above and beyond to help me and make sure I got into the car that I absolutely wanted. If I wasn't happy, he worked his magic until I was!! If you're looking to purchase a car, call this man!! HE'S THE BEST!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Bohn Buick GMC responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Jennifer, thank you for sharing! I am pleased to hear Corey did everything he could to make sure you drove home a happy customer. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please let me know. Lex Putnam, General Manager

1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible Customer Service!

by from Louisiana |

What an awful experience we had at Don Bohn in Harvey. My son located a 2010 BMW 750i on the Internet. It was the perfect car. Great looking car at a great price. Sound to good to be true? Well you would be right. We were contacted by the salesperson Sondra Spears several times. She even called as we were leaving home and we advised her we were about a hour away. We get to the dealership and what a joke. She was on the phone the majority of the time and just told us to have a seat. No one there even spoke to us. Salesmen passing by us like we were invisible. Awful customer service. After about 25 mins of being ignored we were told that the car was at the BMW dealership for inspection and needed about 3000.00 dollars in repairs. If we still wanted it we would have to pay for the repairs or they were taking it to the auction. Almost telling us take it or leave it. Then had the audacity to try and sell us something else. What a joke!!!! On a scale from 1-10, Don bohn get a -0..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Don Bohn Buick GMC responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Hi Mr. Norman, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I sincerely apologize for your treatment, the waste of your time and would like to speak with you to determine how to best correct the problem. Please contact me at (504) 349-9748. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business. I look forward to speaking with you. Lex Putnam, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

I feel cheated

by from New Orleans, La |

We purchased a new Buick Regal in October of last year. We received an email saying it was time for the first scheduled maintenance, just as promised. We took the vehicle to the dealership. That is when the problems began. They said we had no 2 year maintenance agreement. That was one of the major selling points in the purchase of the Buick. I even asked if the maintenance agreement was transferrable. As I was looking at a possible job change. We dealt with the Manager not just the sales associate during the sale. When we were getting into the paper work it had not been noted about the maintenance agreement. The dealership could find no record that would confirm the maintenance agreement. I stated, the manager would remember the transaction and could we talk to him. We were told he no longer worked there. He was representing the dealership when he made the deal. The dealership representative said there was nothing they could do. They would give us the first maintenance visit free. I am extremely disappointed. I cannot recommend this dealership. Just another whatever it takes to sell a car. I do not know yet where this will go but I am not very happy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Bohn Buick GMC responded to this review

April 23, 2014

Hi Mr. Browning and Ms. Speal, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I sincerely apologize for what you have experienced and would like to speak with you to determine the problem. Please contact me at 504-349-9748. I would like an opportunity to correct any issue and to once again thank you for your business. I look forward to speaking with you. Lex B Putnam General Manager Don Bohn Buick GMC


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Buying Experience!

by from New Orleans, LA |

I picked Don Bohn Buick GMC based on online reviews. The buying experience was very straightforward and easy. My salesman, Chad was great to work with! He answered all of my questions during the test drives, was very responsive and friendly, professional, and above board. I love my new 2014 Buick Enclave! It is the best vehicle I have ever owned.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Bohn Buick GMC responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, Mark. I am pleased to hear that Chad did a great job, and that we did not disappoint. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Adam Landry, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Simply the best!

by from Gretna, la |

My experience was overwhelming. From my salesman Chad Nutter, to the sales manager Terry Durel, to the general manager Adam Landry. I can honestly say this team of professionals made my deal on a new GMC professional grade truck happen more than I expected. These guys bent over backwards for me to make my deal work and were courteous and professional while doing so. Don Bhon GMC is the place to be.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Bohn Buick GMC responded to this review

January 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, Marc. I am pleased to hear that together we were able to make this a great car buying experience. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Adam Landry, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, great employees, good price

by from Harvey, Louisiana |

Everyone was friendly and professional. My work was completed thouroughly and timely. I was totally satisfied with everyone's effort and the quality of the work. I will continue to bring my vehicle to you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Don Bohn Buick GMC responded to this review

December 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, Vickie. I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience and that everyone treated you well. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Adam Landry, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Harvey, La. |

As always, the service is great!!! Warm welcome; a call to explain what my car needs; timely service!! I have not been disappointed with my services @ Don Bohn GMC!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Don Bohn Buick GMC responded to this review

December 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! I am pleased to hear that you have continued to receive great customer service. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Adam Landry, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

best service received

by from Marrero, La. |

was seen by a service rep with-in a minute of pulling up. He informed me that it might be a while becaus they were running behind but he would fit me in as soon as possible. with-in 30 minutes he informed me of my problem and offered a rental until it could be repaired. i receivd my truck with-in 4 hours. I am completley satified by the service department.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Don Bohn Buick GMC responded to this review

December 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know about your experience. I am pleased to hear that the service department did everything to accommodate you while your car was in service. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Adam Landry, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from New Orleans, Louisiana |

The whole experience and staff made the buying of the Enclave an easy choice. The staff was very polite and answered all questions. I will buy another car from them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Bohn Buick GMC responded to this review

December 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, Rose. I am pleased to hear that everyone made this car buying experience an easy one. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Adam Landry, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!!!

by from New Orleans, LA |

Reginald Aguillard was a pleasure to work with. He made my car buying experience excellent. I will recommend anyone who mentions buying a car to him. He showed much enthusiasm; I felt like he wanted the vehicle more than I did which made me feel great. He did everything in his power to make sure I left satisfied and I wasn't a bit disappointed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Buras, Louisiana |

The gentleman I spoke to who set up my service was extremely nice and listened to my concerns. I live over an hour away and this is the closest dealership to me. He made sure I didn't have to leave my vehicle over night and have to make another trip to pick it up when it would have been done. I really appreciate his concern and the quick response for the service I received.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Bohn Buick GMC responded to this review

July 19, 2013

We are more than happy that we could provide you with a wonderful service experience. If there is anything we can do to further your satisfaction, please let us know.


(1-10 of 28 reviews)