Nalley Nissan

Nalley Nissan

1625 Church St, Decatur, GA 30033

New 855-314-2177
Used 855-314-2177
Service 855-398-3554

It Has To Be Nalley Nissan!

Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0
48 out of 58 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 58 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

great service always quick friendly and efficient

by from avondale estates ga |

Sam the service rep I deal with is always professional. He follows up on service yo ensure everything is completed as requested.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

December 17, 2013

I am glad to know that Sam has shown you the kind of service we want all our customers to experience at Nalley Nissan. If there is anything we can do to be of assistance before your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best, Alex Hoang General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Do Not Purchase A Used Vehicle from Nalley Nissan

by from Decatur, Georgia |

I purchased a 2006 Audi from Nalley Nissan in March 2012 directly from their used car manager, solely for the purpose of a weekend vehicle. Because I have never purchased a vehicle that was NOT a CERTIFIED vehicle, of course I had many questions on what kind of inspection and services were completed before the sale of this vehicle. I was ensured and promised this car underwent a multi point inspection, a full service (because of the mileage) and an oil change. I bought it on the spot and drove home. Three months later, the check engine light came on and I immediately went and spoke with the Manager. According to Nalley the EVAP purge regulator was bad and replaced by Nalley Audi. I picked the car up and again was told and documented on the receipt the vehicle was inspected. Well fast forward to March 2013, approx. 5000 miles later, the oil pressure light comes on while driving the car on a Sunday afternoon. Long story short according to the certified mechanics at Decatur Garage the oil pump failed due to the oil not being changed for over 10,000 miles. The oil filter was so old it was actually disintegrating inside the engine, clogging the oil pump. Nalley Nissan would not respond to me through, phone, email, in person, so I had no option but to repair the vehicle. I owe thousands on the purchase of this vehicle, thousands in credit card debt for the repairs right before the holidays....There was a clear implication and expressed warranty by the manager, that I was purchasing a vehicle that had been serviced and was in excellent condition, not junk. There is no defense to fraud, thus do yourself a favor and do not purchase a vehicle from this dealership, when other dealerships will stand behind what they say and sell...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

December 17, 2013

Kim, Thank you again for reaching out to us about your 2006 Audi. I understand the attention to detail when considering a non-certified car because of the specific maintenance that can be expected. We have worked with you to help ease the cost of the necessary work and remain willing to help with any resolution that we have not considered yet. Please contact me at 404-994-5419 if you feel you have a new solution that would be mutually agreeable. Thank you, Alex Hoang General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Efficient, Professional Service

by from Decatur GA |

I purchased my 2001 Nissan XTerra through CarMax. Although the buying experience was efficient and very satisfying, the CarMax service department was VERY disappointing and frustrating, so I decided to use the Service Department at Nalley, which was more convenient to my home in Decatur. I have never been anything but thrilled since I made this decision several years ago. The Nalley Service Department has always done exactly what they said they would do, in the time frame quoted and at the expected price. Their service reps have been consistently clear and timely in their communication, have helped me stay on top of ongoing regular service and maintenance with timely reminders and have brought service needs to my attention of which I would have been otherwise unaware, thereby offering a pro-active service that helps me to manage my busy life. Based on this outstanding service and professionalism, I will definitely consider purchasing my next vehicle from Nalley.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

December 10, 2013

Daniel, I am glad to hear that my team provided the service you were looking for. We strive for customer service which is fully satisfying so if there is anything we can do to answer any concerns you have before you return, please do not hesitate to give us a call! Best, Alex Hoang General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Sold a car with no brakes!

by from Birmingham AL |

The used car dealership is absolutely ridiculous! After being in a car accident in which my mother flipped her car she was skeptical of ever driving again. It took some time for her to realize that it was an accident that was out of her control and to tell her it was okay to get back on the road. She took a couple weeks looking for a new car and found a car through this dealerships used car service. They lied straight to her face telling her the car had been serviced and checked in regards to all safety and that is had passed the test. She later took the car in (a day later) to get it service herself ( oil change, and brake check) This is where the found out that the car had ZERO brake pads!!!!!There was also ZERO oil in the car as well when she went to check the handle to the dip stick actually broke off in her hand making it impossible for her to even check her oil. The auto mechanic showed and refused to let her leave in the car, due to it being so unsafe for her to drive.(look at that someone who really cares about a persons well being and not the money) This is something that is extremely serious and could have caused extreme damage if not death. This may be one bad review but it's something that should absolutely not be taken lightly!! Car sales men already have a bad reputation for not telling the complete truth and this has not helped that reputation, but to lie to someones face about something that is SO serious is 100% not okay! It makes me sick to think that someone would put someones life in danger just to sell a car. I highly recommend choosing a different dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

