Nalley Nissan

Nalley Nissan

1625 Church St, Decatur, GA 30033

New 877-234-4705
Used 877-234-1041
Service 877-235-7779

It Has To Be Nalley Nissan!

Average Ratings

4.0 out of 5.0
60 out of 76 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    41-50 of 76 reviews
2.0 out of 5.0

Don't buy a used car from them!!!!!!

by from Covington GA |

I bought what I thought was a great used Nissan from a Nissan dealer. What I got was a Nissan that had been bandage up to seem like a great car. I could have done better going to the auction I say this because there was none absolutely no service after the sale to help me get the car in good running condition. I realize I bought the car as is and expected to pay for some things to be fixed. How are you suppose to know the speedometer is not working correctly on a test drive. The gas gauge doesn't go all the way to full how am I suppose to know until I put a full tank on myself. I thought I was getting a real good deal when they put new tires on it until o went to pep boys and found out they were warped and out of round. To top it of its hard to start every now and then. How are you supposed to know that if it only happens every once in awhile and the always have the car started for you when you get in it. There is more but I will save it for tomorrow and the next day and the day after that. I just hope Chris the GM sends me a generic message to call him like everyone else that has had a compliant.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

August 12, 2013

Thank you for bringing these concerns to my attention. Please know that we are absolutely listening and taking these issues seriously. Regardless of the nature of the sale, i.e. "as-is" vehicles versus new vehicles, I never want someone to feel like we are being misleading or unethical in our business practices. I would really appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about the experience, discuss any remaining issues, and, hopefully, restore your faith in our dealership. Please give me a call at 404-994-5419. Again, my apologies, and I look forward to speaking with you. Best regards, Chris Seminaro, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Update

by from Atlanta, GA |

Chris, Thank you for your response! Just wanted you know that finally I got the refund and on Aug.01. The sales contacted me after the check was mailed out. Thanks a lot!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

August 12, 2013

You are so very welcome. I am glad that you have received the check. If you have any questions or if we can offer additional support, don't hesitate to give us a call, 404-292-3853. We are always happy to help in any way that we can. Again, thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Chris Seminaro, General Manager


2.0 out of 5.0

Great car but unpleasant experience

by from Atlanta,GA |

Signed a Leaf lease contract on May 30 but got the car June 05. Had a pleasant conversation in the phone call. However, when I went there in person, the "brand-new" one was shown with a big scratch and dent on the right side door. The sales representative said that it may just takes a couple of days to fix it, but I waited for a week to get it repaired and delivered. I never get any update from them during the waiting, only if I called them actively that I would know what's going on. Since it's a leasing car, I was told that I would get the refund for the late delivery based on the actual delays days. It's a fair agreement to both sides. I couldn't remember how many times I called the sales talking about this matter. Every time I called, got the promise that the check was on the way. But till today, July 23, I am still waiting for that one-week refund!!! General speaking, the buying process is good except dealing this refund. I totally understand that all sales person are super busy. I would believe that he may just forget following up once he hang off the phone. I wish I could give them a much better online review instead of this one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

July 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our dealership, as well as for bringing your concerns to my attention. While I am glad that you are enjoying your new LEAF, our goal is to ensure that customers are both pleased with the vehicle and our service throughout the ownership process. As such, I never want someone to feel like their needs are ignored following the sale or, perhaps worse, that they have been lost in the shuffle altogether. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you in order to address the situation more specifically, clarify any remaining inconsistencies (especially regarding the refund), and restore your faith in our dealership. Please give me a call at 404-994-5419. Again, my apologies that these events occurred, and I look forward to speaking with you. ---Chris Seminaro, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Great Car - Terrible Experience

