Bareford Buick GMC

Bareford Buick GMC

603 CHURCH LANE, Tappahannock, VA 22560

New 866-455-7589
Used 866-325-5214
Service 888-432-2173

Serving Our Community since 1947, You'll Love what you drive!

Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0
14 out of 17 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 17 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, clean modern dealership

by from Midlothian, VA |

In February, 2014, I purchased my very first Buick Verano from Bareford Buick-GMC in Tappahannock, VA, and the entire car-buying experience was excellent! In June, 2014, I had an appointment to bring my new Buick Verano into Bareford Buick-GMC for its very first oil change, and again, it was great service from start to finish! No complaints, whatsoever!! Mike in the service dept. greeted me, took my Verano to the service dept., changed the oil, and a short time later, told me I was ready to go! Way to go, Bareford!! I definitely recommend this dealership for a tremendous car-buying experience and a great deal + super service + excellent follow-up!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

1.0 out of 5.0

I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

by from King George, VA |

The worst truck repair shop I've ever dealt with. We took the truck in for repairs and was charged approx. $500.00 to fix the water pump. The truck started leaking again within a few weeks and they want to charge us another $400.00 to fix it. I BET WE DON'T PAY IT. All they want to do is suck money out of their customers like people are walking ATM Machines. I will never deal with them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bareford Buick GMC responded to this review

June 3, 2015

I think you must have been given some incorrect information. We replaced your water pump 18 months ago in December of 2013. Since that repair the vehicle has been driven approximately 90,000 miles. It is very unfortunate that the water pump failed, however we did offer to do the repair at a 50% discount. We make every effort to satisfy our customers, and we are very sorry this has happened to your vehicle.


2.0 out of 5.0

Never Again

by from Tappahannock, VA. |

In my opinion the customer service I received was absolutely despicable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Tappahannock, VA |

I look all over to find a Tahoe and look at a lot of them and when i saw this one and test drove it i said this is the one and God laid it in my heart this is the one and i was well taken care of here i will recommend my family and friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Truck Buying Experience at Dealership

by from Tappahannock, VA |

I liked the low pressure sales and willingness to negotiate. I think they tried to help me find the exact truck I wanted to the best of their ability. I would certainly recommend Bareford to my friends and already have done so. I look forward to coming back in a few years to buy a new truck from Charlie the salesman, and Joey, the sales manager.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Retail Parts Pro

by from Tappahannock, VA |

excellent expernice super people and great customer service. exceeded all my expectations.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great small town personal service

by from Tappahannock, VA |

Herman Thompson is the best! Very nice and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Very satisfied!

by from Richmond, VA |

Very satisfied with Brandon as my sales rep and the quality of service and buying process! Thanks for an awesome truck!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Highly Recommend

by from Dunnsville, Virginia |

Customer service was excellent. Very friendly and welcoming. Taylor was there to greet and help me immediately and made sure that she met all my service needs. The repairs were completed in the time that was promised and the building was welcoming and clean. I would definitely recommend this dealer to others!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Goog service on recent repair

by from northern neck |

Repairs of air bag service message and cruise control seems to have corrected the problems

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent business

by from Tappahannock, VA |

I'm always seen on time and my service work is done promptly and courteously.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


(1-10 of 17 reviews)