Auto Sales 1

159 W Pennsylvania Ave, St Paul, MN 55103

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
20 out of 20 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Recommended to Anybody & Everybody

by from Minneapolis, MN |

I hope I won't have to buy another car for a long time - but if I did, I would go to this guy. He made transparency and fairness the guiding principles of the transaction. He put the car up on the lift and let me examine it from every angle. He let me take it for *two* test drives. He gave me a three-month warranty. He didn't use any pressure tactics at all. He has a very specific business model. He focuses on Hondas and Toyotas because of their track record of reliability. He makes any necessary repairs and sells them at slightly below Blue Book value. The result is no surprises and no hassle. You know how talking to car salesmen sometimes makes you roll your eyes and feel a little sad inside? He is the opposite of that kind of salesman. Check him out.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Sales 1 responded to this review

April 8, 2014

Thank you for the kind review. Every vehicle has some sort of issue with them. People ask me what is the difference between a salvaged vehicle and one that has been repaired after and accident. In the case of my vehicle, if it has been salvaged, it is because the insurance company salvaging a vehicle finds it more cost effective to salvage a vehicle than to keep their customer in their vehicle. We repair the vehicle the same way we would do the repairs for a customer and warranty the repairs in the same manner. If the vehicle has been branded salvage, we get the repairs and inspection completed and the process the paperwork through the state to clear the salvage. In Minnesota, the title will be listed as "Prior Salvage" same as rebuilt. We warranty everything we repair and sell. We disclose all the repairs done to the vehicle. Again, you might get a "Clean Titled" vehicle, but you have to dig long and hard. Car Fax may or may not give you the information you are looking for. I put my cars up against any vehicle out there. Go to our Facebook page, there are photos of a Camry that a customer purchase from a dealer as a clean titled vehicle. She drove the car home and had issues with the left front tire, she complained, they did nothing, she was driving the car back to the dealer and the tire blew out and the damage the front and rear of the vehicle. Yes she did get a clean titled vehicle, but she could have lost her life over it. There are more photos of clean titled vehicle being sold after an accident. Some insurance companies will not brand the title of some vehicle because they want to get a higher price for the car, or because the mileage is high. These are then usually then bought by dealers would don't do the repairs themselves and who are trying to flip them to make a quick buck. We purchase vehicle as a means to fill in the time slots so I don't have to send my employees home when we are not busy. I rather pay them to repair something which is wrong with a vehicle that try to lower the price on the vehicle and pass the problem to the unsuspecting customer. In several instances, I have had to rebuild or replace engines in vehicle in order to sell a more reliable vehicle to my customer. We have began a relationship with Advance Auto Parts, where we are providing a 3 years or 36,000 miles warranty of the mechanical repair we perform on the vehicle. This means timing belt, water pump, brakes are cover through that vendor for both parts and labor. You decide, a piece of paper that states everything was looked at, or a guarantee that the parts which was listed have been replace. Thanks again for the kind review. Jas


5.0 out of 5.0

Joe K Hugo MN

by from Hugo mn |

Very honest sell by the owner. I reccomend him to anyone. JK

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Sales 1 responded to this review

April 8, 2014

Joe, I said the car was fast and I mean it. I hope your daughter is enjoying driving that white civic. Give me some feedback as to how the car has and is holding you in your daily driving experience. Thanks, Jas


5.0 out of 5.0

AWESOME warranty promise

by from Mpls, MN |

Bought auto with 30,000 mile warranty and had trouble with starting. This guy didn't stop trying- battery, alternator. until we found it was a bad starter. I paid nothing for the work AND a free loaner car to use while my car was in the shop. I will buy all my future cars from this dealer for as long as I can. This dealer is AWESOME!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Sales 1 responded to this review

April 8, 2014

Thanks for the review, and I think this is reason you bought two cars from me. Thanks, Jas


5.0 out of 5.0

Honest service, quality workmanship

by from Minneapolis, MN |

I will come to this dealership again when I need another "new" car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Sales 1 responded to this review

April 8, 2014

Thank you for buying this car and now 2009 Honda civic you recently purchased. I know the newer one is more sporty and faster, but I know you are not going to have any problems with either of them. Remember to register the Quaker State, oil change, because the car has less than 70,000 miles it qualifies for their 300,000 miles engine warranty. Thanks again Greg and Rose!


