Porter Nissan

Porter Nissan

303 E Cleveland Ave, Newark, DE 19711

New 877-511-2907
Used 877-659-7921
Service 877-231-2133

Always delivering more than expected!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
563 out of 564 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 564 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great management team!!

by from Newark, DE |

After shopping around to make sure I was getting the best deal Porter management as a team gave me the deal I was looking. I only with the sales managers and they were easy guys once we agreed on pricing. Great group to buy a car from.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Jason, we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Porter Nissan, and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision, and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle, and have fun driving it. Sincerely, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterauto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from newark, delaware |

quick and friendly a pleasant atmosphere,I would recomend people to go to porter to get service done. and convient hours of opperations

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Newark, DE |

Lew Strand, did a wonderful job helping me buy my new maxima. I had a great time, everyone involved did a great job.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from Newark, Delaware |

Service took less time and cost less than expected. Everything was explained to my understanding. Service people were all friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

July 1, 2015

Hi Katherine and thank you for this great review! We're very happy that our team was here to help you and treated you with the customer service we know you deserve. Thank you again and hopefully we get to see you again! Best, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Porter Nissan Service

by from Newark, DE |

My service is always very fast and the customer service is always stellar. Too often good service is not recognized.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

July 1, 2015

Thank you so much for your review, Amanda! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that our staff could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Best, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Wilmington, De |

The staff is very attentive and keeps you informed of where you are in the process of a new car purchase. This is the second vehicle that I purchased from Porter and will probably purchase my third car here as well. Everyone made you feel welcome and kept checking to make sure I was ok. I returned to Porter as well as the staff in the service department are also courteous and keep you informed as to any findings and repairs needed and they get you in and out within the time frame as stated when you bring the car in.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

June 27, 2015

Clare, thank you for putting your trust in Porter Nissan! Our team from service department had a pleasure assisting you and is grateful for the 5-star review. We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New car purchase, great selection, price, people

by from Exton, PA |

Excellent salesman Scott Goldstein, very knowledgeable, helpful, great selection, price. We had great support from the sales manager as well as good support in back office to get everything accomplished and get out the door driving our new Nissan Rogue.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

June 24, 2015

Marybeth, I am happy to hear that your time spent with Scott was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle, please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Best, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Dealership

by from Newark, De |

This was absolutely, by far, the best car buying experience I have ever been through. Jason and Brett could not have done a better job. From the minute we walked through the door to driving off the lot, we were treated like family. Unlike other dealerships in the past, there was no pressure and both were extremely knowledgeable on the products.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

June 23, 2015

Cindy, thanks so much for this 5-star review about your service experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that Jason and Brett have been helpful and accommodating during your visit. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that our team has shown you their commitment to this. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Best, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE

by from Newark De. |

salesperson had already e-mail us and met us at the door and brought keys to us we had already told him what we were looking for we were really impressed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

June 19, 2015

Leroy, it is wonderful to hear that our staff at Porter Nissan was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Best, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great courteous service

by from Newark Delaware |

Courtesy service is always a given. Mike Ferguson is my car's best friend. I never feel pressuredK or taken advantage of. I drive up from Dover to Newark to this service location.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

June 19, 2015

Maryann, we are truly grateful for this awesome review! We are thrilled that Mike was able to take care of you. He is a great asset to our team and we appreciate him providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. Best, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent dealership

by from Newark, DE |

Even though I did not purchase my car at your dealership, I was treated with the utmost respect and helpfulness.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Nissan responded to this review

June 15, 2015

Nancy, it is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We aim to satisfy every customer that comes in the door, and the fact that we did that above your expectations is really great to hear. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Best, Kevin Carroll General Manager 302.368.6300 x. 3109 kcarroll@porterautomotive.com


(1-10 of 564 reviews)