Springfield Buick GMC

431 River St, North Springfield, VT 05150

New 888-480-7512 New 888-480-7512
Used 888-293-4377 Used 888-293-4377
Service 866-809-6995 Service 866-809-6995


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 167 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales experience, no surprises.

by from Winooski, vermont |

One of the best experience I ever had purchasing a new vehicle. Heather Thurber very friendly and true to her word. Explained all we needed to know and the transfer was quick and easy. Thank you, you made our day and hope to send people your way.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Springfield Buick GMC responded to this review

November 11, 2015

Raymond, your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read! Congratulations on your new car. I am happy Heather provided you with friendly, efficient and well-informed customer service. Before your next appointment, please find us on Facebook. You'll find the latest exclusive specials offered only to our likers! Best, Luke Mattern - General Sales Manager 800-595-1354 FREE lmattern@springfieldautomart.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Shrewsbury Ma |

My husband and I saw a Lincoln MKX in stock at Springfield Buick GMC in Springfield VT. Given Springfield VT is a couple hours away, we called in advance to ensure the vehicle was still on location and when we learned it was, we decided to give it a shot. When we arrived, we were attended to promptly and told our salesman, Eric Dow, would be with us shortly and he was. Eric was professional, informative and allowed us to take whatever time needed to analyze the vehicle and review all the facts with zero pressure. When we decided to move forward with the purchase, Eric and his team made it happen. To my surprise, we left the lot that night with the beautiful vehicle and peace of mind. Springfield Buick exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend this dealership and if you are like me and dislike pushy salesmen, Eric's your guy.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Springfield auto mart vt experience dealer

by from Springfield vermont |

Great- as always dealing with hard working dedicated, experienced people such as Jason Nolin, Tommy- sales, and Katie in finance . It's always a fun time to purchase vehicles from these people. Thx guys

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Springfield Buick GMC responded to this review

February 6, 2016

John, thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. I'm very happy to hear about your positive experience with Jason, Tommy, Katie and the team. Congratulations on the new purchase! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online, so be sure to check our Facebook page! Sincerely, Luke Mattern - General Sales Manager 800-595-1354 lmattern@springfieldautomart.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Car service

by from Cumberland, Maine |

All very helpful and courteous. I had a cup of fresh brewed coffee while I waited in a very comfortable chair; great experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Springfield Buick GMC responded to this review

February 6, 2016

I appreciate your marvelous feedback, Patricia. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as helpful and courteous service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs. Thanks again! Sincerely, Luke Mattern - General Sales Manager 800-595-1354 lmattern@springfieldautomart.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service!

by from Springfield, Vt. |

While shopping in Rutland our truck was involved in a hit and run accident. The repair was done and I needed the new part sprayed with the Tuff spray liner. What a great job they did! One would not even know that our truck was even hit. I am always pleased by the work that has been done on our vehicle. The people are fantastic! I've never had a complaint. Clean facility, coffee, tea, cocoa, soft drinks vendor food/snacks. Oh and the popcorn is terrific too! A television and comfortable chairs while waiting. What else is there to ask for???

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Springfield Buick GMC responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Louise, I am sorry to hear of the accident but I am pleased that the team was able to provide a pleasant and professional service experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our customer service and facilities. Please visit us if you have any concerns about your car. Also, like/follow us on Facebook to stay connected with special events and deals! Sincerely, Luke Mattern - General Sales Manager 800-595-1354 lmattern@springfieldautomart.com


5.0 out of 5.0

The Best!

by from Newbury NH |

A Big Thank-You too Tommy,Chris,Matt and everyone who put this deal together! No doubt i will make more trades. I was treated very good on my trade-in!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Springfield Buick GMC responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Toby, thank you for writing such an outstanding review about your experience at our dealership. I appreciate the feedback and pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Tommy, Chris, Matt and the team was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and I'm glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy driving! Sincerely, Luke Mattern - General Sales Manager 800-595-1354 lmattern@springfieldautomart.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Salesmanship

by from Canaan, NH |

I have purchased around 20 automobiles from Mike Coutermarsh and have always bean pleased with his customer service skills, it is a pleasure working with Mike and the Auto Serve Group.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Springfield Buick GMC responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Mike's sales excellence is always consistent, and I'm glad your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Also, check out our Facebook for exclusive deals! Sincerely, Luke Mattern - General Sales Manager 800-595-1354 lmattern@springfieldautomart.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience

by from Plainfield, nh |

Quick and friendly negotiations. Understood what I wanted in my deal and didn't try to pressure me into extras I didn't want from the start

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Springfield Buick GMC responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Thanks for your outstanding review, Robert. I'm pleased to hear that our team was friendly, pressure-free, and quick. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and I'm glad that this was the case for you. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Drive safe! Sincerely, Luke Mattern - General Sales Manager 800-595-1354 lmattern@springfieldautomart.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from White River Jct VT |

Was great. Got what I wanted. Huge inventory to choose from. Updating there dealership so it will be even better.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Springfield Buick GMC responded to this review

December 12, 2015

Thanks Tony! You were satisfied with your experience and we're happy to hear about this! Your five-star review is wonderful and we thank you for reaching out to us. We love hearing from our customers and we thank you! Sincerely, Luke Mattern - General Sales Manager 800-595-1354 lmattern@springfieldautomart.com


5.0 out of 5.0

My new GMC Truck

by from Granville, NY |

Very easy and quick, I like fast paced transactions. There was no haggling involved, they asked what I wanted and they wrote it up. I shopped around and finally came back and purchased when nobody else could even come close to what I was getting for a vehicle from Springfield GMC! The customer service is always great to me as I live 2 hours away and they have always accomodated me with a loaner or even came to my work and picked my vehicle up for service in the past. This is my third Truck from them and I will be back! Only negative is that it is very cramped in the sales room, but I guess they are building a new facility to fix this problem.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Springfield Buick GMC responded to this review

December 19, 2015

Thank you Paul for leaving this remarkable feedback! We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. At Springfield Buick GMC, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Luke Mattern - General Sales Manager 800-595-1354 lmattern@springfieldautomart.com


(1-10 of 167 reviews)