Haldeman Ford

Haldeman Ford

Rt. 130 Hickory Corner, East Windsor, NJ 08520

New 888-831-2017
Used 866-854-8460
Service 888-459-4099

Haldeman Ford of Hightstown - Your East Windsor Ford Dealer

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
42 out of 44 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 44 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Conveniently located,multiple choice automobiles.

by from Monroe Twsp., N.J. |

Salesman Bryan Wheeler makes Halderman Ford our continued choice of Automobile Dealerships. Bryan was courteous, patient and considerate in so many ways.He took a "patient" amount of time showing us a few vehicles, which he had us test drive to help us in our search, presented many color options yet asked for our specific color choice. He told us to "take our time in choosing, as our SATISFACTION was what mattered most". He was apologetic for our waiting time while papers were being prepared and got us coffee from Wawa and offered to get us whatever else we wanted. In addition he acknowledged satisfaction and pride in the company he works for. He made the transaction feel comfortable and relaxed and like we were actually "valued" customers.I have already reccommended Halderman (and Brian) to many people who have admired my car . Brian is an asset to Halderman and should be commended for his dedication and performance!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Haldeman Ford responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review Veronica and Michael!! We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that Bryan and the rest of our sales staff was able to provide you with a smooth and relaxed car buying experience. Thank you again for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business and as always welcome you back to stop by anytime to say hi! -Haldeman Ford of East Windsor Sales and Service Team

5.0 out of 5.0

Best service department I have seen

by from East Windsor, NJ |

The department is both very efficient and very effective. Both the service advisors and the service technicians appear to be very knowledgeable. Even if the problem cannot be completely fixed at this visit all effort is made to put you back on the road that day so that you will have no difficulties.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

timely service excellent waiting area

by from east windsor n j |

very timely inexpensive usage of rewards for partial payment service personel very knowledgeable very short appointment time notification of followup service appointment

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Haldeman Ford responded to this review

January 21, 2015

Joseph, Thank you for your outstanding rating of our service department. We appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicle needs and look forward to doing so in the future. Thanks for taking the time to write the review. It really matters to our dealership! Tim Miller, Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service!

by from Trenton, NJ |

My recall was fixed in about half the time that was estimated. It was very quick and all of the staff members were helpful and friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Haldeman Ford responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Thanks for your perfect review, Richard! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Tim Miller, Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Again!

by from East Windsor, NJ |

I had to jump start my vehicle and arrived at the dealership without an appointment on a very busy Monday morning. Service Advisor Heather, assured me that my battery and elcetrical system would be checked and I called before any work was done. She called back within a hour and we replaced the 4 year old battery. This is why all 5 of my Ford vehicles were puchased and are serviced at Haldeman Ford- East Windsor.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Haldeman Ford responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Thank you for the review, James. We appreciate your taking time to do this. We try to make adjustments to the daily schedule for those customers we need to walk in and out without a scheduled appointment. I am very happy we were able to accommodate your vehicle! Take care! Sincerely, Tim Miller, Service Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

