Van Syckle Kia

729 Hogan Rd, Bangor, ME 04401

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
30 out of 32 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 32 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

Will never buy another car from here

by from Holden, ME |

I bought my 2005 Kia Sedona from Van Syckle in October 2012. Since then I have had nothing but problems. Everything from having to replace $700 parts when my van would no longer steer to an emission light that just came on today for the 5th time. I have put over $4000 in parts and repairs into the minivan. I started having problems 3 months after I bought it. Like most people I cannot afford a new car. Van Syckle was the only dealership around that had a minivan that had under 100,000 miles on it. This van had 60,222 miles. I contacted the dealership many times and was basically told "that's the chance you take when you buy a used car." I have regretted the purchase ever since. Like I told the sales manager I talked to---so much for the commercial on tv that says "best cars at the best prices, I'm Peter Van Syckle and I guarantee it." I will never shop here again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Van Syckle Kia responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Beth, I am truly sorry to hear about this experience and would love to get more information from you about what happened. Please reach out to me at your convenience. -Don Greenwood, Internet Sales Manager dgreenwood@vansyckle.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible service

by from Bangor, Maine |

They did a great job in selling us car, but when we needed it to be fixed the situation changed. Every time we take it in to be repaired soothing else is wrong with it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Van Syckle Kia responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. It is so important to us that our customers are satisfied with their experiences with our service department. I'd love to get some more information about what happened and see what I can do to help. Please reach out to me when you get a chance. -Don Greenwood, Internet Sales Manager dgreenwood@vansyckle.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding service and customer care

by from Bangor, ME |

The outstanding care I was shown by your salesman Curtis Beaulieu following my urgent need for a vehicle after losing my auto in a collision and his ability to work around my limited funds.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Van Syckle Kia responded to this review

February 11, 2014

Thank you so much for leaving a review about your experience with our dealership. I will be sure to let Curtis know you appreciated his help. Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date on our latest deals and specials. Best, Don Greenwood | Internet Sales Manager | dgreenwood@vansyckle.com


5.0 out of 5.0

friendly and caring

by from Bangor, maine |

The people there worked very well with us and they went above and beyond to make sure I was happy

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, All questions answered satisfactor

by from Bangor, Maine |

We did not feel pressured to purchased. We purchased the Kia Soul because we liked the product. Our Kia meets our needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Best dealership!

by from Bangor, Maine |

Fast, efficient service, friendly staff that listen to customer issues and take positive action. Jason and Samantha greet customers and assist them in their needs. I want to say thanks and keep up the good work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Van Syckle Kia responded to this review

January 23, 2014

You're welcome, Don, and we'll be sure to keep up the good work! Thanks for letting us know how much you appreciate it. I'll be sure to pass your praise on to Jason and Samantha. Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date on our latest deals and specials. Best, Don Greenwood | Internet Sales Manager | dgreenwood@vansyckle.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Bangor, Me 04401 |

We are pleased with the service and the use of the loaner car well ours was worked on. We also appreciated there delivery of our vechicle to us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Van Syckle Kia responded to this review

January 23, 2014

Thanks for the great review, David! We take pride in treating all our customers like family, and it's always wonderful to hear back from them. Come back and see us if you need anything in the future! Sincerely, Don Greenwood | Internet Sales Manager | dgreenwood@vansyckle.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchased 3 cars now and will go back

by from Bangor,Me. |

No Hassle, straight forward sales. Kris Snyder was very pleasant to work with and did all he could to make our experience a good one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Van Syckle Kia responded to this review

January 23, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review, Thomas, and congratulations on the new car! Kris, like the rest of our staff, strives to ensure that every one of our customers drive home happy and he'll be delighted to hear your praise. Come back and see us for any future needs and make sure to find us on Facebook and Twitter. Best, Don Greenwood | Internet Sales Manager | dgreenwood@vansyckle.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Old Town, ME |

Was kept up to date on where my vehicle was in the process, very easy to schedule appt with service for a recall, the procedure for the recall was explained to me in layman's terms so I could understand it, courteous staff - I loved the fact that they even washed my car and pointed other issues that needed my attention

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service and friendly personnel

by from Bangor, Maine |

Service Department was able to accommodate my service request without an appointment (I was able to leave the car). They are open to feedback and very polite in their interaction. I highly recommend the Van Syckle Kia Team.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Van Syckle Kia responded to this review

January 22, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Donald! Our team knows how stressful car service can be, so they always do their best to make it as pleasant as possible. It's great to hear how well your visit went. Best, Don Greenwood | Internet Sales Manager | dgreenwood@vansyckle.com


(1-10 of 32 reviews)