Fortune Motor Group

Fortune Motor Group

545 S Green Bay Rd, Waukegan, IL 60085

Used 877-856-2776

Premium Quality Hand Selected Pre driven Vehicles! Carfax Advantage Dealership! Free Warranty Most Cars!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
112 out of 118 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 118 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

05 HONDA CRV

by from Beach Park, IL |

Great customer service. The Sale Agent was very courteous and open in assisting me in purchasing of this vehicle. Example, upon inspecting the vehicle I had concerns with the oil leak and they when a head and make the necessary repairs to fix the issue. i was very comfortable in purchasing this vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fortune Motor Group responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Thanks for your Business Jabez!


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Place!

by from New Windsor, IL |

I had a very good experience here. they were very reasonable and the staff was friendly. The facility was clean and all the vehicles are in very good condition. I'd highly recommend this place.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fortune Motor Group responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Thanks for your Business Cassie!


5.0 out of 5.0

06 TOYOTA RAV 4

by from WAUKEGAN IL |

I AM VERY SATISFY WITH THE SERVICE THAT I WAS GIVEN BY MR. RICARDO ACOSTA.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fortune Motor Group responded to this review

October 21, 2014

Thank You for your Business!


4.0 out of 5.0

2002 Lexus Is300

by from Great Lakes, IL |

Had a pretty good experience with Fortune Motor Group. I saw a car that I had been looking for and called immediately. Spoke to Ryan who wasn't pushy at all, and he kept in touch throughout the whole process of buying the vehicle. Went in to test drive and inspect the vehicle. I noticed one or two nit picky things that fixed immediately. Dan was very easy to work with and we were able to agree upon a price really easily. I had a good experience and would recommend stopping by and paying them a visit.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fortune Motor Group responded to this review

October 23, 2014

You found a Rare Bird for sure Nick! Thanks again my Friend!


5.0 out of 5.0

00 JEEP WRANGLER

by from Chicago Il |

Excellent deals and the staff are great. Mr. Ricardo Acosta is a great salesman!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fortune Motor Group responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Thanks again George!


5.0 out of 5.0

These guys are the best..great people great cars..

by from lb il |

very nice and friendly employees. help find and showed many cars similar to what i was looking for. the only thing i noticed is they sell the cars quickly so the online inventory doesnt always reflect what they have on the lot. overall very good experience and would recommend this place to friends and family

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fortune Motor Group responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Inventory is always moving quick at Fortune!


5.0 out of 5.0

1998 MERCEDEZ BENZ CLASS ML

by from Gurnee, IL |

Ricardo did awesome job!!! Excellent Customer Service..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fortune Motor Group responded to this review

October 21, 2014

We appreciate your Business!


5.0 out of 5.0

2008 JEEP COMPASS

by from WAUKEGAN IL |

RICARDO ACOSTA WAS VERY HELPFUL OVERALL. HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING IN DETAIL AND HE WAS VERY FRIENDLY FROM THE START. I HAD A BAD EXPERIENCED AT FOURTUNE MOTORS BEFORE AND I GAVE THEM ANOTHER CHANCE AND IT WAS 100% SATISFACTION. THEY ARE VERY ORGANIZED NOW AND HE HELP ME WITH ALL MY QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS.. THUMBS UP TO FOURTUNE MOTORS.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fortune Motor Group responded to this review

October 23, 2014

We're happy if you're Happy! Thanks Judy


5.0 out of 5.0

2009 Jetta TDi

by from Peoria, IL |

Respectful, no-pressure sales will win me over every time! I'm not much for mid-lane-change sales pitches, so I really appreciated being able to test out the cars on my own. Ricardo entrusted me with several of the cars on the lot, and once I came back in, gave me plenty of time to mull over my notes and decide on how to proceed. It was also a refreshing change to be able to waive the dealer warranty and other extras on the first "no"! Sadly for Fortune, I expect I'll be driving the TDi for years to come - but I'll be recommending them to my local friends :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fortune Motor Group responded to this review

October 6, 2014

Wow, this is a Great Review thank you!


5.0 out of 5.0

04 Infinity FX 35

by from MUNDELEIN, IL |

RICARDO ACOSTA FROM FORTUNE MOTORS DID AN AMAZING JOB AT PRESENTING THE VEHICLE TO US. SHOWED US THE CAR FAX AND EXPLAIN THE CAR FAX. HE SHOWED US & FOUND THE BEST FINANCE DEAL WE COULD GET FOR THIS CAR. WE COULDN'T BE HAPPIER WITH THE SERVICE WE RECEIVED.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fortune Motor Group responded to this review

October 6, 2014

Thanks again Daniel and Rocio!


(21-30 of 118 reviews)