by from Sevierville, TN |

I rarely leave reviews for anything, and have never left a negative one until now. We found a 2013 Altima on the internet for sale at Nalley Nissan. It was a certified pre-owned. After requesting more info, we were contacted via email by their salesman, Alex Bardole. After a little negotiating an agreement was reached. On Sunday April 26 we made the four hour drive from East TN to purchase the car. Alex met us, a test drive was taken, and all seemed as described. When we inquired about a second key and owners manual, Alex said he would check with his manager while I met with the finance manager. Kelepha N'jie was the finance manager, and after some questions and answers produced the paperwork for signature and payment. As it was a cash sale, I asked if I could pay taxes back in TN when I get the tag. He said no, he would have to collect taxes and a TN tag would be mailed. Seemed strange, but wrote a check for the car and signed. Back in the lobby, Alex said the sales manager wanted us to have a second key made at a Nissan dealership close to home, ask them for a manual for the car, and send him the receipt, and they would reimburse. His manager said since this was a certified pre-owned it should come with two keys and a manual. We left with a 30 day temporary tag and made the four hour drive back home. Since then we've been very pleased with the Altima, but very disappointed with this dealership. Had the second key made at local Nissan dealership (said they couldn't get a manual) and emailed the receipt to Alex. No response. I tried again a couple of days later, he said he didn't get it the receipt and gave me another email address. Resent it and still heard nothing. Finally reached him on 5-23, said he received receipt and I should receive reimbursement in a few days. I reminded him our temp tag ran out in three days and we hadn't received the permanent one. Said he would check and call back in few minutes. Never heard anything. I called back on 5-25, was sent to his voice mail, asked him to call, and heard nothing. Called back on 5-29 and by now the lady answering the phone recognizes my voice. Says he is with a customer and promised she will put the message in his hand as soon as he is finished. Heard nothing. Called back on 6-1 and finally got Alex. He immediately started apologizing about the key reimbursement and said he would make sure it got out to me the next week. I explained my bigger concern at the moment was the temp tag expired a week ago and I hadn't received the permanent one. He said the dealership had been having issues lately with titles/tags, he would check on it and call me right back. Five hours later, after not hearing anything, I called back and asked for a sales manger. Spoke with a Rod Little(?), vented my frustration about Alex and my experience. He said they would overnight a new temp tag and he would get with Tammy (the lady who handles titles/tags) and see what the problem was, and let me know. I did not get a return phone call from Rod (no surprise). I did get a temp tag on 6-3. On 6-10 Tammy called to say she was overnighting a refund check for the taxes the finance manager collected and the paperwork for me to take to my local clerk's office, pay local taxes and get the tag. This is exactly what I requested to do in the beginning with the finance manager, Kelepha, and was told no. Documents did come on 6-11 as promised (thank you Tammy). However, still have never heard back from anyone about the key reimbursement, nor have I received the reimbursement ($262.19). At 49 years old, this is by far the worst experience I've ever had with a vehicle purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

June 18, 2013

Roger, thank you for taking the time to review your recent buying experience at our dealership, as well as for bringing your concerns to my attention. I am sorry that you experienced these issues at our store. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and a major part of that is to make the entire buying process flow as smoothly and hassle-free for the customer as possible. It seems that in your case, we fell short. For this reason, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to address these events more specifically and adequately, as well as to clarify any remaining issues and, hopefully, restore your faith in our dealership. Please give me a call at 404-994-5419. Again, my apologies that this situation occurred, and I look forward to speaking with you. ---Chris Seminaro, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Great car - Terrible service!

by from Sevierville, TN |

I rarely leave reviews for anything, and have never left a negative one until now. We found a 2013 Altima on the internet for sale at Nalley Nissan. It was a certified pre-owned. After requesting more info, we were contacted via email by their salesman, Alex Bardole. After a little negotiating an agreement was reached. On Sunday April 26 we made the four hour drive from East TN to purchase the car. Alex met us, a test drive was taken, and all seemed as described. When we inquired about a second key and owners manual, Alex said he would check with his manager while I met with the finance manager. Kelepha N?jie was the finance manager, and after some questions and answers produced the paperwork for signature and payment. As it was a cash sale, I asked if I could pay taxes back in TN when I get the tag. He said no, he would have to collect taxes and a TN tag would be mailed. Seemed strange, but wrote a check for the car and signed. Back in the lobby, Alex said the sales manager wanted us to have a second key made at a Nissan dealership close to home, ask them for a manual for the car, and send him the receipt, and they would reimburse. His manager said since this was a certified pre-owned it should come with two keys and a manual. We left with a 30 day temporary tag and made the four hour drive back home. Since then we?ve been very pleased with the Altima, but very disappointed with this dealership. Had the second key made at local Nissan dealership (said they couldn?t get a manual) and emailed the receipt to Alex. No response. I tried again a couple of days later, he said he didn?t get it the receipt and gave me another email address. Resent it and still heard nothing. Finally reached him on 5-23, said he received receipt and I should receive reimbursement in a few days. I reminded him our temp tag ran out in three days and we hadn?t received the permanent one. Said he would check and call back in few minutes. Never heard anything. I called back on 5-25, was sent to his voice mail, asked him to call, and heard nothing. Called back on 5-29 and by now the lady answering the phone recognizes my voice. Says he is with a customer and promised she will put the message in his hand as soon as he is finished. Heard nothing. Called back on 6-1 and finally got Alex. He immediately started apologizing about the key reimbursement and said he would make sure it got out to me the next week. I explained my bigger concern at the moment was the temp tag expired a week ago and I hadn?t received the permanent one. He said the dealership had been having issues lately with titles/tags, he would check on it and call me right back. Five hours later, after not hearing anything, I called back and asked for a sales manger. Spoke with a Rod Little(?), vented my frustration about Alex and my experience. He said they would overnight a new temp tag and he would get with Tammy (the lady who handles titles/tags) and see what the problem was, and let me know. I did not get a return phone call from Rod (no surprise). I did get a temp tag on 6-3. On 6-10 Tammy called to say she was overnighting a refund check for the taxes the finance manager collected and the paperwork for me to take to my local clerk?s office, pay local taxes and get the tag. This is exactly what I requested to do in the beginning with the finance manager, Kelepha, and was told no. Documents did come on 6-11 as promised (thank you Tammy). However, still have never heard back from anyone about the key reimbursement, nor have I received the reimbursement ($262.19). First time I crossed the state line to purchase a vehicle, and most likely will be my last. The ?savings? is just not worth it. At 49 years old, this is by far the worst experience I?ve ever had with a vehicle purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

