Jim Butler Chevrolet

Jim Butler Chevrolet

759 Gravois Bluffs Blvd, Fenton, MO 63026

New 888-903-8187
Used 888-476-4912
Service 888-291-2885

We do deals the other guys won't!

Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0
23 out of 26 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 26 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service!

by from House Springs, MO |

My wife brought in my 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche for a rear window leak and possible brake service. She was immediately greeted and escorted to the waiting area. Less than five minutes she was met with a service writer who thoroughly asked questions about our concerns and explained what steps would be taken. This included ordering a new rear window and doing a thorough inspection of the brakes to rule out what could potentially be a warranty issue. She was then given a brand new Impala to use until our vehicle would be completed. I also want to include that I appreciate the fact that my vehicle was kept under roof overnight with wheel locks attached. The next day I was kept in constant contact about the status of my vehicle, which did include diagnosing the brake issue. My wife picked up the truck after work, was escorted to the cashier and back to the service counter the minute she arrived. The truck was problem-free, and I later received a letter to stop by and have the window quickly replaced, which was also done in a timely manner. I want you to know that I have dealt with many St. Louis dealers over the years, but this may be the best experience I have ever had. Your staff are both welcoming and accommodating. Your dealership should be an example to others as to how customers should be treated! Very impressed!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

September 16, 2013

On behalf of the entire service department here at Jim Butler, we would like to personally thank you for your incredible comments about your overall service experience! We can't express how grateful we are for your feedback! If you have any further concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Very sincerely, Robin Forsythe Customer Relations Coordinator 636-349-3222 x3017 / Direct: 636-717-3017 / robin@jimbutlerchevrolet.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service!!

by from St. Louis |

There was an issue with my gear shift. We were told by another shop the whole thing had to be replaced. We decided to bring back to the dealer shop to fix and found out it only needed a little pin or something. I appreciate the honesty.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

April 8, 2014

Honestly IS the best policy & that is exactly what all of our employees practice here at Jim Butler! Customer feedback such as yours is vital to us! Thank you so much for the amazing review about your overall service experience and taking the time to submit it to Cars.com. Robin Forsythe Customer Relations Manager 636-349-3222 x3017 Direct: 636-717-3017 robin@jimbutlerchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place.

by from Fenton, Missouri |

I came in for tire rotation and oil change. Ended up needing a front end alignment . Kim quoted me the price of 99$ . I was over charged 10$ which caused me to be short on my personal funds. I spoke with the manager I believe his name was Jim , he investigated into my complaint/question and rectified it and gave me back 10$ that I was overcharged. I really hated to complain because in fear of a future retaliation or looked at as an annoying or troublesome customer. But Jim was extremely courteous and professional. He made my day! Jim Butler has the best staff and I am thankful to use them . Thanks Jim the manager!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

April 8, 2014

Jim Butler Chevrolet appreciates all kinds of customer feedback; whether it may be positive or negative. Thank you for taking the time to submit this review on Cars.com. On behalf of everyone here at Jim Butler, we apologize that you were initially overcharged for the front end alignment. We are pleased to hear that one of our managers stepped in and made this right! EVERY customer has a right to inquire about their service repairs and the corresponding charges. If I may be of any future assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly! Robin Forsythe Customer Relations 636-349-3222 x3017 / Direct: 636-717-3017 / robin@jimbutlerchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing work and customer service!

by from FENTON, MO |

I have purchased every car I have ever owned from Jim Butler and I couldn't be happier! The service I have received over the past several years has been top notch from all departments! I consistently refer my friends, family and anyone else even considering a Chevrolet vehicle to this business because they have ALWAYS taken care of myself and my family!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

March 14, 2014

Wow! We can't express how grateful we are to have you as a life-long customer! Thank you so much for all of your referral business! After all, word of mouth is the best advertisement! Robin Forsythe Customer Relations


5.0 out of 5.0

Best of the best

by from Byrnes Mill, Mi 63051 |

We are on our 2nd vehicle, purchased at Jim Butler in Fenton. I don't see that we would ever need another car dealership. From start to finish, they were great. Could not have been more helpful. We were treated with the utmost respect from the time we walked in the door until he time we left. Both time, with the vehicles we wanted and a very fair price. Thanks to all at Jim Butler, Fenton, you're the best

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

March 13, 2014

On behalf of everyone here at Jim Butler Chevrolet, we can't thank you enough for not only your continued business, but your fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear that you will be life-long customers of Jim Butler! If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly! Thanks again! Robin Forsythe Customer Relations Coordinator 636-349-3222 x3017 / Direct: 636-717-3017 /robin@jimbutlerchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

