smart center Boston

smart center Boston

259 Mcgrath Highway, Somerville, MA 02145

New 888-741-1935
Service 877-210-8277

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
8 out of 8 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

great place to buy a smartie

by from CapeCod MA |

This was our second Smart car purchase and each one has been great. Friendly, professional service and a great price too. Todd is the best.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

smart center Boston responded to this review

September 17, 2013

I sincerely appreciate you posting such great comments about your experience with Todd here at the smart center- Boston! We work very hard to provide our guests with the best customer service, and it is always a delight to read that one of our team members is exceeding our guests expectations. Thank you and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs in the future! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager smart center - Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

New Smart ED Purchase

by from Werston, Vermont |

Excellent service in answering my questions related to Smart ED performance in various road conditions. Todd Whitelaw was great in his sales coordination and communication skills.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

smart center Boston responded to this review

August 26, 2013

Thank you, Keith, for taking the time to write about your experience with Todd. At smart center Boston, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. We greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager smart center Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome!

by from Newfields, NH |

I have to say this this experience was nothing short of perfect. Back in the Fall I went looking into the smart Electric Drive vehicles. I had contacted a few dealerships, but Todd at Smart Center Boston got back to me immediately and kept in touch through the whole process. He took my reservation for the car, got the custom build scheduled, and sent periodic updates throughout the months. When there were delays I knew in advance; when it was in he was flexible with setting up a pickup time. Fair value on my trade, and I felt great leaving with my new smart ED. The car has been great, he even helped me with the registration process. Thanks smart center Boston, and thanks especially to Todd!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

smart center Boston responded to this review

May 23, 2013

Domenic, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. It's wonderful to hear from such a satisfied customer! Todd is truly a valuable assets to our team here and I'm thrilled to hear he was able to get you set up with the perfect vehicle! Please do not hesitate to contact us or stop by with any questions you may have going forward.Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Somerville better than warwick center

by from Fall river |

I bought a used smart at the warwick ri center. I didnt realize how bad theyre were at service until i went to somerville when i was looking for a newer model. The salesperson was very professional , knowledgable had himself together and never missed a beat when i threw curveballs at him. (Im a tough critic) definatly would go again if i wanted to buy another Smart!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

smart center Boston responded to this review

April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and let us know how we're doing! We focus on providing our guests with the best customer service and that entails everyone on our team being professional, knowledgeable and customer oriented. I'm thrilled to hear that we were able to accommodate you and answer your questions. Thank you for sharing your encouraging words and we look forward to serving your smart needs in the future. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager smart center Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my smart

by from Boston, MA |

Even before I walked in to smart center Boston I knew I was in for a great experience. When I first called the gentleman whose name I cannot remember was extremely gracious over the phone and provided whatever information I asked. When I finally walked in Todd Whitelaw greeted me and proceeded to show me everything I needed to know. We went for a test drive which was great and all that was left was my decision. I always knew I wanted a smart car but the time was never right. Now that it was I was hesitant but Todd was extremely patient with me. Together we calculated all sorts of calculations and through it all he was terrific. In the end the decision was an easy one and I am thrilled with my smar car. I can park it anywhere, it handles nimbly and accelerates better then you would expect. I love the looks I get from people and when asked I tell them to go and test drive one. Not having any experience yet with service department I cannot comment but I would assume it is just as excellent. I highly recommend a smart car and I certainly highly recommend Todd and smart center Boston.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

smart center Boston responded to this review

April 9, 2013

Mayer, Congratulations on your wonderful new smart car! I'm so pleased to know how happy you are with your experience with Todd here at smart center Boston. Our focus is on complete customer satisfaction and I'm thrilled to know that we've achieved this with you. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager smart center Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

great deal on smart car in Boston

by from boston |

Took in my low mileage 2008 passion coupe for service and got an offer to trade it in on a brand new passion coupe for a 3 yr lease with money in my pocket. After thinking it over I found it to be a good deal and Todd Whitelaw made the experience pleasant and seamless. I would definitely go back specifically to him to lease or buy again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

smart center Boston responded to this review

March 11, 2013

Andy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Smart Center - Boston. Iım thrilled we were able to provide you with such a seamless and pleasant experience. We strive to provide our valued guests with the best customer experience and I know Todd will appreciate your recognition of his hard work. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs in the future. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Smart Center - Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great car, great service, great experience!

by from Boston, MA |

Leased a new smart car. Got Mercedes quality service at smart car price - can't do better than that. The entire transaction went smoothly and the business office was instrumental in negotiating a favorable lease and securing a loyalty discount offered by the manufacturer. All I had to do was bind insurance coverage, fill out the paperwork and present payment. The next day the salesperson picked me up and drove me to the dealership where he handed me the keys to my newly registered smart. He also took the time to educate me about all the buttons and switches so I could start enjoying the vehicle immediately.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

smart center Boston responded to this review

March 11, 2013

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Smart Center - Boston. Iım so honored by your kind recommendation. We strive to provide our valued guests with the best customer experience and I'm so happy we were able to provide you with just that. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs in the future. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Smart Center - Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

You MUST Test Drive a Smart Car

by from Somerville, MA |

I purchased my 2013 Smart Car in February 2013. The sales process was flawless. Their Smart Sales Manager, Todd Whitelaw, was very attentive and personally explained to me each of the car's unusual features, some of which were truly unprecedented in my experience. I have not yet interacted with their service organization, so I cannot comment on that, but I totally love my little Smart Car itself. It is a delight to drive, and gives me an average gas mileage of 36 mpg. I spend $20 per fillup. From the outside, the car appears very small, but from the inside, you have the sense of being in a full sized car. People stop me frequently in parking lots, etc., to ask me about the car. I extole its virtues. It is SOOOO easy to park ANYWHERE, I chuckle with delight every time I have to do it! The car can be driven either on automatic or manual transmission (using its shift paddles on the steering wheel), It has automatic windshield wipers which turn on whenever rain is detected, and sets its own speed proportional to the amount of rain falling. Its turn radius is unbelievable. I'll say what I say to all my friends -- give the car a test drive -- you'll love it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

smart center Boston responded to this review

March 8, 2013

Bob, Congratulations on your new 2013 Smart Car! I'm so pleased to hear how happy you are with your new vehicle. Everyone here aims to provide each guest with the best customer experience and Todd truly understands that goal. I will be sure to share your kind words with him. I know he will appreciate your feedback. Thank you and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many years to come. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Smart Center of Boston


(1-8 of 8 reviews)