June 14, 2013

Roger, thank you for taking the time to review your recent buying experience at our dealership, as well as for bringing your concerns to my attention. I am sorry that you experienced these issues at our store. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and a major part of that is to make the entire buying process flow as smoothly and hassle-free for the customer as possible. It seems that in your case, we fell short. For this reason, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to address these events more specifically and adequately, as well as to clarify any remaining issues and, hopefully, restore your faith in our dealership. Please give me a call at 404-994-5419. Again, my apologies that this situation occurred, and I look forward to speaking with you. Best regards, Chris Seminaro, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

overall great, waited forever for finance

by from decatur, ga |

buying a car at the nalley nissan was a great overall experience, the salesperson we dealt with was great, not pressuring at all and taught me a lot. the only thing that took too long was waiting for finance, we waited 4 hours and had been pre-approved for a loan

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

May 14, 2013

I am so glad that your overall buying experience at our dealership was positive and that you found our staff friendly and knowledgeable. I do apologize, however, for the significant wait that you experienced for financing. We are constantly working to improve our procedures and will definitely keep your feedback and concerns in mind. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at our dealership, and we look forward to your next visit. ---Chris Seminaro, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Wondeful experience!

by from Decatur, GA |

My experience at Nalley Nissan was fabulous! The guys in the service department were extremely polite, knowledgable, pleasant,and efficient. I will return!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

May 14, 2013

I am so glad that you had such a positive experience with our Service Department. If you have any additional questions, don't hesitate to give us a call, 404-292-3853, or stop by. We are always happy to help in any way that we can. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit. ---Chris Seminaro, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

First Service on Juke

by from Atlanta |

My representative was courtesy and knowledgeable. Service was fast and efficient. And (what a treat) an actual quiet room where I could read while waiting! Thanks Nalley.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

April 30, 2013

Pat, I am so glad that your overall experience at our dealership was positive and that you found our staff and waiting area so accommodating. If you have any questions about the work performed or anything in general about your Juke, don't hesitate to give us a call, 404-292-3853. We are always happy to help. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit. ---Chris Seminaro, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Decatur, Ga |

I love getting my car serviced at Nalley Nissan in Decatur. I have only dealt with Brandon and he is a great representation for the company. He remembers me when I come in and always make me feel welcome. I never have to wait to long for my car and if it is a hold up then he keeps me updated on the progress.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

March 4, 2013

I am so happy that Brandon and the rest of the Nalley Nissan Service Team have made your experiences at our dealership great. If you have any questions or concerns about your vehicle, don't hesitate to give us a call 404-994-5419. Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing Nalley Nissan! Best regards, Chris Seminaro, General Manager, Nalley Nissan


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Job

by from Stone Mountain |

Have a good time getting the sales done. Salesperson was very thorough in the process of setting everything up

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nalley Nissan responded to this review

February 19, 2013

Tom, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the Nalley Nissan family. We look forward to your future visits. Best, Chris Seminaro, General Manager Nalley Nissan


(41-50 of 76 reviews)