City Automall

3040 E Business 30, Columbia City, IN 46725

New 888-691-6617 New888-691-6617
Used 888-595-2177 Used888-595-2177
Service 866-910-5684 Service 866-910-5684

Short drive for bigger savings. At City "WE CAN MAKE IT HAPPEN!"


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 103 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car Buying Experience Ever

by from Kansas City, MO |

I searched hundreds of dealerships online for exactly the car I wanted. City Automall had the right low mileage Ford C-Max for me and at the best price. I travelled 612 miles and it was worth it. The vehicle was like new and the staff were the friendliest I have ever encountered. I'm 66 years old and have bought lots of cars. Joe Parra was the best salesman ever. No pressure. He was friendly and knowledgeable. I'm super happy with the car and the deal I got.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

City Automall responded to this review

April 8, 2016

Thank you Curt. Joe Parra is one of our best customer oriented Specialist. Thank you again for traveling from MO all the way to Hoosierland. Let us know if we can ever be of assistance. Ben Reynolds, Customer Care


5.0 out of 5.0

Worthwhile to travel 90 mile

by from Carmel IN |

I found the car I was interested in on the internet, talked to John Carter, he made it worthwhile to travel 90 mile to City Auto to make the deal.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

City Automall responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Carrol, Thank you for the great review. John Carter is one of our best Product Specialist.Thank you for taking time out and driving to City Automall to let us earn your trust and business. Please let us know if you ever need anything. Kind regards, Ben Reynolds


5.0 out of 5.0

No Hassle

by from Sturgis, MI |

Found car I was interested in on cars.com and drove to City Auto. They had it, I test drove and walked out with the car. No problem and easy transaction. Team I worked with were very friendly.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

City Automall responded to this review

January 14, 2016

Sandy, Thank you for the kind words. We try very hard to make sure every customer has a great experience. Please let us know if you ever need anything. Regards, Ben Reynolds, Customer care


2.0 out of 5.0

Started out great......then....

by from Fort Wayne IN |

In December of 2015 I bought a 2011 Fx4 F150. Great truck, good service that day. Over the next month Ford city placed my down payment on the wrong account. This stopped the title work from being done. When I inquired why I had not received my title work to take to the bmv. I was told cause they never received my down payment almost 2 days later. After providing proof that day that they had in fact received my funds on time. I spent the next day going back because the title work was incorrect due to missing dates of previous dealership movement. Went back to the bmv the same day to find out the wrong days are on the paperwork and cause of the dealerships negligence I have to pay late fees to get my truck registered. During all this I had few responses from the dealership staff unless I called 3 to 4 hours after I was told they would call me back . I'm writing this review as I now wait on City Ford to fax paperwork to the BMV why I wait. In the end I got a nice truck, but the treatment I received has left me out of one days wages, plus late fees to the bmv. I won't be going back to City Ford.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

City Automall responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Erick. We are terribly sorry for the issues you had with us at City Automall. We fully understand you frustrations and make no excuses. I hope the reimbursement for the title costs was sufficient for your troubles. We try to be proactive in finding possible issues before they arise. Unfortunately in this case regarding your deposit we were not. We were able to figure out the cause of the deposit being placed in wrong account and have eliminated the possibility from happening again. Thank you very much for your business. If you give us another chance in the future I can assure you that you we will earn a better rating. Kind regards, Ben Reynolds


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Company to do business with.

by from Columbia City, IN |

I just bought my fifth vehicle from City Ford and I plan on continuing my relationship with them. Roy in the commercial sales building was very good at explaining pricing and options and their finance team checked several options to help with the purchase. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

City Automall responded to this review

January 12, 2016

Thank you for the great review Chad. Roy Roberts always works hard to be transparent with all his customers. We want the process to be easy and stress free. Glad we were able to help you again. If you ever need anything you know where to find us. Thank you, Ben Reynolds Customer Care


