Modern Chevrolet

Modern Chevrolet

5955 University Pkwy, Winston Salem, NC 27105

New 888-436-5562
Used 877-275-0636
Service 866-659-5623

Experience The Modern Difference

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
186 out of 191 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 191 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Buying a new car, first one since 2006.

by from State Road, NC |

Our sales person, Willie Guess, was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about the cars that we were interested in. He made the buying experience very smooth and quick. Way better than the last new car I purchased from another dealership. We went looking for a Spark and came home with a new Camaro. Very pleased with the transaction.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

November 18, 2013

Thank you for the kind words! I'm pleased to hear that Willie was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service. Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions! Regards, Keith Guarino - kguarino@modernautomotive.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Winston Salem N C |

I was very satisfied in fact I brought my son back the following day and assisted him in purchasing another one for his wife

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Reseptionest and tecs had smiles and helpfull to n

by from Winston-Salem NC |

they know what is the lates and greatest for your auto. Terry at Modern did a great job keeping me informed

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience.

by from Yadkinville, nc |

Rodger Hinton did a great job. Dealership sales manager doesn't bargain much.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Purchase

by from Winston Salem, NC |

I went to Modern Chevrolet just looking at possibly trading my car, and I met Jeremy one of the Salesman there. He helped me find exactly what I was looking for, So I ended up trading my old vehicle for this new 2014 Equinox. Jeremy was an Excellent Salesman! I plan on telling my friends and family when they are ready to trade vehicle's to go see Jeremy at Modern Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5-star review! I'm pleased to hear that Jeremy provided you with excellent service during your new vehicle purchase. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again in the future. Enjoy driving your 2014 Equinox! Best, Keith Guarino - kguarino@modernautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New Equinox

by from Winston Salem, NC |

I purchased my new 2014 Chevy Equinox from Modern Chevrolet, and the entire buying process was Excellent. My Salesman was Jeremy Testerman and he made everything very easy during this process. I am Completely Satisfied with this dealership and I will be sending family and friends to see Jeremy when it is time for them to purchase their next vehicle's.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Katherine, I am happy to hear that your time spent with Jeremy was an excellent experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. Congratulations on your new 2014 Chevrolet Equinox! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle, please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Thanks for the recommendations and for choosing Modern Chevrolet as your dealer! Regards, Keith Guarino | kguarino@modernautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Modern Chevrolet

by from WINSTON SALEM |

salesman was excellent. Girl demonstrating unser and features of color where is also excellent.unfortunately, the finance person did not check with my bank and give me another bank for financing. When I checked with my bank on Monday I got a rate 2% less than what he gave me. I will be changing the financing as soon as I can.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

July 4, 2014

Katherine, we appreciate the time it took to leave your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the salesman you worked with during your vehicle purchase. I apologize regarding the mix-up with our Finance Department. If you would like to further discuss this matter, please contact me at your convenience. Sincerely, Keith Guarino | kguarino@modernautomotive.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst dealer I have ever visited.

by from Charlotte |

This was the worst dealer I have ever visit. They did not have the car advertised. I had to ask for a test drive.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Henry, I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience at the dealership. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional experiences, each and every visit. I would appreciate the time to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Keith Guarino | kguarino@modernautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Personal Service

by from Winston Salem NC |

I got personal attention from my salesperson on what I needed and what I wanted on my truck. I would recommend Modern Cheverolet to anyone and everyone. I was at a sporting clay club the other day and had one of the owners from Modern come over to me and personally thank me for buying my truck from them and he told me if I needed anything to let him know and they would take care of it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

June 30, 2014

We are very glad to hear that you had such a great experience with us, and that we could assist you with finding the best truck for you during your time with us. We are happy that your were pleased with our customer service, and we certainly hope that we can assist you again in the future with any other car needs that you may have.


5.0 out of 5.0

Personal Attention

by from Winston Salem NC |

I got personal attention from my salesperson on what I needed and what I wanted on my truck. I would recommend Modern Cheverolet to anyone and everyone. I was at a sporting clay club the other day and had one of the owners from Modern come over to me and personally thank me for buying my truck from them and he told me if I needed anything to let him know and they would take care of it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review! I'm glad to hear you enjoy your visits to the dealership. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Keith Guarino | kguarino@modernautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly people

by from Galax, VA |

I worked with about 4 different people who were all geared toward getting me the deal I wanted and the car I specifically wanted. I was in that car in 4 days. That impressed me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

June 28, 2014

Congratulations, Lisa on your brand new car. We do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car. I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Please visit us again in the future! Many thanks, Keith Guarino | kguarino@modernautomotive.com


(1-10 of 191 reviews)