5.0 out of 5.0

Fitz & Ben

by from Saint Paul, MN |

First time buyer by my son and the process was great. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and patient with our questions. Gave us a fair trade in and we are happy with the new vehicle. Highly recommended.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Sales 1 responded to this review

April 8, 2014

The CRV you bought should be good for a long time. The trade I took from you, needed work and I had to replace the motor on it, but is ready for sale now. Thanks for the review


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Cars and People !

by from Prior Lake |

I went to 1 Stop Auto Care looking for a Honda for my son. We read a lot of reviews about 1 Stop and they were all great. We were not disappointed! Jas (the owner) greeted us warmly when we came in. He worked with us to find the right car for my son. He is honest and sincere. You can tell by looking at the cars that he wants the cars to be perfect and they all are. The 2002 Honda Civic looks like it just came from the factory inside and out. All the cars looked great! Jas and his crew replaced the timing belt, water pump, brakes, and struts on the Civic we bought. We look forward to a long relationship with Jas and his crew. I will let everyone I come in contact with know about 1 Stop Auto Care

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Sales 1 responded to this review

April 8, 2014

Thank you for the review, and the later referral of one of your co-workers. I hope your son is getting great use of the car driving between the cities and college. Thank you, Again


5.0 out of 5.0

1 Stop Auto Care was a great buying experience

by from Andover |

My brother was in search of his first car and put me on the hunt. He only wanted to spend about $8,000 yet he wanted the world. I originally found a couple of Kia in his price range but when I called on them they were sold. I then stumbled upon a 2003 Honda Civic that had a salvage title for sale at 1 Stop Auto Care. I was hesitant at first because I was not sure if he wanted to buy a car with a salvage title. The miles on the Honda were great and the reviews of 1 Stop Auto Care were all five star, so that put us a little at ease. We went to look at the car. First, they had replaced the timing belt and water pump because it was close to time this needed to be done anyway. The radiator was replaced because the car was in a front-end crash. The headlights were new as well as the front bumper and the passenger side quarter panel. You could not tell there had been any body damage because they do very good work here. They had also replaced all four brake pads because that was needed too. We showed up on a Friday and it was hectic, like a body shop tends to be sometimes. My brother liked the car a lot and we took it for a drive. It started great and ran fine but when we took it for a drive the car pulled to the right. My brother said he would take in on condition of an alignment, so plans were made to show up on Saturday to pick up the car. Saturday was hectic as well, mainly because the owner and his dad were the only ones working that day. They stay open on Saturday to sell cars. We took the car for a drive and it still pulled to the right. They rotated tires and the problem MOSTLY went away, but the bottom line was the car needed new tires. My brother was not expecting the extra cost, but they worked with us and ordered new tires for the car. The only down side was that we would have to go back again the following week. My brother took the car home and drove it that weekend. We went back the next week and they put in new tires for us. It happened to be hot so we turned on the air but it did not work. They ended up replacing a fuse and the air worked fine. The tires were installed, and over the weekend we had the car my brother noticed the lock on the driver side door did not work. We would have to come back another day to get that fixed because it would have taken up to two hours to do that job. We drove the car home and it drove like it was a brand new car. My brother took the car in today and they fixed the lock while my brother waited. They thought they would have to take it to a lock smith but they were able to fix it in shop. Everything on the car works perfectly. All the issues that we had with the car were resolved quickly, and at no extra cost to us (except the new tires). The work they do here is fantastic. The father and son are both good guys and it was a real pleasure doing business with them. I am certain my brother has a car that will last him at least ten years and that will have no major issues in the future. I would absolutely buy here again and tell my friends about it as well. Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Sales 1 responded to this review

September 18, 2013

I am glad to see that you brother is enjoying the first car he purchased. The car should last him for a long time provided he changes the oil regularly. Jas


