Preferred Auto - Illinois Road

Preferred Auto - Illinois Road

5005 Illinois Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804

Used 888-751-4386

Your Preferred Dealer!

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
42 out of 44 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 44 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Sales and Customer Service

by from Fort Wayne, IN |

This was my first time visiting Preferred Auto. I had a wonderful experience the moment I drove into their lot to the time I left. The salesman David took his time with me showing me the vehicle I had inquired about on the phone and was not pushy in his approach. He was honest about reading me the CarFax on the car and then we took it for a test drive. David gave me a tour of the service dept. and showed me where the carwash was on the lot too. All employees at Preferred Auto were nice to deal with and clearly took pride in their work to make sure the customer is truly satisfied. I will highly recommend them to other people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preferred Auto - Illinois Road responded to this review

July 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. I hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. I am so glad that David was able to meet all your needs and make shopping at Preferred Automotive Group a pleasure. Please let us know if you need anything regarding your vehicle in the future. Thanks for your Business! Sincerely Tammy Dornseif Customer Service Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

??????

by from Fort wayne indiana |

Wouldn't send worst enemy to Illinois store. I had a car promised to me and was sold out from under me. Travis is very unfaithful. DISLIKE!!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Preferred Auto - Illinois Road responded to this review

July 19, 2013

We appologize for misunderstandings in the car buying process. Traves is a salesman who has been with us for 10 years and is very dedicated and loyal and a huge addition to our Preferred staff. In the car buying process to hold a vehicle we do require money down to secure that vehicle. Unfortunately, without that we have six locations and 30 plus salesman. Without money down to secure it that vehicle can be sold at anytime. We are sorry for any inconveniences that this may of caused. Sincerely, Tammy Dornseif Customer Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase of 2008 Honda CRV

by from Fort Wayne, IN |

We had an excellent experience at the Preferred Auto dealership on Illinois Road. We were cordially greeted by the salesman, David Waldren. He listened to us for vehicles, mileage, and price range that we were interested in, and made sure we had multiple vehicles to test drive and compare. We met with the service manager and were very impressed with him, the service capabilities, and the whole Service Team that we met. We have great confidence in Preferred Auto, their warranties, the services offered, and feel we had a very positive experience. We will highly recommend Preferred Auto to our family and friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preferred Auto - Illinois Road responded to this review

July 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. I hope you are enjoying your 2008 Honda CRV. I am so glad that David was able to meet all your needs and make shopping at Preferred Automotive Group a pleasure. Please let us know if you need anything regarding your vehicle in the future. Thanks for your Business! Sincerely Tammy Dornseif Customer Service Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

nice job

by from Fort Wayne, IN |

The salespeople at Preferred on Illinois Rd were very nice and made me feel "at ease" about purchasing my "new" vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preferred Auto - Illinois Road responded to this review

July 11, 2013

Thank you for your business and the great review!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Place to Buy a Car and Get Service Done

by from Columbia CIty, IN |

We went in for an oil change on our truck and walked out buying a Pontiac G6, the car my husband has been wanting to get. We worked with Jason Barnes and he is such an asset to Preferred! We also met with the owner and he is truly a man I enjoy doing business with and I am a repeat customer, we bought the truck we traded in from Preferred 2 years ago! We have never been treated so great in our lives by an auto dealership. We will definitely be lifetime customers of Preferred Auto on Illinois in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preferred Auto - Illinois Road responded to this review

March 26, 2012

You guys were great to deal with both times around. Thank you SO much for the kind words!!!


5.0 out of 5.0

Customer service

by from Fort Wayne, In |

I usually expect a salesman to come out and put on the"pressure to buy" right away. A this dealer they were very helpful and not "pushy" at all. Super Dave answered all my questions and bent over backwards to make my wife and I comfortable. This was a GREAT buying experience. So we bought a car for out teenage daughter. This dealership renewed my faith in "car salesmen". I would recomend this dealer to any and everyone!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preferred Auto - Illinois Road responded to this review

July 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business and in the future if we can do anything in the future to help please let us know. Sincerely, Tammy Dornseif Customer Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

service department

by from New Haven, IN |

I've been taking my cars for service at Preferred for well over 10 years. Whether the car was bought thru them or somewhere else, my service has ALWAYS been competitively priced, on time and there is no place with more helpful or friendlier staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preferred Auto - Illinois Road responded to this review

December 30, 2011

Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you again!!


4.0 out of 5.0

happy customer

by from Fort Wayne In |

This was the first vehicle I've bought from Preferred and I am sure I will buy my next here. Pleasant people in the service area too!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Preferred Auto - Illinois Road responded to this review

July 11, 2013

Thank you for your business and we appreciate the review!


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent service

by from Fort Wayne IN |

efficient, excellent service level, able to drop vehicle off and have oil change on lunch hour and still be within the 1 hour mark. Friendly, accomodating staff !!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Preferred Auto - Illinois Road responded to this review

July 11, 2013

Glad we could help and thank you for the review! We appreciate your business!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Location/Service

by from Fort Wayne, IN |

It may seem that I am over-rating them, but it is no fallacy. They are great! Sometimes the wait time is a little long but they are more than willing to help you with anything you need. A lot of them know me once I walk in and it's nice to go there to be able to talk to the employees too. I've only ever used their service department, but I honestly will not go anywhere else. Amazing!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Preferred Auto - Illinois Road responded to this review

July 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business! Please let us know if you need anything regarding your vehicle in the future. Thanks for your Business! Sincerely Tammy Dornseif Customer Service Manager


(21-30 of 44 reviews)