Modern Chevrolet

Modern Chevrolet

5955 University Pkwy, Winston Salem, NC 27105

New 888-436-5562
Used 877-275-0636
Service 866-659-5623

Experience The Modern Difference

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
222 out of 230 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 229 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Buying a new car, first one since 2006.

by from State Road, NC |

Our sales person, Willie Guess, was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about the cars that we were interested in. He made the buying experience very smooth and quick. Way better than the last new car I purchased from another dealership. We went looking for a Spark and came home with a new Camaro. Very pleased with the transaction.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

November 18, 2013

Thank you for the kind words! I'm pleased to hear that Willie was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service. Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions! Regards, Keith Guarino - kguarino@modernautomotive.com

5.0 out of 5.0

service was great

by from Winston Salem, NC |

I called Brian Alley about my first 5000 miles service. He made me an appointment and the work was done. Brian always helps me with my Chevrolet service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Winston-Salem, NC |

Got a set of tires, great service, knowledgeable staff. I was impressed with the fact I was entitled to a rebate that I was not aware of and they filled out the docs for me and attached the receipt. The improvement in service is much appreciated. Will not hesitate to return: Michael Woodcock

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

September 29, 2014

Thanks for the great feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future. Thanks again.


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful experience and extremely clean facility.

by from Winston Salem NC |

We purchased our vehicle from salesman Marcus Diaz. Marcus was very helpful in finding the right car for my husband and I and we are so happy we decided on the purchasie of a Chevy Sonic. My first car was a 1956 Chevy hardtop and I totally loved it!!! It's so odd that the last car I would purchase in this lifetime would also be a Chevy. Thank you Modern Chevrolet and Marcus for making our shopping for a car a great experience. Mike and Mindy Jimenez Lexington NC

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

September 28, 2014

Thanks so much Mike and Mindy. We appreciate you allowing Modern Chevrolet the opportunity to earn your business. We hope that your new Chevy Sonic will last you many many years. I will be sure and pass along the kind words to Marcus. Please let us know if we can do anything to assist you in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from winston salem nc |

Car was in for recall work. There was no delay in getting the work done, did not spend a long time waiting. In and out pretty quick, very comfortable waiting area for customers

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

September 27, 2014

Karen, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. Take care! AC Hengler | ahengler@modernautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service department

by from Tobaccoville, NC |

Best experience with a service department, EVER! Would highly recommend Modern Chevrolet!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

September 12, 2014

Thanks Always a Chevy for the great review. I will make sure I pass along the kind words to our service team. We appreciate the opportunity to work on your vehicle. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Winston Salem, NC |

Good experience it would be nice to get a free car wash with service , the way the import dealers provide for their customers

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

September 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, Charles. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail. AC Hengler | ahengler@modernautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Browning

by from Greensboro |

Roderick Hinton gave me and my wife excellent service while looking for a car for our daughter.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review! I'm glad to hear that Roderick provided both you and your wife excellent service during your visit. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future! Regards, AC Hengler - ahengler@modernautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly service

by from Winston-Salem, NC |

I visited Modern Chevrolet interested in buying a car I'd seen on the website. Henry Mcdonough was a wonderful sales agent and the service he delivered was fast, friendly and accommodating. Also, they were more than happy to give fair pricing for my 10yr old trade-in. I would highly recommend Modern Chevrolet...you will not be disappointed!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you were so happy with your experience with us. We work very hard to ensure that we can assist our guests in a timely manner and to get them the best deals possible. We certainly hope that you are enjoying your new vehicle, and we hope that we can assist you again in the future with any other car needs that you may have.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, Awesome Sales Man (Marcos Diaz)

by from High Point, NC |

Marcos Diaz was our sales rep and he worked extremely hard to get us the right deal on both of our vehicles!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

August 14, 2014

We are excited to hear that you both had such a great experience with us. We always work our hardest to provide the best customer service, and we are glad to hear that your experience with us was exactly how we aim for each guests time with us to be. We hope that both of you are enjoying your new vehicles and we certainly look forward to assisting you again in the future with any other car needs that you may have.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesman

by from Winston Salem, NC |

Monte Hall was an Awesome last night! He came in on his day off to sell me a car. Thumbs up to him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

August 12, 2014

Thank you Karen! We are very pleased to hear that you were so pleased with your experience with us. We always work hard to do what whatever we can for our guests, and we are glad that we could assist you in purchasing the best vehicle for you. We hope that you are enjoying it, and please feel free to let us know if we can assist you again in the future with any other car needs that you may have. Thank you again!


(1-10 of 229 reviews)