TERRIBLE experience!!! :( !!! 01/12/2015

by from Paoli, Pa |

Just today 01/12/2015 called the dealer 11 am asking about 1 of their cars. Talket to someone in internet deparment about the car, was asked to stop by, told the lady on the phone I was going to be there later in the afternoon. Around 1pm I received 1 call and voicemail, about 1 hour later 2 pm received another, different person female about the car I required info. I did listen to both voicemails (was on lunch with a friend) after lunch and I was happy that this people dealership was doing their job and started driving toward the dealer around 3 pm. Happy this guys wanted my business I decided to drive there (about 45 min) also decided to return the call to the person that called me, (maybe Stacey) not sure now. Anyway I spoke to same lady from internet, she was very pleasant at first until I asked if the internet price was the price or if I could ask my sales person to negotiate maybe a hundred or 2. At that point she said you can try when you get here then she said firmly that the price was the price and could not be lowered at all. At this point she asked me if I was still going to the dealer and I said I may not at this point. So she said ok then bye and kind of hang up on me. Since I was driving torwards the dealership pulled up to a coffee shop and called the dealer again. I was greated by maybe the same person who was transfering calls and asked if I could speak to a manager about this car and the lady that was not as pleasant to my standards at least. After being on hold for at least 10 min (I was told a few times to "hold pls") got to talk to this "gentleman" on the phone. Told him I was calling for (..... vehicle) and also told him about my experience with my fist call. He said he would take care of it. Going back to the first reason I called asked if we could talk a hundred or 2 off the car. He said the car was there for 90 days now and was lowered to the max. Being that I have SOLD CARS MYSELF and also bought about 8 or 9 cars in my lifetime and not counting all the times I had been at a dealer before asked that $100off or possibly few hundereds should not be a big deal considering I was going to drive for about an hour to get there. At this point the person on the phone said sorry nothing can do. Have a Good Night. Turned around to head home when received a call from dealer, pulled the car off on the side. call was lost. Called back and spoke to same girl handling calls told me to hold please, waited for few minutes before same guy (General Manager of the dealership: forgat name) answered again) OH YES he said if you are financing the car I am willing to talk price. I asked if there was a manager I could speak with since I was not happy with my 1st and 2nd call were handled. He said he was the General Manager. I said (HONESTLY YOU DID NOT STRIKE ME AS A GENERAL MANAGER ON THE PHONE, IAM JUST BEING HONEST) thinking for myself.... I general manager should know how to bring someone in a dealership and that few $$ should not turn a customer off. His first words; I CAN SEE YOU AND ME ARE NOT GOING TO DO BUSINESS TODAY. (SOUNDED LIKE YOUR NOT WELCOME HERE) He said that I called him rude (not true) and after I asked him how could I talk to the owener he said his boss name was J.R and that I could call him a tell him everything about him. I was shocked. Asked me if he could do anything else for me and said good night sir. 2 minutes later decided to call and ask for J.R (the boss) girl on the phone said (OH My GOD!!). Rudely interropted me and put me on hold. Same General Manager answered few minutes later telling me when I was to talk to J.R to tell him everything that happened again (ignoring to answer to my question if J.R was aval to speak to me). Telling me to have a good night hang up on me. I have been in customer service and sales for long time...customer service and is not what I found at HALDEMAN FORD. DO NOT RECOMEND!!!!!!! E.P

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Haldeman Ford responded to this review

January 19, 2015

I would like to apologize for your recent experience with us. If you could please contact me directly, I will personally ensure this matter is resolved and a satisfactory solution is reached. Thank you. Sincerely, Rob Morris, General Sales Manager, robm@haldemanauto.com, 609-448-0940


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from East Windsor, NJ |

Alex was very helpful and attentive and was able to help us address all of the issues we were facing with our vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Haldeman Ford responded to this review

January 14, 2015

Hi Robert and thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that Alex was so attentive during your visit to our dealership, and that he gave you some insight on your issue! You learn something new everyday! Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Tim Miller, Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, couldn't be happier.

by from South River NJ |

Very quick, proficient and got my car back to me the same day. Carlos was extremely helpful and even helped me handle a concern over the phone after vehicle was picked up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Haldeman Ford responded to this review

January 9, 2015

Laura, Thank you for your outstanding rating of our service department. We appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicle needs and look forward to doing so in the future. Thanks for taking the time to write the review. It really matters to our dealership! Tim Miller, Service Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

75 mileage maintenance

by from east windsor nj |

Service was great, but I had to call three times to make an appointment. I never got a return call.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Haldeman Ford responded to this review

January 6, 2015

Stanley, Thank you so much for your kind and honest review of Haldeman Ford East Windsor. We always appreciate any feedback. It was a pleasure to do business with you and we hope to see you again in the future! Tim Miller, Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Hightstown, NJ |

Everything I needed was taken care of. Heather was great!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Haldeman Ford responded to this review

January 6, 2015

Mary, We appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicle needs and look forward to doing so in the future. Thanks for taking the time to write the review. It really matters to our dealership! Tim Miller, Service Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

No Car left behind

by from East Windsor, NJ |

We received a car which had been purchased and serviced at Haldeman for years. After title was transferred, the car failed the state mandated inspection. We took the car back to Haldeman and they fixed the car under the warranty and did not charge us anything. Car passed inspection upon taking it back to DMV.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


(1-10 of 44 reviews)