Buyavette

Buyavette

3762 Dekalb Technology Pkwy # B, Atlanta, GA 30340

Used 877-511-9774

Sales, Purchasing, Consignment, Service, & Performance -- we are your one stop shop for all things Corvette!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
30 out of 34 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 35 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

100% Happy

by from Montgomery,AL |

I have purchased two Corvettes from Buyavette. The first was a 86 (fixer up) coupe that was actually in better shape than advertised and expected. The second was a 98 coupe that had a couple of minor issues that they fixed before delivery and was at a very reasonable price. I would certainly recommend them because of their Corvette specific knowledge, quality repairs and up-front honesty. I would definately buy from them in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

1.0 out of 5.0

I did not warrant their attention today

by from Alpharetta, GA |

I visited this dealership on my lunch hour- just to inquire about one to two vehicles that are on the lot. I stood in the lobby- watching two employees talking, looking at me with no interest in asking if I wanted assistance. The same for walking on the lot-no customer service professionalism at all! I do not recommend this dealer. If you meet their demographic- you might probably have a great service experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

scam dealer

by from staten island new york |

I purchased a 1974 c3 convertible from this den of thieves. took them 3 weeks to get the car to me after they said it was ready to ship and cashed my check. salesmen was easy to get until my check was cashed then well you know. anyway car looked great in pics got here and was not happy. changed bunch of parts that they showed to be new. Thats fine car is 40 years old . Problem is I took it for the first ride and it died in my drive way when I returned I had it towed and got a nice 1400 dollar bill for lots of parts to get the car running correctly. Car was put together and sold with lies. Anyway last internet car purchase for me check the other forums and reviews on this place I should have

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Buyavette responded to this review

April 14, 2014

As stated this is a 40 year old vehicle and they were not built with the technology that we use today. With that being said The Salesman John had offered to assist in above mentioned problems however the customer refused any further contact involving the direct issue. We here at Buyavette Inc.take pride in what we do and are always willing to make any situation better when given the opportunity and are still willing to work with this customer if he would give us the opportunity to do so. At this point we do not even know what the issues are with this Corvette due to lack of communication and the door for further contact to resolve is always open.


2.0 out of 5.0

Don't waste your time if your credit isn't perfect

by from Southern Suburb of Atlanta, GA |

Went to this dealership with my son as he was looking to buy his first car and wanted it to be a Corvette. Salesman was very knowledgeable about the cars, and we were allowed to test drive all the ones we were interested in with no problem. I even took one for a spin that I was considering for myself. Well, my son made the decision on the one he liked the most that was in his price range so we (I was his co-signer since he has no credit and only on his job for a short while) filled out the credit app and was told that it would go through finance. Got a call back the next day as they had a few questions. Answered those and after a couple of days went by with no responses, I called them back and they said they did not have an answer yet and would call me with updates. Well, each day I called and kept getting one excuse after another. Finally, I just quit calling. Well the son gave up on his car and found another place that had one. But I was still interested in the one I test drove and sent the salesman an email to which he replied that he would check into. Yep, you guessed it... never heard back from him after that! Looked on their site and saw where the car had now been sold. Needless to say, will not bother returning there again, even if I hit the lottery and can pay cash. The only good thing that came out of this was driving multiple body-style Vettes in one place to determine which we liked best. Crazy thing is that my son was ready to plop down 25% of the price for a down payment and that still apparently wasn't good enough. Keep in mind that this car was well under $20K and not one of their $40K or more inventory. So be warned, if you're credit doesn't sparkle like a diamond, then this place is not for you. And I wouldn't even be so mad if they would have just called back and said that they could not finance us rather than just avoiding us like the plague. Would that have been so hard? Oh, not to mention you have to drive back and forth from one building to another to look at the cars. You?d think they would at least have a vehicle to shuttle you in rather than giving you directions and sending you off to drive to it yourself. Not saying that this dealer is bad or their cars are not up to par, but they are definitely lacking in customer service from my experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Buyavette responded to this review

