Thys Chevrolet - Toledo

1002 S County Rd, Toledo, IA 52342

New 888-429-2209 New 888-429-2209
Used 888-398-8348 Used 888-398-8348
Service 888-431-2082 Service 888-431-2082

Exceeding Expectations with Four Locations to Serve You Better


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 18 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Fort Dodge IA |

Josh, the GM, was amazing he was completely honest about the vehicle we were interested in. We drove 2 hours to see this car and he was more than accommodating. He met us 2 separate days after hours when he didn't have to. I will be going to this dealership from now on and referring all my friends and family here. Josh was exceptional! Thank you Josh!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thys Chevrolet - Toledo responded to this review

February 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate that you chose to drive in from such a distance to get your car from us. Thanks again for your business!


5.0 out of 5.0

Ford edge

by from Clutier ia |

Did a great job on helping us out. Vivian and Tom had great guest service

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Dodge Durango

by from Toledo, IA |

I got great service and every one was knowledgable and helpful.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thys Chevrolet - Toledo responded to this review

October 30, 2015

We really appreciate the comments. Thanks for you business too!


5.0 out of 5.0

05 ford five hundred

by from Toledo, iowa |

I walked in the door and was met with a friendly smile. They made the buying process super easy, and were friendly every step of the way. Highly recommend.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thys Chevrolet - Toledo responded to this review

October 30, 2015

Thanks for the review! We are happy to hear you highly recommend us. Thanks again for you business too. Hope you are enjoying your car.


5.0 out of 5.0

2015 silverado

by from Toledo Iowa |

Rocky brown was my salesman. Did a good job. Vivian ceron. Was also very helpful and professional

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thys Chevrolet - Toledo responded to this review

October 30, 2015

Thanks Rob. We appreciate your business!!


5.0 out of 5.0

Jeep Cherokee

by from Toledo Iowa |

Tom was a great help picking out the car and it was a fast process for buying the car

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thys Chevrolet - Toledo responded to this review

October 30, 2015

Glad to hear you had a great experience with your new car! We appreciate your business.


5.0 out of 5.0

Dodge 1500 custom

by from Toledo Ia |

I would love to come back for a nother car Never had this kind of help Rocky was awesome very helpful

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thys Chevrolet - Toledo responded to this review

October 30, 2015

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to let everyone know about your experience at Thys in Toledo!


5.0 out of 5.0

Got a car

by from Tama iowa |

Great experience everyone was very nice and helped find me the vehicle for my budget.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thys Chevrolet - Toledo responded to this review

October 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear you had a nice experience and found a vehicle for your budget. We appreciate your business!


5.0 out of 5.0

Thys cavalier

by from Newton iowa |

Easy wonderful transaction would buy here again and recommend to friends and family

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thys Chevrolet - Toledo responded to this review

September 30, 2015

Thanks for the comments Mandi. It means a lot that you would recommend us to your own friends and family. We really appreciate it!


5.0 out of 5.0

My first truck

by from Belle Plaine IA |

Great customer service awesome to work with. I will recommend everyone I know to shop here.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thys Chevrolet - Toledo responded to this review

September 30, 2015

Thanks for the recommendation and for your business Dustin!


(1-10 of 18 reviews)