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Experiences

by from Angola, IN |

This is the second time I have purchased a car from City Automall, and they were just as great this time as they were the first. I can't say enough good things about them. They go way above and beyond their "call of duty," all departments included. They put you first and Joe Shafer, did a great job, as he did the first time, too. Thanks, Joe, you're awesome. Also a special thanks to Ty, Ryan, and to the service dept. As a team, you make it all happen, and for that I am very grateful. Thanks for all you do. I will definitely be back to buy my cars from you and will not hesitate to recommend you to other prospective buyers. Great service, great people!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

City Automall responded to this review

January 8, 2016

Donna, thank you very much for the kind words. Joe, Ty, and Ryan work hard to always but the customer first. Thank you for giving City Ford your trust and business a second time. Kind regards, Ben Reynolds Customer Care.


2.0 out of 5.0

Good to work with - if they knew their inventory

by from Fort Wayne, IN |

Shopped online. Found the perfect vehicle and contacted dealer in the morning. Got to salesman's voicemail to call me back. Didn't hear anything back. Called at the end of the day and scheduled a test drive on the vehicle for the next morning. Salesman said it was available and would go to the lot and get it ready in the delivery bay for our appointment 1st thing the next day. Got up early and started our trip. 25 minutes in to our 45 minute drive, I get a call that apparently the vehicle sold the day we made our appointment. Salesman at least made an attempt on the call to get us to look at some other options but there wasn't anything worth looking at. Recommendation - made a physical trip to your lot to confirm a vehicle is in stock and move it once you have an appointment set on it - don't just check your online inventory. I can do the same thing from home.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

City Automall responded to this review

December 30, 2015

I am sorry for the issue you had with us. We try very hard to make sure no one drives to us to find out the vehicle sold. In this case it was sold when you made the appointment or shortly after. There was a deposit taken over the phone so it was harder to verify availability. We will do our best to make sure this does not happen again. I would like to discuss this further with you as we do not want to lose any potential business in the future from you. Feel free to call me at 260-244-5111. Kind regards, Ben Reynolds


5.0 out of 5.0

All around great place to do business with!!!

by from Mentone, Indiana |

My husband and I purchased a 2011 Chevy Malibu just yesterday and we LOVE it! The people at this dealership and friendly, courteous, professional and very helpful when it comes to YOU - the customer :) They put you first and go above and beyond to get your all the information for what you are looking for. We highly recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking to buy a vehicle - their prices are better then other places we visited. Thank you to Josh Toll and Lalo Mendez...you guys ROCK!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

City Automall responded to this review

November 3, 2015

Thank you very much Billie! Josh and Lalo work hard to make sure each customer leaves 100% Satisfied. At City we are very aggressive on our real No Hassle prices and do not let that get in the way of great customer service. Let us know if you ever need anything. Regards, Ben Reynolds


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service

by from New Haven, IN |

Great service, very helpful sales staff and very nice dealership.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

City Automall responded to this review

October 23, 2015

Thank you for your kind words Tina. If you ever need anything please dont hesitate to call us.


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, took time to listen to what I wanted!

by from Columbia City |

My husband and I recently purchased a 2015 Chevy Maiibu. We had it 2 weeks and drove it to Florida so we could give our old car to my daughter. We simply LOVE IT! Rides nice, has all the bells and whistles and gets great gas mileage! We would like to personally thank Kreigh for finding this one that fit all my wants and wishes :-) He was very new to this position, but he was very kind and considerate and took the time to listen to what we wanted. When he gave me the keys and said "I think you'll like what I've found for you," he meant it! It was perfect - even though I was not sure of the color white...It too has grown on me.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

City Automall responded to this review

September 25, 2015

Thank you Tammy for your kind words. The Malibu is a great vehicle and the entire City family thank you for your business. I know Kreigh is happy you love the car. He has worked hard to become more than a car salesman but instead a Product Specialist. If you ever need anything please let us know. Benr Reynolds, Internet Manager


(1-10 of 103 reviews)