Dahl Automotive Onalaska

561 Theater Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650

New 877-468-3310 New 877-468-3310
Used 888-229-0925 Used 888-229-0925
Service 866-516-5297 Service 866-516-5297

Enjoy the Ride


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 750 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience with Dahl

by from Onalaska, WI |

Excellent customer service from everyone at Dahl. They helped me find the perfect Ford Focus. The entire experience was quick and easy. I highly recommend Dahl to anyone looking for a new car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dahl Automotive Onalaska responded to this review

October 8, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and comments with Dahl Ford Lincoln. We look forward to serving you again in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

Dahl to the rescue once again!

by from Trempealeau, WI |

We purchased our 2013 Lincoln MKS in October 2015, and experienced Dahl's wonderful and generous spirit! Then, the week before Christmas, as we were ready to leave town for a week long visit with family in the Milwaukee area, we stopped in to the Onalaska dealership to have them check one of the tires that we had added air to several times since we purchased the car. Damage to the tire was found, plus there was also a visible "slice" in one of the other tires that we wanted them to check. (We had added the Zurich tire hazard insurance, which was offered at the time of purchase.) We were amazed once again, by their superb customer service as we drove away on 4 new tires!! Once again, Dahl hit one out of the park for us!! Besides the excellent service, the staff is so friendly that sometimes, when we are in the area, we stop in just to say hi! They treat us like family!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dahl Automotive Onalaska responded to this review

January 9, 2016

Thanks so much for your warm review of the team here at Dahl Automotive of Onalaska! Thank you for your positive review and recommendation of our dealership!


4.0 out of 5.0

service

by from La Crosse, Wisconsin |

I had to go back a second time for tires to be fixed, but the seal was developing a slow leak and it was not found when dipping the tires the first time. Jake was especially helpful in getting to the problem and also communicating about further work which needs to be done in the neaqr future. He also did everything he could to make it right for me.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Dahl Automotive Onalaska responded to this review

January 7, 2016

Thanks for your strong recommendation of the staff and Dahl Automotive of Onalaska. Feel free to stop by if you ever need any more help.


5.0 out of 5.0

Repair Service

by from La Crosse, wisconsin |

As always, everyone did a very good job and explained everything. They also took the time to answer specific questions to help me be better prepared for future maintenance issues. Thanks, Nancy Miller

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Onalaska, Wi |

The oil change done on time, the staff was polite and liked the popcorn and coffee machine.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Dahl Automotive Onalaska responded to this review

December 11, 2015

We are happy to hear of your positive experience with our location, Jecole. Exceptional deals and positive customer service come standard with the dealership. Thanks again for the feedback and strong recommendation!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Onalaska, WI |

I had a great experience and everyone was so helpful. I'd come back every time.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Dahl Automotive Onalaska responded to this review

December 11, 2015

We appreciate your response, Shannon! Feel free to stop by if you need any assistance in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

thank you

by from La Crosse, Wisconsin |

Excellent, fast, helpful and courteous. Thanks for your work and help.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Dahl Automotive Onalaska responded to this review

December 9, 2015

We're always happy to help our customers at Dahl Automotive of Onalaska. We sincerely thank you for your business and hope to continue serving you for many years to come!


4.0 out of 5.0

Perks still current??

by from Onalaska, WI |

What are the standard perks of oil changes at Dahl?? Sometimes, you get a punch card, sometimes not. Sometimes you get a towing emergency card, sometimes not. My suggestion is that if you sponsor these deals, everyone should be operating from the same page of rules.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

oil change

by from onalaska,wi |

Just wondering why the oil change was not $19.99 like the coupon stated?

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Dahl Automotive Onalaska responded to this review

December 10, 2015

Thank you for your positive review, Kristine. We greatly appreciate your business, and thank you again for the review!


5.0 out of 5.0

Dahl Ford Onalaska

by from Onalaska, WI |

Found the car I was looking to purchase. Excellent negotiators with no pressure applied. Great experience!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dahl Automotive Onalaska responded to this review

December 7, 2015

Thank you. We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We sincerely thank you for your business and hope to continue serving you for many years to come!


(1-10 of 750 reviews)