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy Customer

by from Minneapolis, MN |

I was looking to buy my first car and had very specific ideas of what I wanted. I found out about 1 Stop Auto Care through cars.com. My experience there with Jas was pleasant and easy. Jas came out a greeted me within seconds of my arrival. He was very polite and friendly. I felt no pressure from Jas as he showed me what actually fit into my budget. There was a good selection and I easily found cars that would meet my needs. I inquired about one car I saw and Jas said that he wouldn feel comfortable selling that car at the time because he still needed to do a full work up on it and didn want to risk my safety. The fact that he placed the concern for the safety of a stranger over the desire to make a sale spoke volumes. After going for a test drive, I decided on a 2001 Honda Civic. In what seemed like practically no time at all, Jas had all the paperwork arranged and I was able to make the purchase! It a family business and while I was filling out the paperwork I meet Jasdad and brother. Everyone was super friendly and very welcoming. I felt like I got the best deal in town and I was more than pleased with the warranty and maintenance package that came with the car, too. It's been a little over a year now and I haven encountered any problems. I felt so secure with the quality of my car that I actually drove it all the way from Minnesota to Alaska and then down to Seattle. I am very happy with my experience at 1 Stop Auto Care and have already referred it to friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Sales 1 responded to this review

January 26, 2012

Jane, I appreciate review, more so, I am happy that I was able to give you a quality vehicle that has serviced you over the past year. Thank you for your purchase. Jas.


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service and Used Cars

by from Minneapolis, MN |

In May of 2011, I bought a used 2007 Honda Accord from Jas and I am very happy and satisfied with the honest service and my purchase. For over a year, I was looking for a used Honda Accord or Toyota Camry at a decent price. When I went shopping for these particular cars at various dealerships, I was greatly disappointed with their selections. The majority of these cars had visible rust stains on the body and/or damage in the cars' interior. When I checked out the 2007 Accord at One Stop Auto, I was very impressed with the condition of the car's body, interior, and smooth ride. There were no rust stains on the exterior of the car; the interior looked like new, and everything mechanical wise worked (and still works) perfectly.Before heading back to FL for school, I took the car in for a maintenance check and Jas checked all the fluids and rotated my tires and made sure everything was working correctly. When I return to MN, I will definitely bring my car back to 1 Stop Auto. Again, I am very happy with my car and I would highly recommend 1 Stop Auto to people looking for used Toyotas or Hondas.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Sales 1 responded to this review

January 26, 2012

Hello, It was nice to see the vehicle again. I like to see the vehicle I sell for follow-up service, to make sure that everything is going well with the vehicle. You being in Florida and you mom and dad conducting the purchase was interesting. Your parents are great, and I am sure that the 2007 accord you purchased will last you for years to come. I sure that the Nokian WRG2 which we installed on the vehicle prior to your purchase can handle any type of weather for your trips between Minnesota and Florida. Again, thank you for the kind review, and remember, we like to see the vehicle for the regular maintence service. Thanks you, Jas.


5.0 out of 5.0

You won't find a better used car!!

by from Bloomington MN |

What an awesome dealer to work with! The Honda Civic we bought was immaculate and the dealer made all the required maintenance repairs so that we would have no issues. The car has been great, the dealer service is awesome, the staff is friendly, and I can't say how pleased we were to find an honest deal. A++++ Rating, I would not hesitate to recommend this dealer to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Sales 1 responded to this review

January 26, 2012

Thank you for the kind review. Yes I do the maintence. In any vehicle you may purchase be it a Honda or Toyota, required maintence must be completed. What set me a part from most other dealers, is I try to provide a quality vehicle, and repair both the body and mechanical repairs are necessary. The mechanical repairs are covered by a NAPA Auto Care Warranty, in addition to the standard 3 month or 3000 miles warranty I give on the vehicles I sell. If you were to price the cost of the maintence, you will see that having it already done has saved you between 1,000 to 1,600 dollars. More so, it has given you peace of mind that the vehicle is not going to break down. It is a reliable vehicle and should last for years to come. Thank you, Jas


(1-10 of 20 reviews)