AutoSource Motors, Inc.

1010 E Layton Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207

Used 866-531-6902 Used 866-531-6902

Warranty included with every vehicle


Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 45 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service, low prices, no nonsense

by from Milwaukee, WI |

I had an excellent experience here. No gimmicks or gaming sales tactics. Professional behavior. Low prices. Reasonable salespeople. Friendly staff. They worked hard to answer questions and address any concerns. They represented my vehicle well. It's been two months, and I'm just as happy with my car. They don't really haggle/negotiate here, but that's because they have the cheapest prices (for the quality of car) in the state. I had my spreadsheet of 52 used vehicles of the make/model I was looking for, and they were at the top for a low-priced, quality vehicle. I was surprised to see at other, bigger dealerships in MIlwaukee/Waukesha, how they actually go through that nonsense of "let me go talk to my boss" or trying to trip you up with numbers on four-square sheets. There was none of that here--you just walk in and buy the car without the pressure, and they're flexible within reason.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

AutoSource Motors, Inc. responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Randy, Thank you for the feedback. Your G37X is a very nice car and I am sure you will enjoy it for years to come. I am glad you are still pleased with it months later. We do our best to be as upfront as possible with all of our sales. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks, Nate


5.0 out of 5.0

Nate is the Best, Great place to buy a newer VW

by from St. Louis, MO |

Nate is a great GM who made the buying process straightforward and simple for a 2013 VW Passat. I was an out of town buyer from St. Louis and Nate was up to the complexities of out of state sales. Newer VWs were well priced and equipped well with sunroof, etc. Nate was knowledgeable on the product and made the buying experience pleasant. Thanks Nate. I'll be back for my next one.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

AutoSource Motors, Inc. responded to this review

March 4, 2016

Chris, It was great working with you. You got a great deal on the Passat and it should be a wonderful car for you for years to come. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks, Nate


5.0 out of 5.0

The BEST!

by from Chicago, IL |

I've never had such an easy time buying a car before. Nate the salesman and John in Finance were excellent. Their pricing on the car I bought was well below what I found anywhere near me in Chicago for a comparable car. Picked us up at the airport, let us drive the car and look it over thoroughly. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for Excellent friendly service and nice cars at a really good price. There is no need to negotiate or "haggle" on the price ,as their pricing is already better than anyone else for comparable cars. The title and taxes were explained thoroughly by John since we live outside of WI.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

AutoSource Motors, Inc. responded to this review

February 17, 2016

I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We do our best to offer the most competitive pricing on every vehicle we sell. John does a great job explaining the out of state process. We look forward to working with you on your future auto purchases. Thanks, Nate


5.0 out of 5.0

Lots of Quality Selection, Good Service

by from Milwaukee, WI |

Auto Source has a wide selection of lightly used cars for a Great Price. I would recommend their facility and no-nonsense approach to all car buyers. Nate (The GM) also excels in understanding the product and what the customer needs to deliver a good product. They also understand out of state buyers, how sales tax is collected by the home state and the like.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

AutoSource Motors, Inc. responded to this review

February 15, 2016

Alan, The Panamera you purchased was a beautiful car and it was great working with you. I am glad you are happy with it. As much as you appreciate our up front, easy going approach, we also enjoy working with customers as friendly and easy going as you are. I definitely look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks, Nate


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car Buying Experience!!!

by from Milwaukee, WI |

The best car buying experience I ever had!! The whole process was very easy and everyone working their was very knowledgable. I would highly recommend buying a car from this dealership!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

AutoSource Motors, Inc. responded to this review

November 12, 2015

Allison, Thank you for the feedback. The 2014 Passat you bought is a great car and I am sure you will love it. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for the recommendation also! Thanks, Nate


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience, easy process start to finish

by from Champaign, IL |

We had visited several dealerships but hadn't found the right vehicle with the combination of miles, year, price, features, etc. that we wanted. We happened to find a vehicle that AutoSource had advertised online that met all of our criteria. We visited the dealership to look at the car and met with Steve Johnson to get more information. AutoSource had Wi-Fi and TV to keep our kids happy and entertained which was a bonus! Throughout the process Steve was helpful without pressuring us to purchase. He reviewed the car history reports and answered our many questions. We had financing lined up in advance but Steve found us an even better rate. AutoSource made sure to go over the car again including washing it and filling up the tank before we picked it up. I would definitely recommend AutoSource and plan to visit them again for our future vehicles!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

AutoSource Motors, Inc. responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Julie & Stuart, Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to a small business, such as ours, when its customers take the time out of their busy lives to post a review about the experience they had. I hope that you and or your family and friends will pay us a visit in the future. Enjoy your new Mazda!! Steve


5.0 out of 5.0

No Hassle Buying

by from Cudahy, WI |

Nate was very helpful and knowledgeable in helping me select the best vehicle for my needs. He even went so far as to show me a calculated true cost of ownership, including depreciation, of a new car I was considering (from another dealer) vs. the used car I was considering from them. Very low pressure. He just told me to drive both cars and buy the car I liked the best, as he felt they both were good cars. Pricing on vehicles is fair to all parties - got the car at a good price. Would definitely buy another car from them.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

AutoSource Motors, Inc. responded to this review

March 2, 2015

Steve, I am glad you like our NO pressure approach. We want you to get the best deal possible and to get the car you most want. The Accord is a great vehicle and should be reliable and fun to drive for years. I look forward to helping you in the future. Thanks, Nate


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership!

by from Madison, WI |

Great experience and would suggest them to anyone. They even shopped around for a great interest rate.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

AutoSource Motors, Inc. responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Brian, Thank you for buying the 2013 Suburban from us. I am sure it will be as good for you as the Yukon you traded in. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks, Nate


4.0 out of 5.0

good .

by from WI Milwaukee |

good team but if the price 500 off, i will buy the car .

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

AutoSource Motors, Inc. responded to this review

November 21, 2014

I am not sure which vehicle you shopped for, but thank you for checking us out. We do price all of our vehicles at the low, upfront price, but we will adjust our pricing to be the most competitive if and when a similar vehicle comes on the market for less. Our goal is for you to shop the market and buy from us with confidence that you got the best vehicle for the best price. Thanks, Nate


1.0 out of 5.0

Get rid of automated replies

by from Ft. Myers |

I approached this company about buying a used Porsche; I sent all details of my trade ( also a Porsche) the only thing I got back was an automated message that they would contact me. That was the last I ever heard from them.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

AutoSource Motors, Inc. responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Rob, I apologize for your not getting a response. I personally respond to all the leads and questions we get. If there is a phone number in the request I call first, but I always respond to the emails as well. If you are still looking, call the dealership and ask for me. Thanks, Nate


(1-10 of 45 reviews)