Nalley Nissan

Nalley Nissan

1625 Church St, Decatur, GA 30033

New 855-314-2177
Used 855-314-2177
Service 855-398-3554

It Has To Be Nalley Nissan!

Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0
50 out of 60 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 60 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0

Courteous staff and good service

by from Decatur GA |

I have done business exclusively with this dealership for over 20 years, going back to when it was Troncalli Nissan. I have found them to be fair and courteous. It is a simple fact of life that buying a car is nerve racking but they do something right because I keep going back. Another fact of life is that service at a dealer is not cheap but they do make it convenient. I like having all the service records for my vehicle available immediately on their computer. Until they give me a reason not to, I will continue to get service there even after my warranty has expired.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

September 16, 2013

Gary, I am so glad to have your loyalty! We strive to satisfy our customers and your business for the last 20 years is why. Please allow us to continue to impress you by giving us a call anytime you have concerns about your Nissan. Thank you for your business, Steve Smith General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

SATISFIED customer

by from Atlanta GA |

I walked in knowing exactly what i wanted to test drive but wasn't sure if i wanted to lease or to buy... I was greeted by Malik and the process began. He was very knowledgeable about the ROGUE and gave great information. I asked to look at a couple of different options and maybe exploring certified pre-owned vs. new. We went through all the options and he was patient with me and worked with me until we struck a deal i was comfortable with. He was kind, patient and very helpful as was the whole staff from reception all the way to finance. I'd recommend the Nalley team.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

September 4, 2013

We are glad we were able to meet your exacting standards!


4.0 out of 5.0

SATISFIED customer

by from Decatur GA. |

I had a wonderful experience with my sells person Reginald King. He really made every effort to get me into the car that was right for me. So far I'm happy with my purchase and have already recommended Nissan Nalley to a relative. I do hope this is the beginning of a great relationship with Nissan Nalley.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

September 4, 2013

It sounds like it is the start of a great relationship! We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience and look forward to seeing your family!


1.0 out of 5.0

Customer service nightmare.

by from Atlanta, GA |

I bought a Rogue from nalley nissan in January. On the day of the purchase the paperwork got delayed at the dealership so I was unable to return the rent car I drove that day. The sales manager at that time promised me that the dealership will return the rent car and reimburse the additional rent cost. Since then I never got the reimbursement and it's almost September. The time that I spent by making calls everyweek and visiting the dealership several times is worth more than the reimbursement amount. Everybody I met or spoke to at nissan mentioned that they had to speak with the general manager about this issue. The general manager must be out of town for 7 months or didn't hear about my reimbursement issue. This dealership doesn't respect your time and doesn't keep a promise.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

September 6, 2013

I am sorry that we have not been able to get in contact regarding the rental reimbursement. I assure you this is important to me. Please contact me at 404-994-5419 at a convenient time so we can work towards resolving this matter. Thank you, Chris Seminaro General Manager Nalley Nissan


2.0 out of 5.0

Don't buy a used car from them!!!!!!

by from Covington GA |

I bought what I thought was a great used Nissan from a Nissan dealer. What I got was a Nissan that had been bandage up to seem like a great car. I could have done better going to the auction I say this because there was none absolutely no service after the sale to help me get the car in good running condition. I realize I bought the car as is and expected to pay for some things to be fixed. How are you suppose to know the speedometer is not working correctly on a test drive. The gas gauge doesn't go all the way to full how am I suppose to know until I put a full tank on myself. I thought I was getting a real good deal when they put new tires on it until o went to pep boys and found out they were warped and out of round. To top it of its hard to start every now and then. How are you supposed to know that if it only happens every once in awhile and the always have the car started for you when you get in it. There is more but I will save it for tomorrow and the next day and the day after that. I just hope Chris the GM sends me a generic message to call him like everyone else that has had a compliant.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

August 12, 2013

Thank you for bringing these concerns to my attention. Please know that we are absolutely listening and taking these issues seriously. Regardless of the nature of the sale, i.e. "as-is" vehicles versus new vehicles, I never want someone to feel like we are being misleading or unethical in our business practices. I would really appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about the experience, discuss any remaining issues, and, hopefully, restore your faith in our dealership. Please give me a call at 404-994-5419. Again, my apologies, and I look forward to speaking with you. Best regards, Chris Seminaro, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Update

by from Atlanta, GA |

Chris, Thank you for your response! Just wanted you know that finally I got the refund and on Aug.01. The sales contacted me after the check was mailed out. Thanks a lot!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

August 12, 2013

You are so very welcome. I am glad that you have received the check. If you have any questions or if we can offer additional support, don't hesitate to give us a call, 404-292-3853. We are always happy to help in any way that we can. Again, thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Chris Seminaro, General Manager


