Bob Penkhus Mitsubishi

4391 Austin Bluffs Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80918

New 888-229-4620 New 888-229-4620
Used 866-758-9323 Used 866-758-9323
Service 888-869-8941 Service 888-869-8941

Bob Penkhus, "Where Nobody Buys Just One!"


Average Ratings

4.1 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 49 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

willing to go the xtra mile

by from colorado |

my wife wanted to trade our sonic for a lancer ,,, but they did not have what she wanted in style and color,,she told them exactly what she wanted and less than 12 hrs later on a holiday no less they called and had it on the lot and ready to roll..... jeff clarke the sales man was straight forward about details and even took the time to show my wife all the bells and whistles (nice guy) !! And the important thing to me was the manager bret buckridge held to his word and was able to get us the payment plan we needed ,,,this is the second car we have bought from them and it wont be the last ... thank you bob penkhus mitsubishi and employees

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mitsubishi responded to this review

January 15, 2016

Thank you Kimmy and Cole and Happy Holidays! We appreciate your business so much and the time it takes to leave a review like this. Our staff at our Mitsubishi dealership are top notch and I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your purchase experience. What a great car you bought as well, ENJOY! Please let us know if there is anything else you need and we hope to make you part of our Noooobody Buys Just One family! Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


3.0 out of 5.0

Can't figure out paperwork!

by from Colorado Springs, colorado |

I purchased a car from Bob Peknhus Mitsubishi in November. The sales process went well, no issues at all with the salesperson or manager, they were courteous and helpful. I got a call 27 days after I purchased the car stating that they were missing a copy of my identification and the title paperwork was rejected. It wasn't a huge issue at this time, I still had a month left on my temporary tags. January 12th I tried to register my car and the dmv informed me that they did not have the title for my car yet. I called the title department at Bob Peknhus and they informed me that they had JUST overnighted the paperwork and I would be good. I went out of town for two weeks so I was unable to register my car during that time. I tried to register my car again today, two weeks after my temporary tags have expired and the title paperwork was once again rejected because the team at Bob Pehkhus does not know how to correctly fill out title paperwork. Not once within the last month and a half has anyone contacted me to tell me that they are failures and I will not be able to register car. Thanks for the help guys...

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Experience

by from Colorado Springs, Co |

I traded in my 2011 Nissan Rogue for a 2016 Outlander. They were able to work with me to get out of the negative equity in my Nissan and into a new Mitsubishi. The staff was extremely professional and very friendly. Jasmine and Bret worked a miracle to get me into a new vehicle. I now have a new vehicle and it has an excellent safety record.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mitsubishi responded to this review

January 15, 2016

We love MIRACLES and I'm so pleased to hear my staff made one happen for you! Enjoy your amazing new Mitsubishi and keep us in mind when your friends ask about it! Thank you for trusting us with your business. Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


1.0 out of 5.0

Bob penkhus

by from Colorado Springs CO |

I thought when the called me they were helpful until they started to do the credit check then they were extremely rude

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mitsubishi responded to this review

January 15, 2016

Good afternoon, I am sorry to hear that your experience with our dealership was frustrating for you. I would like to assist if I can so please contact me at a time that is convenient for you at bob@bobpenkhus360.com. Sincerely, Bob


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy Customers- Highly Recommend!!

by from Colorado Springs |

Great experience! The entire staff there is great! Chris,Jeff,Ryan and Christio all did a perfect job with the purchase of my new vehicle. Even gave me more money in my trade in than a competitor. Would recommend to friends and family.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mitsubishi responded to this review

January 6, 2016

Happy Holidays and THANK YOU so very much for your business and the wonderful compliments to our dealership and our amazing staff! Can't thank you enough! Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


5.0 out of 5.0

negotiable pricing and easy to purchase

by from Colorado Springs, CO. |

I purchased a new 2015 Outlander Sport in September, 2015. My wife and I were T-Boned at an intersection by a 1992 4-Runner directly in my wife's door with her there. The Sport was totaled, but we both walked away from the accident, literally. We were so impressed, I bought another Outlander Sport. With both purchases the salesman and sales manager were well informed about their product, worked with me on price (1 purchase with my trade, the other a cash transaction), used no "hard sell" tricks, and impressively completed my purchases in a short time comparative to past car transactions.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mitsubishi responded to this review

December 19, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words and for YOUR business! We truly appreciate both! Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible service. Do not recommend

by from Denver |

Financed a vechial from them. Nothing but problems. Have owned the car for couple months and is totalled. Now the manager won't reply to my emails or answer my phone calls. Horrible service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mitsubishi responded to this review

December 19, 2015

I am sorry to hear you were dissappointed in your experience with our dealership. Please contact me so I can get additional information and do my best to help. I can be reached at bob@bobpenkhus360.com


5.0 out of 5.0

HUGE Service And Value

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

This Bob Penkhus lot is close to my work, and I never paid it much attention to it until I needed another vehicle. It was my excellent fortune to stop by! I found an awesome car at a fantastic price. The sales people are wonderful (especially Elijah and Jeff) and the manager is a good guy. I have a quirky sense of humor and they appreciated me, which is a testament to their versatility and ability to honor and respect their customers. The next time I need a vehicle, this will be the first place I go! Thanks :)

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mitsubishi responded to this review

November 4, 2015

Good afternoon Sue, I hope your enjoying your new car and I appreciate the opportunity you gave us to earn your business. Our goal is to take care of each customer and provide them with excellent service. It is so nice to hear that Elijah and Jeff reached their goal with you! Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


5.0 out of 5.0

Elijah is the best salesman ever!

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

I came in not planning on buying today, but after joking with Elijah and Jeff, we negotiated a deal. I am now a proud owner of a new-to-me vehicle!!! I would recommend them to everyone! :-) Hassle free too!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 29, 2015

Good morning Rachel and THANK YOU for sharing your experience with our dealership on Austin Bluffs. It is out daily goal to do just that, earn our customer's business! Enjoy! Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


5.0 out of 5.0

Wow. Easiest car purchase ever!

by from Colorado Springs, Colorado |

Sales rep and dealership went above and beyond on our new car purchase. When our new Outlander Sport came in it had a couple of dents. They immediately took the vehicle in and had the damage repaired to my ultimate satisfaction. Our sales rep Chris Manley was amazing and took care of everything including transferring the vehicle back and forth to the shop and keeping me informed. Sales process was smooth and I didn't have to wait all day to make the deal happen. If I buy a Mitsubishi again (probably will) then I will definitely go back to them. It was a great experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 29, 2015

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business on your new Mitsubishi! What a great product you purchased, you'll love it! I know it takes time to write a review like this and I appreciate that you took the time to do it. It is nice for our staff, like Chris, to hear the feedback and for other potential customers. THANK YOU for everything! Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


(1-10 of 49 reviews)