Modern Chevrolet

5955 University Pkwy, Winston Salem, NC 27105

New 888-436-5562 New 888-436-5562
Used 877-275-0636 Used 877-275-0636
Service 866-659-5623 Service 866-659-5623

Experience The Modern Difference


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  41-50 of 415 reviews  
4.0 out of 5.0

pleasant people/good service

by from Winston Salem |

I was greeted by a pleasant young man (Chad I think) who explained every thing to me. I didn't have an appointment so things probably took a little longer. I am pleased with the service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

September 1, 2015

We appreciate you having your vehicle serviced with us, Jerry! Thank you for your kind words about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Winston Salem, NC |

car was in for service that was fortunately under warranty, tech explained what was done, and description of work was on paperwork I received. In and out in very short time, love the fact we can schedule our appointments on line since the problem we incurred showed up in the evening after hours and I was still able to get serviced the following morning

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

August 27, 2015

John, thank you for the great feedback about your experience in our service department! We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to service your vehicle, and we're glad the repair was covered under your warranty. We look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled appointment!


4.0 out of 5.0

Good service

by from Winston Salem NC. |

The outcome was good but four trips and about sixteen hours in your customer lounge just to get my door lock fixed!!!! I like the people I came in contact with but service needs more training on the Colorado truck thank you David Cox

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

August 25, 2015

David, thank you for providing this feedback about your experience with our service department. We will forward your comments to our management team. We appreciate you allowing us to service your Colorado.


4.0 out of 5.0

Friendly people, nice facility.

by from Winston Salem NC |

So far everyone has been helpful. This is all I can say at this time, as I have not experienced the service department.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

August 21, 2015

Thank you for your kind words about our team, Patricia! We appreciate you stopping in. We look forward to seeing you again soon!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Winston Salem, NC |

Communication is the key. Came in for an oil change, ask the technician to drive the car because of a noise on the right side, come to find out a bearing was bad and it was replaced under warranty. Thanks for the service, will always have Modern Chevrolet to service my HHR.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

August 25, 2015

We appreciate the great feedback about our service department, Harry! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We're glad we were able to get your vehicle fixed and back on the road. See you at your next appointment!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Winston Salem, NC |

My check engine light came on, so I called to schedule an appointment for my vehicle in to be serviced. I then made another appointment the following morning for a diagnostic test and was informed that the catalytic converter needed to be replaced. I was quoted about $1100 for what needed to be done, but a warranty was found and I only paid less than $100. That made my day!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

August 20, 2015

Thank you for your kind words about our service department, Celia! We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We're glad we were able to repair your vehicle for less than originally quoted. We look forward to working with you again in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

New Truck Purchase At Modern Chevrolet

by from Galax Va |

Friendly Staff, Huge Selection of Vehicles, Kevin Cummings is A First Class Salesman! If you Shop At Modern Chevrolet ask for Kevin Cummings! Thanks Mr. Kevin!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

August 16, 2015

Thank you for your kind words about our dealership, Larry! We appreciate your business here at Modern Chevrolet. We will be sure to share your comments with Kevin. Enjoy your new truck!


5.0 out of 5.0

Car inspection

by from Winston-Salem, NC |

i was helped in a timely manner and did not have to wait a long time for my car to be inspected

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

August 14, 2015

Thank you for this great feedback, Carolyn! We appreciate you having your vehicle inspected by us. We look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled appointment!


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil change

by from King, NC |

Everything was great. The only thing that bothers me is why do they have to move the drivers sit when they only have to drive it about 100 feet.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

August 14, 2015

Hi Mary, thank you for your feedback. We will share your comments with our service department so that they may use your suggestion to improve their services. We appreciate you having your vehicle serviced with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast service

by from Winston Salem, NC |

I didn't have to wait very long. In and out of there in no time for a simple oil change and tire rotation. Very pleased.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Modern Chevrolet responded to this review

August 12, 2015

Thank you for your kind words about our service department, Kristina! We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment!


(41-50 of 415 reviews)