2.0 out of 5.0

Great car but unpleasant experience

by from Atlanta,GA |

Signed a Leaf lease contract on May 30 but got the car June 05. Had a pleasant conversation in the phone call. However, when I went there in person, the "brand-new" one was shown with a big scratch and dent on the right side door. The sales representative said that it may just takes a couple of days to fix it, but I waited for a week to get it repaired and delivered. I never get any update from them during the waiting, only if I called them actively that I would know what's going on. Since it's a leasing car, I was told that I would get the refund for the late delivery based on the actual delays days. It's a fair agreement to both sides. I couldn't remember how many times I called the sales talking about this matter. Every time I called, got the promise that the check was on the way. But till today, July 23, I am still waiting for that one-week refund!!! General speaking, the buying process is good except dealing this refund. I totally understand that all sales person are super busy. I would believe that he may just forget following up once he hang off the phone. I wish I could give them a much better online review instead of this one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

July 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our dealership, as well as for bringing your concerns to my attention. While I am glad that you are enjoying your new LEAF, our goal is to ensure that customers are both pleased with the vehicle and our service throughout the ownership process. As such, I never want someone to feel like their needs are ignored following the sale or, perhaps worse, that they have been lost in the shuffle altogether. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you in order to address the situation more specifically, clarify any remaining inconsistencies (especially regarding the refund), and restore your faith in our dealership. Please give me a call at 404-994-5419. Again, my apologies that these events occurred, and I look forward to speaking with you. ---Chris Seminaro, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Great Car - Terrible Experience

by from Sevierville, TN |

I rarely leave reviews for anything, and have never left a negative one until now. We found a 2013 Altima on the internet for sale at Nalley Nissan. It was a certified pre-owned. After requesting more info, we were contacted via email by their salesman, Alex Bardole. After a little negotiating an agreement was reached. On Sunday April 26 we made the four hour drive from East TN to purchase the car. Alex met us, a test drive was taken, and all seemed as described. When we inquired about a second key and owners manual, Alex said he would check with his manager while I met with the finance manager. Kelepha N'jie was the finance manager, and after some questions and answers produced the paperwork for signature and payment. As it was a cash sale, I asked if I could pay taxes back in TN when I get the tag. He said no, he would have to collect taxes and a TN tag would be mailed. Seemed strange, but wrote a check for the car and signed. Back in the lobby, Alex said the sales manager wanted us to have a second key made at a Nissan dealership close to home, ask them for a manual for the car, and send him the receipt, and they would reimburse. His manager said since this was a certified pre-owned it should come with two keys and a manual. We left with a 30 day temporary tag and made the four hour drive back home. Since then we've been very pleased with the Altima, but very disappointed with this dealership. Had the second key made at local Nissan dealership (said they couldn't get a manual) and emailed the receipt to Alex. No response. I tried again a couple of days later, he said he didn't get it the receipt and gave me another email address. Resent it and still heard nothing. Finally reached him on 5-23, said he received receipt and I should receive reimbursement in a few days. I reminded him our temp tag ran out in three days and we hadn't received the permanent one. Said he would check and call back in few minutes. Never heard anything. I called back on 5-25, was sent to his voice mail, asked him to call, and heard nothing. Called back on 5-29 and by now the lady answering the phone recognizes my voice. Says he is with a customer and promised she will put the message in his hand as soon as he is finished. Heard nothing. Called back on 6-1 and finally got Alex. He immediately started apologizing about the key reimbursement and said he would make sure it got out to me the next week. I explained my bigger concern at the moment was the temp tag expired a week ago and I hadn't received the permanent one. He said the dealership had been having issues lately with titles/tags, he would check on it and call me right back. Five hours later, after not hearing anything, I called back and asked for a sales manger. Spoke with a Rod Little(?), vented my frustration about Alex and my experience. He said they would overnight a new temp tag and he would get with Tammy (the lady who handles titles/tags) and see what the problem was, and let me know. I did not get a return phone call from Rod (no surprise). I did get a temp tag on 6-3. On 6-10 Tammy called to say she was overnighting a refund check for the taxes the finance manager collected and the paperwork for me to take to my local clerk's office, pay local taxes and get the tag. This is exactly what I requested to do in the beginning with the finance manager, Kelepha, and was told no. Documents did come on 6-11 as promised (thank you Tammy). However, still have never heard back from anyone about the key reimbursement, nor have I received the reimbursement ($262.19). At 49 years old, this is by far the worst experience I've ever had with a vehicle purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