PROFESSIONAL & QUICK

by from IMPERIAL, MO |

THE 2014 TRAVERSE SALE WE MADE AT JIM BUTLER CHEVROLET WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND QUICK; STARTING FROM ROBIN, WHO GOT US FAMILIAR WITH THE TRAVERSE FROM FRONT TO BACK, AND THEN TO JOE IN SALES WHO ANSWERED ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS WE ASKED HIM. JOE SHOWED US ALL THE FUNCTIONS IN OUR NEW TRAVERSE QUITE THOROUGHLY. MIKE IN THE FINANCE DEPARTMENT WALKED US THREW OUR LOAN AND ANSWERED ALL OF ME & MY WIFE'S QUESTIONS. THERE IS NO DOUBT I WILL REFER OTHER FRIENDS AND FAMILY MEMBERS TO JIM BUTLER IN THE FUTURE. JOAN AND DAVE ENDERMUHLE

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

March 5, 2014

So you both decided to purchase the Atlantis Blue one, huh? It was my pleasure meeting you and I am very happy to hear that you are completely satisfied with both Joe in sales & Mike in finance! If I may be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly! Congratulations! Robin Forsythe Customer Relations Coordinator 636-349-3222 x3017 / Direct: 636-717-3017 / robin@jimbutlerchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

NormaS

by from Ballwin MO |

I purchased an Equinox. I am pleased with the vehicle and I was pleased with the sales department. I felt welcome and Kevin Lauth, my salesman, was courteous and helpful. I was impressed when he took me to the service department and showed me around so I would be familiar when I returned for service. I knew what I wanted and he was helpful in finding the vehicle for me. When I took delivery he helped me familiarize myself with my new car. I purchased the vehicle I traded-in from Butler in 2006/2007. So, I must be happy with your dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

March 1, 2014

Thank you so much for the pleasant review about Kevin as well as your overall sales experience! Our dealership is grateful for your continued business! If I may be of any future assistance, please do not hesitate to contact Kevin or myself. Congratulations on the purchase of the new Equinox! Robin Forsythe Customer Relations


5.0 out of 5.0

My husband loves his new Cruze..

by from Florissant,Mo |

My husband was looking at the Cruzes and he knew he was upside down on his mini cooper ..But I told him to go back to Jim Butler cause he bought a Cobalt there before and was very satisfied, Anyway every one was very nice,professional our salesperson Casey Bauer and the finance person Rick Hagar were very helpful and courteous . We were very pleasantly surprised that we were to get the car and payment we could afford.. We will be repeat customers and tell everyone our pleasant experience here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

February 27, 2014

Our dealership can't express how much we sincerely appreciate your fantastic review about your overall sales experience! Thank you so much for all of your praise about Casey & Rick, too! If I may be of any future assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me. Enjoy your Cruze for years to come! Congratulations, Robin Forsythe Customer Relations Coordinator


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Belleville,il |

We were upside down on our previous vehicle. Donnie at Jim Butler worked his magic and put us into the car of our needs with a payment that was within our budget. Thanks Donnie!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

January 29, 2014

No, thank you for the incredible review about Donny and your sales experience here at Jim Butler! If you have any future concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Congratulations & enjoy your new Equinox! Robin Forsythe Customer Relations 636-349-3222 x3017 Direct: 636-717-3017 robin@jimbutlerchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

The best car buying experience I've had in 40 year

by from Robertsville MO |

This has been the best experience buying a car I have had in 40 years. With Donny and Shannon's help I purchased a Chevy Sonic. They where so helpful and they went over and above to get me in a car that I wanted. Also the finace dept made sure I was satisfied with my purchase. I also want to give kuddos to the entire staff as everyone was so friendly and helpful. I will recommend your dealership to anyone who asks.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

January 17, 2014

Our entire staff here at Jim Butler is ecstatic about your fantastic review about your sales experience! I will make sure to pass on the "kudos" to Donny, Shannon, & Rick! If I may be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me. Congratulations on your new Sonic! Robin Forsythe Customer Relations Coordinator 636-349-3222 x3017 Direct: 636-717-3017 robin@jimbutlerchevrolet.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Angry customer

by from Arnold mo |

I will never buy a car here again. I went in with my GF and the salesman and us decided on a price and in the paperwork it was $500 more then we agreed on. I missed this due to me having to chase the kid around while my GF did the paperwork. I should have paid more attention. I plan on going to great lengths to make sure everyone knows not to buy a car from these people. Social media and other great website are at my disposal and I plan on using them to the fullest. Well done Jim Butler for making a enemy for life.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

January 11, 2014

Dear Mr. King, Jim Butler Chevrolet appreciates your opinion. Since your girlfriend is the only person on the deal for the 2008 Jeep Patriot, we would need her authorization to allow us to speak to you about the details of the deal and what we did for her in order to obtain financing options. As far as we know, she is very happy with the Patriot and the deal we made with her. Our dealership's used car manager, finance manager, and her salesman have all left messages for her asking her to call us back to discuss your review. We did give your girlfriend even more than what her 2000 Mercury Cougar was worth even though it would barely run. If she would like to discuss this more in depth, please have her call one of the several employees that have already left messages for her. Very sincerely, Robin Forsythe Customer Relations 636-349-3222 x3017 Direct: 636-717-3017 robin@jimbutlerchevrolet.com


(1-10 of 26 reviews)