Baum Chevrolet Buick

Baum Chevrolet Buick

810 State Route 54 W, Clinton, IL 61727

New 888-903-2518
Used 888-686-9984
Service 888-659-4101

We make it easy to buy at Baum! Call or text Laci Miller at 217-519-0946

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
89 out of 90 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 90 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding service and friendly.

by from Bloomington IL |

I have always felt that Baum worked well with my needs. I have used other dealerships in the past but never been as satisfied as I am with Baum. The dealership and service department has been outstanding. I will continue to use Baum and recommend Baum dealership to everyone that is in the need of an auto.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Baum Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

May 13, 2014

We appreciate your feedback, Gary. Service is a tradition at our dealership and we work hard to provide the highest quality of service to every customer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to working with you again soon.

4.0 out of 5.0

Warranty work

by from Farmer City Il. |

after spending over $3000.00 for a warranty,i have to pay for recharge of my ac,to me if a charge is needed it has a leak.not happy about this.now check engine light is on will probably have to pay for sensors..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Baum Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Gary- we sincerely appreciate the feedback. Our ASE and GM factory trained technicians strive to provide every customer with professional and high quality service in a timely manner. Your comments will be shared with our staff to help ensure that we serve our customers in the most professional manner. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.


5.0 out of 5.0

New truck purchase

by from Lincoln,IL |

Todd our salesperson was excellent. He told us everything about our new truck and made us feel happy about our decision to buy from Baum. Rick in finance helped us to get the best interest rate and payment that worked for us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Baum Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Denise- thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. Our team believes that buying a vehicle should be a pleasant experience, not a hassle. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you again!


4.0 out of 5.0

Glad to have problem fixed

by from Clinton, IL |

I would have liked to have been kept up to date as to the problem they encountered. Everything turned turned out fine in the end.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Baum Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

June 25, 2014

We sincerely appreciate the feedback, Connie. Your response will be shared with our team to help ensure a higher quality of service. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.


5.0 out of 5.0

great service very clean facility

by from decatur il |

I was treated with the most respect and treated the best ever in my whole life of any dealer ship .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Baum Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, John! We're so happy to hear that you had a pleasant visit to our dealership. We look forward to continuing to work with you.


5.0 out of 5.0

best place in central il.

by from clinton il. |

had the truck washed. The young men did a darn good job on her as they always do. Was right in right out. Keep up the good work

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Baum Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Dennis- it's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our detail department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!


5.0 out of 5.0

Trusted care

by from Clinton, Il |

I always get good service and more than that, there is concern that any perceived or real problems are taken care of satisfactorily.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Baum Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Wesley. As an all-inclusive automotive retailer, we strive for perfection in every aspect of the dealership experience. Our ASE and GM Factory trained service technicians are dedicated to meeting the needs of each customer whether their vehicle is in for routine maintenance or a factory recommended recall. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you at your next Service appointment!


5.0 out of 5.0

Show room and service departments are very clean.

by from Clinton, IL |

The service we receive at the dealership is one of the main reasons we keep coming back. It's nice to deal with such professional people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Baum Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

May 31, 2014

Robert- it's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again at your next service appointment.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Clinton, IL |

Appreciate Brett Cummings (used car manager) assistance to get my car to the dealership for repair and Chad Scott (service advisor) call to me letting me know what the issues were before repair was made. Good experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Baum Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

May 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Gary. Each employee is a valued member of the Baum Chevrolet Buick team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership to work with. Very friendly.

by from Fisher, Illinois |

It had been several years since we had traded with your dealership and we were very impressed with the way that it had grown. We also were very pleased with Jeff Company who we had as a salesperson. He was very informative and helpful in trying to find us what we wanted.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Baum Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

May 21, 2014

Shirley, thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Baum Chevrolet Buick, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Servoce

by from Clinton, IL |

Craig went the extra mile to make sure the tire repair was done correctly. Becky and crew made the carper in the old van look like new. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Baum Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

May 19, 2014

The whole Baum Chevrolet Buick team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our Quick Lube center. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.


(1-10 of 90 reviews)