Jim Butler Chevrolet

Jim Butler Chevrolet

759 Gravois Bluffs Blvd, Fenton, MO 63026

New 888-903-8187
Used 888-476-4912
Service 888-291-2885

We do deals the other guys won't!

Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0
39 out of 45 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 45 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service!

by from House Springs, MO |

My wife brought in my 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche for a rear window leak and possible brake service. She was immediately greeted and escorted to the waiting area. Less than five minutes she was met with a service writer who thoroughly asked questions about our concerns and explained what steps would be taken. This included ordering a new rear window and doing a thorough inspection of the brakes to rule out what could potentially be a warranty issue. She was then given a brand new Impala to use until our vehicle would be completed. I also want to include that I appreciate the fact that my vehicle was kept under roof overnight with wheel locks attached. The next day I was kept in constant contact about the status of my vehicle, which did include diagnosing the brake issue. My wife picked up the truck after work, was escorted to the cashier and back to the service counter the minute she arrived. The truck was problem-free, and I later received a letter to stop by and have the window quickly replaced, which was also done in a timely manner. I want you to know that I have dealt with many St. Louis dealers over the years, but this may be the best experience I have ever had. Your staff are both welcoming and accommodating. Your dealership should be an example to others as to how customers should be treated! Very impressed!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

September 16, 2013

On behalf of the entire service department here at Jim Butler, we would like to personally thank you for your incredible comments about your overall service experience! We can't express how grateful we are for your feedback! If you have any further concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Very sincerely, Robin Forsythe Customer Relations Coordinator 636-349-3222 x3017 / Direct: 636-717-3017 / robin@jimbutlerchevrolet.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service for tim , car salemen. shamika allen

by from fenten missouri |

tim was my sale rep . he did me and very great job for getting what i want. thanks so much for the great help. @the location in fentin

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

August 29, 2015

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Sonic & thank you so much for taking the time to submit your feedback. Enjoy your new car! Very sincerely, Robin Forsythe


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Fenton Missouri |

Excellent customer service! I drive pretty far just to go to this location but when you feel appreciated the miles doesn't matter. The staff is very friendly and efficient especially the service advisors that helped me with my tail-light (Kayla and Cookie). Thanks again and I look forward to doing my future Malibu upgrade with you all :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

July 29, 2015

I assure you that both Kayla & Cookie will receive a copy of your excellent feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to submit it. We also look forward to fulfilling all of your future sales & service automotive needs. Robin Forsythe Customer Relations


5.0 out of 5.0

great dealership

by from house springs, missouri |

brought our Malibu in , we needed to get new plates. The service, as usual was superb. could no ask for a better dealership, thanks

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

June 8, 2015

We can't thank you enough for your continued business & your continued feedback! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a superb cars.com review!


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Service

by from House Springs |

Dropped my car off some recall work, and everyone was so efficient and kind, as they always are. I am grateful for how great everyone is all the time

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

June 2, 2015

Thank you so much for the exceptional review! Our dealership hopes that you will enjoy your new Captiva for many years to come! If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Thanks again for your continued business, feedback, & time! Robin Forsythe Customer Relations


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome place

by from St. Louis |

Awesome place, awesome people! I came in with some worries and concerns about credit and financing. But Mike made the process so easy. He got me into a new car and the concerns I had never came up. Not once! They really know their stuff and understand no one is perfect. The people are friendly and honest. I've been telling everyone about Jim Butler (and Mike Marshall), if you're going to buy a vehicle, this is the place to go.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Cruze! We can't thank you enough for the awesome feedback that you have provided us regarding both Mike & your overall sales experience! If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Enjoy your new car for many years to come! Robin Forsythe Customer Relations


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service!

by from Edwardsville, IL |

It was a pleasure to work with my salesman, Brian Ries. Brian was a true professional and went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable with all aspects of the transaction. There was no pressure involved and my family and I were very comfortable while at the dealership. I've already recommended Brian and Jim Butler Chevrolet to a coworker who is in the market for a new truck. Having previously owned a Chevrolet purchased elsewhere, and having visited numerous dealerships prior to this purchase, I honestly did not expect this level of service from a Chevrolet dealership. Because of Brian, I will be a repeat customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Silverado! Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to share your delightful experience you had with Brian in our sales department. I will make sure that he receives a copy of your wonderful review! If I can be of any assistance in the future; please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Enjoy your new truck! Robin Forsythe Customer Relations