November 15, 2013

Although we make every effort to obtain favorable financing decisions for all of our customers, we are not always able to do so. We have lenders that work with us on an indirect basis. That means we submit our customers application on their behalf to a finance company. The finance company then makes the decision whether or not to finance, the amount of months to finance, the down payment required, and the interest rate. In the event that an application is not approved, the respective finance company notifies the customer of the status and reason by mail. Based on the information provided by our customer, it appears that acceptable notification has not occurred. Obviously it is in our mutual best interest that all customers wishing to finance be approved. However, Buyavette Inc., does not have that authority. I apologize that this has happened and would ask our customer to contact me personally. I personally, as well as Buyavette,Inc., appreciate every customer opportunity we have and strive diligently to assure total customer satisfaction. Sincerely, Jimmy Almond General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you...AGAIN Buy A Vette

by from Atlanta, GA |

This is my 2nd purchase from Buy A Vette and I could be happier with my purchases. They make buying car simple. Straight forward talk, no gimmicks...Refreshing. Thank you John and Jimmy,

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you...AGAIN Buy A Vette

by from Atlanta, GA |

This is my 2nd purchase from Buy A Vette and I could be happier with my purchases. They make buying car simple. Straight forward talk, no gimmicks...Refreshing. Thank you John and Jimmy,

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


2.0 out of 5.0

Not 5 Star, Buyer be very careful

by from Orlando,FL |

I made a deal on a C5 Vette and the process was smooth. I flew in and drove the car home. On the way I had several issues and Buy-a Vette stated that the car was sold as-is. They did agree to pay for parts as a stall tactic. I never received a dime from them and in the end I spent $1500 on parts and labor to get the car fixed. In addition, I discovered in the repair process the car had homemade exhaust with no catalytic converters. They now will not return emails or phone calls. My point is this: They inspected the car before they sold it. They new the car had no emissions and that the other problems existed. They did not tell me and then claimed they did not know!?! I am sure they knew, to claim otherwise is to admit the Service Department is incompetent. In the end they are used car salesmen with a new twist. I would never buy from these jackals again. I am not alone search the Forums and see how many others have had a bad experience

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Buyavette responded to this review

June 13, 2013

Dear Sad Vette Buyer, I am very sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the purchase of your supercharged '03 Anniversary Convertible. Customer satisfaction is of great importance to us, and we are currently looking into the matter to arrive at a speedy resolution for you. I have your contact info, and we will be contacting you very shortly. Sincerely, Jimmy Almond General Manager, Buyavette


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic

by from Acworth, Ga |

John made the process of buying a Vette so easy and comfortable. He took the time to explain all the departments and introduced us to all the staff and the owners. He made sure that we had the right car for us. The car had a problem that they were already working on. John and the staff exceeded any expectations we had and then he also delivered the car for us. Talk about personal service! This place has everywhere else beat!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Buyavette Service Department

by from Atlanta |

My GOSH....Words cannot describe the service that I received from these guys.I called checking prices as my c-6 was in an Atlanta Chevrolet Store.I talked to the Service Manger Greg Epting and told him of the problems that I was having with my car.He gave my a quote of the repair cost if done at his shop.After waiting on the Dealership for 3 days to give me a call.I had my car towed to them.and not only did I save money,,,,The RED CARPET that Greg and his STAFF showed me...I really didn't know that this type of CUSTOMER SERVICE and QUALITY of work still existed anymore.My car will NEVER be in another shop......NEVER

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

The only place to buy a Vette!!!!!!1

by from johnson City, Tenneessee |

Had been looking for years for a 35th anniversary triple white vette.Finally found it at Buyavette.My thanks go out to Tony and Brett for all their hard work.You could not ask for more professional and knowledgeable men than Tony and Brett.This car is exactly whay i was looking for.With their help i now own three corvettes that are classics.If you want to by a vette,go to BUYAVETTE and see these guys. They have all my business now. lynn Friesland 4/13/2013

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Happy With Buyavette

by from Loganville, GA |

I have no complaints. Very knowledgable, no-pressure sales team. Had almost all the paperwork (including my trade-in appraisal) done before I got there. Excellent web site and video walk-around of the cars allowed me choose a vette before going there. Could you get a lower price buying from a private seller? Yeah, probably. But, probably not with a 3-year drivetrain warranty...on a 2001 car. Great follow-up on my purchase to check for any issues. If you've ever wanted a corvette, this is the place to go.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 35 reviews)