Lou Bachrodt Automall

Lou Bachrodt Automall

7070 Cherryvale North Blvd, Rockford, IL 61112

New 866-818-2137
Used 866-708-7291
Service 877-832-5644

"Whatever it takes"

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
225 out of 227 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 230 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Second time new car buyer good people,

by from Poplar Grove Il. 61065 |

The service department was great to me while I owned a 2007 Silverado. I drove the truck 208,000 miles and was never let down. I took the truck in for all service work at the dealership. This time I am buying a 2013 Chevy Cruze for better milage.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

February 12, 2013

William, we value your review as well as your loyalty to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction in all areas of our dealership and it is comments like yours that really encourage our team. Congratulations on your brand-new Chevy Cruze and as always we look forward to working with you and servicing your vehicle! If you haven't already, be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive deals and coupons to our fans! Sincerely, George Schaffner

5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Buick Encore

by from Rockford, IL |

Fil did a excellent job explaining to Encore to us. We are very happy with the purchase. The only thing that could have been better is the detailing of the car. I expected to the car to be detailed to the tee. Fil did promise if we brought the car back they would clean it but its something that should have already been done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast and courteous

by from Rockford, IL |

Quickly took care of an oil change and tire rotation on my Malibu without cost to me plus I got to look at all the new cars!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

lou bachrodt

by from rockford,il |

Ed couldn't be kinder and more understanding and willing to help. I just wish I got my coupon book when I bought the car because I know there was a coupon for detailing in it and my car needs that.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Rebecca, we thank you for this great review and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. At Lou Bachrodt Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction; I'm glad that Ed has shown his dedication in providing you such personalized service. We look forward to assisting you again with your future sales and service needs. We also encourage you to visit our Facebook and Twitter pages for latest news, deals, and service specials. Sincerely, George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Just a low tire?

by from Rockford, Illinois |

You found the problem with my tire & quickly fixed it so I could travel safely the next day. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Noralee, thank you for taking the time to write this review of our service department. I am extremely pleased that our team was able to locate and fix the problem in an efficient and professional manner. We look forward to your continued business. Regards, George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Totally fixed up

by from Rockford, IL |

I came in for an oil change on 6/26, and found out I needed to get my differential fixed. Fortunately at 50,000 miles, it was still under warranty, and I received a free loaner (brand new) to use for five days. Also found out I needed new tires, so my oil change ended up costing me over $1200 dollars, but I drove out of state this week, and was glad to have everything fixed up so well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Janet, thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the loaner car we provided and the thorough service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care. Best regards, George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Rockton, Il. |

One of the best experiences I have ever had purchasing a used vehicle. You have to give these folks a shot. Great price for the Pilot we bought and right on the money with our trade. This is how car buying should be. Dale Kluck did an amazing job keeping this deal on the tracks. Awesome job.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Thank you, Scott and Deanna, for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on your purchase. I hope that we have earned your repeat business by getting you the best price possible. Dale is an asset to our dealership and it is encouraging to hear that he impressed you by delivering our trademark knowledgeable and pressure-free service. We look forward to working with you again. Kind regards, George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Patient

by from Rockford, IL |

Jeff Martin (salesman), Pat (in finance), and George Schaffner (Gen Mgr) were helpful & patient during my purchase. The car I originally purchased had to be replaced. In the end, thanks to them it turned out great!! Thank You!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

July 8, 2014

All of us congratulate you on your new car and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business. Our ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality is what makes our dealership special. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again. Best regards, George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Second time around

by from Rockford |

Thanks to JR and his team work made the dream work

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Jenny, thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear of your positive experience at our dealership, and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Prompt And Done Right

by from rockford ,Ill |

greeted right away prompt with the service and very informed on what was going on received phone call as promised only took a little while quicker than excepeted

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Warren. Our service team takes pride in their customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Kind regards, George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Winning a Trophy

by from Belvidere Ill |

I bought my new Camaro 2013 last July. I put it in the Belvidere Hert. Days car Show June 28 and I won a Trophy with my Camaro. Thank You Lou Bach.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lou Bachrodt Automall responded to this review

July 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating. We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the service we are providing. We look forward to working with you again. Congratulations for winning in the car show. Best regards, George Schaffner | General Manager | george@bachrodt.com


(1-10 of 230 reviews)