Porter Nissan

Porter Nissan

303 E Cleveland Ave, Newark, DE 19711

New 877-511-2907
Used 877-659-7921
Service 877-231-2133

Always delivering more than expected!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
525 out of 526 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 526 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great management team!!

by from Newark, DE |

After shopping around to make sure I was getting the best deal Porter management as a team gave me the deal I was looking. I only with the sales managers and they were easy guys once we agreed on pricing. Great group to buy a car from.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Jason, we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Porter Nissan, and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision, and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle, and have fun driving it. Sincerely, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterauto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

great experience with buying ,serviceing car

by from wilminton,DE |

everyone was over the top nice thee was no pressure to buy I got a fair trade-in for my old car everythingwas explained in detail Jeremiah was wonderful in explaining how to use the radio etc

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Ann Marie! I am happy to hear that everyone provided you an over the top and pressure free service. I am glad that Jeremy did a great job explaining all the features of your new vehicle have to offer. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Stop That Noise!

by from Newark, DE |

Although no Lyle Price in terms of car-side manner yet, Mike Ferguson took over my account and did very well during this, my first service under his care (even having to deliver rather expensive news).

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Hi Nancy and thank you for this great review! We're excited to hear that Mike took care of you! He is a great asset and we appreciate all he does. Thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch all the latest specials! Best, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from Newark, de |

The time Jason Willey took to welcome me, explain what was being done on this visit and also during the service he came to tell me what was happening, and told me of little things I still needed done. Everyone in the office was very friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Thank you for this great feedback, Jennifer! I am pleased to hear that Jason was there to take care of you and your vehicle and that he ensures that he kept you well informed on the status of your service and for the things that needs to be done. I am glad that everyone treated you a customer service we know you deserved. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchasing new vehicle

by from Newark, DE |

Sales staff courteous, informative and professional (especially Scott Goldstein). Financing was a breeze. Paperwork and delivery of vehicle was well organized and efficient. I couldn't ask for any better experience purchasing a new vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Thank you for your great review! I am pleased to hear that Scott was such of a great help during your purchase. It is imperative for us to ensure a smooth process from initial negotiation until the final paperwork and keep it organized and efficient. I am glad that you were able to perceive that. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT CAR BUYING EXPERINCE

by from HONEY BROOK PA |

Very friendly sales staff and knowledgeable, would buy another car or truck from this dealership. thanks again for a great experince

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Thank you for this great feedback, Stanley! I am happy to hear that our team provided you a friendly and knowledgeable car buying experience. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again. Best, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Porter Nissan Rocks!

by from Newark, DE |

The whole experience was great. This was the easiest, most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had. Gene Papaleo and Jason Channer were fantastic! I told them what I was looking for and what my budget was and they did the rest. The next day, I was driving off the lot in my new car. There was no pressure, no haggling and I felt that they genuinely cared for my needs and budget as a customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us, Jacqueline! We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Gene and Jason could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable and stress free. We are glad to hear you a loving your new vehicle. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best service I've had since moving to DE

by from Newark, DE |

Professional, friendly, and honest people. Very comfortable waiting area with tables (big deal for somebody looking to get some work done).

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Thank you for using our service department and the kind words about the dealership, Daniel! We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. Don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Manager and Staff

by from Wilmington, DE |

I was helped by the Service Manager David Ferguson and he was amazing. He got me through check in quickly and was very pleasant. Up front about the wait time and everything. I wouldn't take my Nissan anywhere else for service. All the staff there are very nice probably because they have a great Boss! Thanks David and Porter Nissan!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that David was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Take care, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service-Porter Nissan DE

by from Newark, DE |

Angel was amazing go work with. She made the process so easy and I felt confident that she was giving me the best deal.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

April 8, 2015

Hi Leah and thank you for this fantastic review! I am happy to hear that Angel made your car buying process easy and it's good to hear that you feel confident about you purchase. She is truly amazing member of our team. Ensuring that you'll get the best deal possible and pleasant experience! Congratulations and we look forward to seeing you again! Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Porter Infinit - GO SEE JEFF!

by from Newark, DE |

Jeff Berryman was awesome! He was super attentive and patient. He took the time to explain all the available options, color choices and incentives available. I LOVE MY NEW Q50!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

April 8, 2015

Kimberly, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Jeff was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


(1-10 of 526 reviews)