Lou Bachrodt Automall

Lou Bachrodt Automall

7070 Cherryvale North Blvd, Rockford, IL 61112

New 866-818-2137
Used 866-708-7291
Service 877-832-5644

Everything We Do is Driven By You

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
658 out of 665 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 665 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

clean service, clean facilites

by from genoa,illinois |

Fast and friendly,not pushy. Brent was helpful, answered all my questions. my time at Lou Bachrodt was my best and least stressful time ever at a car dealership. A great place to get a good deal.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

May 4, 2015

Gary, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Our team is focused on making the car buying experience both pressure-free and enjoyable, and I'm very pleased that your visit reflected our efforts. Brent is an asset to our team and will be thrilled to hear that his great customer service has made another satisfied customer. We appreciate your business and let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with dealer news and promotions. Best regards, George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Brandon Campbell

by from Rockford, IL |

My family & I brought in 1 vehicle to trade and wanted to purchase 2 vehicles. Our salesperson, Brandon Campbell, was patient, truly helpful, and had a wonderful attitude during the entire process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy --thank you!

by from Rochelle, IL |

Kevin was able to give us several choices for what we were looking for. He was knowledgeable and friendly--not pushy, but was available to answer our questions. What I really appreciated was his effort to help us find a car that met our needs while also helping us with our trade in. They stayed late to help us finalize the deal. Ed in the business office had a wry sense of humor that helped get through the huge stacks of paperwork. We love our new SUV and were happy with the service we had gotten. Thanks Kevin!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great services

by from Poplar grove, IL |

Lothan J.R. Henry did everything in his power to make sure we were happy. He tried giving us the best deal and tried to make it easier for us to buy a car. He succeeded very well in our process to buy a car. If it wasn't for him we wouldn't have walked out of the dealer with a car. His service was excellent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

August 22, 2015

Hi Maria, thank you for your review. It is great to know that our team made you car buying experience easy. We strive to go above and beyond for all our customers and ensure they leave happy and satisfied. Congratulations on your new purchase and we look forward to seeing you again! George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience, no hassel

by from Sycamore,il |

Great car buying experience, no pressure. Very fair deal and Dale was super to work with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

August 11, 2015

Jim, thank you so much for this review. Dale is an asset to Lou Bachrodt Chevrolet, and we appreciate him for giving you a great car buying experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future! George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional Customer Experience

by from Rockford. IL |

I had the pleasure of working with Brandon to purchase my new car and can not thank him enough for the great service. He was very quick and efficient during the entire process. He tried to think ahead and take me out of the middle as much as possible and do as much as he could to help the process. I think it is great that he lives the customer experience in each interaction he has with potential buyers. You are lucky to have such men working for your company. I would definitely recommend Lou Bachrodt to my family and friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

August 11, 2015

Hi Tamarah, thank you for your kind words and recommendation. I am pleased to hear that Brandon could make your car buying experience pleasurable. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied. Enjoy your new car and we look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future. George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Clean facility, great service

by from rockford il |

Brandon Campbell was great. We went in knowing what we wanted a he was just awesome at getting us what we wanted. I'm so in love with my new car! Thank you Brandon.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

August 11, 2015

Hi Tamarah, thank you for your kind words and recommendation. I am pleased to hear that Brandon could make your car buying experience pleasurable. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied. Enjoy your new car and we look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future. George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New VW

by from Belvidere, Il |

David, my salesperson, was very helpful and knowledgable. I got a very good deal and very good service. Very reasonable choices available. I didn't appreciate the manager Chris "yelling" at David, though. The facilities were clean and comfortable. I would buy another car here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

August 8, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am elated to hear that David was able to provide you with the knowledgeable service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. It is great that you were pleased with our customer service and facilities. Thank you for your business and we encourage you to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Stay safe! George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Rockford, Il |

Fil was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He made our purchase easy and enjoyable. He is an asset to your dealership. I will certainly recommend him and the dealership to others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Terry, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about our dealership. I am grateful to hear that Fil made your purchase experience easy and enjoyable. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there's any other automotive need we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Joe Luy

by from Rockford il |

Joe did an excellent job showing us the vehicle with options we requested. Very helpful in how they all worked. Then the buying or leasing part went smooth. He follows up after purchase. We would recommend Joe as a person to see in a new car purchase!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Don, thank you and congratulations on your purchase. I am very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Joe's sales excellence is always consistent, and I'm glad that your experience with him supports that. We look forward to seeing you again. George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, they took good care of us

by from Rockford il |

Taylor and I were very impressed with Fil! He was so helpful! We weren't planning on going back to look at cars because of the last guy who was very pushy but I would definitely recommend going there and seeing Fil. He's awesome! Thank you for everything! You

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Ashlyn, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was so positive. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that occurred in our sales department. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we might work towards a resolution and hopefully repair our business relationship. We value our customers above all, and my goal is to keep our business relationship strong. Sincerely, George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com


(1-10 of 665 reviews)