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought a New Car

by from Hannibal, MO |

At the time I was looking into 2 dealerships, and by far Jim Butler Chevolet has exceeded all expectation. I love my new 2015 Chevy Camero and thanks to Mike Herbst and Rick Hagar I am able to have the car I was looking for. I am not a very patient person and these two understood this and worked very well with me. Again Thank You! My husband and I love the car and your service was wonderful!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

March 27, 2015

We take customer feedback and these reviews extremely seriously. On behalf of the entire dealership, we are grateful for your wonderful feedback about your overall sales experience! I assure you that both Mike & Rick will receive a copy of your incredible feedback! If you have any concerns or questions in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Camaro & we hope you enjoy your new car for many years to come! Robin Forsythe Customer Relations


5.0 out of 5.0

Gary M. from High Ridge

by from High Ridge, Mo |

I'm a Chevy guy, so when Jim Butler moved to the Bluffs, I went in to buy a new truck. I have had my truck in numerous times for oil changes, tire rotations, and inspections, and have always had a pleasant experience. Steve Greer the Service Manager has always been available to explain any warranty work with me. I have e mailed Robin in Customer Service many times to set up appointments, etc. She always response quickly, and always follows up with me to be sure I was taken care of. Great service, great people to work with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

February 12, 2015

Hello there! Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a pleasant review about both Steve & me! Our dealership is grateful for your continued & loyal business! See you next time! Robin Forsythe Customer Relations


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast and friendly

by from Fenton, MO |

I took my Equinox in for an oil change and tire rotation without an appointment. I was told it would be 1 1/2 to 2 hours. I was offered a shuttle to take me to the local shopping center while I waited. I declined because I felt like walking but thought it was a really nice offer. My car was ready in just under one hour. I was pleasantly surprised. No other dealership is as kind and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

January 14, 2015

Jim Butler Chevrolet is grateful & very appreciative of your kind review about your overall service experience! If I can be of any other future assistance; please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Robin Forsythe Customer Relations


1.0 out of 5.0

My Service Experience

by from st. louis, mo. |

The beginning of November I called to make an appointment for service on my 2009 Saturn VUE. The earliest I could get an appointment was the 19th at 11:30 a.m. I brought my car to the dealership on the evening of the 18th and described the problem I was having. I called the next day at 1p.m. and was told that there was no information available on my car and someone would call me back. At 3:15 p.m. I called again and was told the Dawn had my paperwork and would call me back. When I spoke to Dawn she told me that they could not duplicate the problem with my car and I could leave the car another day or come and pick it up. I left the car for another day. On the 20th I called at 1 p.m. and Dawn said that she was trying to get another technician to take my car on a longer test drive to try to duplicate the problem. At 4:35 Dawn called back and said they had duplicated the problem and the plugs and wires needed to be replaced to the tune of $605---I know that the price of repairs are not negotiable, however that isn't what I have a problem with. When I called on the 18th and spoke with Rob, I questioned if I would have actually been waiting for my car on the 19th would I have had to waited from my 11:30 appointment to 3:15 to find out that they couldn't duplicate the problem, and he said that they were swamped and that even with an appointment they were running 2 days behind. I do not believe that my car was even looked at on the 19th. If, when I brought the car in on the 18th they would have told me that they were behind, the honest thing to do would have been to offer a loaner car. I have had my car serviced at the dealership before, but I can tell you that I will not be bringing my car back again. I thought the whole situation was handled very unprofessional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded to this review

November 26, 2014

Jim Butler Chevrolet appreciates all kinds of feedback; both positive and negative. Our dealership apologizes that your diagnosis took longer than expected, but since our technician could not duplicate the problem initially on 11/19/14; we wanted a driver to take your Saturn Vue for another longer test drive. We then took your vehicle for a 22 mile test drive and were able to duplicate your concern. Since your vehicle took longer than expected to duplicate the vehicle's concerns; we discounted the parts & labor from $605.00 to approximately $520.00. Yes; our service department was about 2 days behind, but General Motors will not allow us to rent a vehicle to a customer until we have the proper diagnosis and to see if this type of repair would be covered under warranty or not. If a repair is under warranty; the rental vehicle will be of no cost to the customer. Since these repairs to your Vue are not covered under warranty; you would have been charged for a rental vehicle. If you would like to proceed with these suggested repairs; I can set aside a rental vehicle for you, but the daily rental charge is $38.00 per day. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Robin Forsythe Customer Relations Manager 636-349-3222 x3017 / Direct: 636-717-3017 / robin@jimbutlerchevrolet.com


(1-10 of 45 reviews)