December 10, 2013

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am glad that you and your mother were able to trust us after such a frightening accident and am very concerned that you feel we did not demonstrate care for returning her safely back to the road. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to discuss the service checks done to your mother's car and work to ensure that her car is exactly what it should be to be driven safely. Please contact me at 404-994-5419 when you have time to speak at length about this so we can work quickly to ensure your satisfaction. Thank you, Alex Hoang General Manger


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Atlanta, GA |

I have purchased 3 cars over the past 20 years and have had all 3 cars serviced here at both Troncalli and Nalley Nissan. I have always received reliable service and encountered professional and courteous service consultants. Car repairs are not always cheap, but I can always count on the repairs being done correctly. I especially appreciate the shuttle service that is provided to get me to work. The shuttle drivers are always also very courteous. All in all, it has always been a pleasant experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

November 22, 2013

Bob, I am glad to hear that you trust your service to Nalley Nissan knowing the value of quality maintenance. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to ensure your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to work with you. Best, Alex Hoang General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank goodness for dependable service department..

by from Atlanta, GA |

I used to be cautious of going to dealerships to repair my car, because it seemed they always was looking to make money, and not provide good, honest, customer service. Thankfully at Nalley Nissan I deal with an advisor I trust who takes good care of me and my car which is why I will continue to go back. Sam Neitzke obviously knows by providing good quality service keeps a customer coming back which is what any business should want is a long term customer, because this way you're always making money.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

November 15, 2013

Rufus, While making money is definitely a bonus, building the relationship with a customer is what underscores the Nalley way of doing business. I am glad to know that Sam has eased your concerns about dealership service for repairs and hope that you will continue to feel confident in reaching out to us with your concerns. Thank you, Alex Hoang General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Polite, Quick, Attentive, Clean, Fair, Welcoming

by from Stone Mountain, GA |

Phenomenal experience! --Online scheduling and rescheduling option is SO easy and convenient. --Comfortable quiet lounge AND separate TV/coffee lounge. Work or relax while waiting. --Free Wifi! Every employee acted pleasant and respectful, even though I was there for minor, in-warranty repairs and clearly was not planning on spending a lot of money. If you're the type who hates getting attitude at Buckhead service centers just because your car/purse/shoes are last season, you'll love Nalley Nissan. Nalley had 0 pretentiousness, just great service. Updates on my repairs were communicated to me quickly and clearly. Price was reasonable and no one tried to push me into purchasing unnecessary services. Hands down the BEST experience I've ever had at a service center.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

September 26, 2013

We certainly understand the importance of both work and relaxation for grad students! I am glad to hear that you found Nalley Nissan accommodating to your needs while you had your repairs done. Please do not hesitate to let us know how we can be of assistance in the future. Thank you for your business, Steve Smith General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant experience

by from West Georgia |

Our experience at Nalley Nissan in Decatur was very good... especially our Salesman Reggie King. He was very helpful, knowledgeable, and easy to deal with. I would definitely recommend this dealership and hopefully will do business with them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

September 26, 2013

Leigh, Thank you for taking the time to let me know how Reggie was able to help you through your experience at Nalley Nissan. We strive for customer satisfaction so please do not hesitate to let us know what we can do to ensure we live up to your expectations. Thank you, Steve Smith General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Courteous staff and good service

by from Decatur GA |

I have done business exclusively with this dealership for over 20 years, going back to when it was Troncalli Nissan. I have found them to be fair and courteous. It is a simple fact of life that buying a car is nerve racking but they do something right because I keep going back. Another fact of life is that service at a dealer is not cheap but they do make it convenient. I like having all the service records for my vehicle available immediately on their computer. Until they give me a reason not to, I will continue to get service there even after my warranty has expired.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

September 16, 2013

Gary, I am so glad to have your loyalty! We strive to satisfy our customers and your business for the last 20 years is why. Please allow us to continue to impress you by giving us a call anytime you have concerns about your Nissan. Thank you for your business, Steve Smith General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

SATISFIED customer

by from Atlanta GA |

I walked in knowing exactly what i wanted to test drive but wasn't sure if i wanted to lease or to buy... I was greeted by Malik and the process began. He was very knowledgeable about the ROGUE and gave great information. I asked to look at a couple of different options and maybe exploring certified pre-owned vs. new. We went through all the options and he was patient with me and worked with me until we struck a deal i was comfortable with. He was kind, patient and very helpful as was the whole staff from reception all the way to finance. I'd recommend the Nalley team.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

September 4, 2013

We are glad we were able to meet your exacting standards!


(11-20 of 58 reviews)