June 18, 2013

Roger, thank you for taking the time to review your recent buying experience at our dealership, as well as for bringing your concerns to my attention. I am sorry that you experienced these issues at our store. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and a major part of that is to make the entire buying process flow as smoothly and hassle-free for the customer as possible. It seems that in your case, we fell short. For this reason, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to address these events more specifically and adequately, as well as to clarify any remaining issues and, hopefully, restore your faith in our dealership. Please give me a call at 404-994-5419. Again, my apologies that this situation occurred, and I look forward to speaking with you. ---Chris Seminaro, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Great car - Terrible service!

by from Sevierville, TN |

I rarely leave reviews for anything, and have never left a negative one until now. We found a 2013 Altima on the internet for sale at Nalley Nissan. It was a certified pre-owned. After requesting more info, we were contacted via email by their salesman, Alex Bardole. After a little negotiating an agreement was reached. On Sunday April 26 we made the four hour drive from East TN to purchase the car. Alex met us, a test drive was taken, and all seemed as described. When we inquired about a second key and owners manual, Alex said he would check with his manager while I met with the finance manager. Kelepha N?jie was the finance manager, and after some questions and answers produced the paperwork for signature and payment. As it was a cash sale, I asked if I could pay taxes back in TN when I get the tag. He said no, he would have to collect taxes and a TN tag would be mailed. Seemed strange, but wrote a check for the car and signed. Back in the lobby, Alex said the sales manager wanted us to have a second key made at a Nissan dealership close to home, ask them for a manual for the car, and send him the receipt, and they would reimburse. His manager said since this was a certified pre-owned it should come with two keys and a manual. We left with a 30 day temporary tag and made the four hour drive back home. Since then we?ve been very pleased with the Altima, but very disappointed with this dealership. Had the second key made at local Nissan dealership (said they couldn?t get a manual) and emailed the receipt to Alex. No response. I tried again a couple of days later, he said he didn?t get it the receipt and gave me another email address. Resent it and still heard nothing. Finally reached him on 5-23, said he received receipt and I should receive reimbursement in a few days. I reminded him our temp tag ran out in three days and we hadn?t received the permanent one. Said he would check and call back in few minutes. Never heard anything. I called back on 5-25, was sent to his voice mail, asked him to call, and heard nothing. Called back on 5-29 and by now the lady answering the phone recognizes my voice. Says he is with a customer and promised she will put the message in his hand as soon as he is finished. Heard nothing. Called back on 6-1 and finally got Alex. He immediately started apologizing about the key reimbursement and said he would make sure it got out to me the next week. I explained my bigger concern at the moment was the temp tag expired a week ago and I hadn?t received the permanent one. He said the dealership had been having issues lately with titles/tags, he would check on it and call me right back. Five hours later, after not hearing anything, I called back and asked for a sales manger. Spoke with a Rod Little(?), vented my frustration about Alex and my experience. He said they would overnight a new temp tag and he would get with Tammy (the lady who handles titles/tags) and see what the problem was, and let me know. I did not get a return phone call from Rod (no surprise). I did get a temp tag on 6-3. On 6-10 Tammy called to say she was overnighting a refund check for the taxes the finance manager collected and the paperwork for me to take to my local clerk?s office, pay local taxes and get the tag. This is exactly what I requested to do in the beginning with the finance manager, Kelepha, and was told no. Documents did come on 6-11 as promised (thank you Tammy). However, still have never heard back from anyone about the key reimbursement, nor have I received the reimbursement ($262.19). First time I crossed the state line to purchase a vehicle, and most likely will be my last. The ?savings? is just not worth it. At 49 years old, this is by far the worst experience I?ve ever had with a vehicle purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

June 14, 2013

Roger, thank you for taking the time to review your recent buying experience at our dealership, as well as for bringing your concerns to my attention. I am sorry that you experienced these issues at our store. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and a major part of that is to make the entire buying process flow as smoothly and hassle-free for the customer as possible. It seems that in your case, we fell short. For this reason, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to address these events more specifically and adequately, as well as to clarify any remaining issues and, hopefully, restore your faith in our dealership. Please give me a call at 404-994-5419. Again, my apologies that this situation occurred, and I look forward to speaking with you. Best regards, Chris Seminaro, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

overall great, waited forever for finance

by from decatur, ga |

buying a car at the nalley nissan was a great overall experience, the salesperson we dealt with was great, not pressuring at all and taught me a lot. the only thing that took too long was waiting for finance, we waited 4 hours and had been pre-approved for a loan

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

May 14, 2013

I am so glad that your overall buying experience at our dealership was positive and that you found our staff friendly and knowledgeable. I do apologize, however, for the significant wait that you experienced for financing. We are constantly working to improve our procedures and will definitely keep your feedback and concerns in mind. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at our dealership, and we look forward to your next visit. ---Chris Seminaro, General Manager


(21-30 of 60 reviews)