Bob Lindsay Acura

Bob Lindsay Acura

7500 Allen Road, Peoria, IL 61614

New 877-890-3597
Used 877-364-8175
Service 877-207-6817

"The Perfect Combination of Luxury and Performance"

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
17 out of 18 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 18 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

A no hassle experience

by from Normal, il |

Contacted them via cars.com. Had a immediate response. Tim brought the car to his dealership that day and i went over and checked it out and i bought the car. No hassles no issues at all. I found my car thatbi have always wanted and they helped me to get it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Lindsay Acura responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Thanks for you review Jarod. Enjoy the Camry!

5.0 out of 5.0

Smooth and easy transaction

by from Waukee, IA |

Tim Lipsey was GREAT to deal with. No sales pitch, so pressure. He had an honest approach to car sales. I would highly recommend anyone from anywhere buying a car from him and/or this dealership. Excellent experience! THANK YOU!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Lindsay Acura responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Thanks for the review. Tim is great to work with and we are lucky to have him.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service!

by from Atlanta, GA |

Tim Lipsey and Sandy were both very helpful and accommodating when I was purchasing a vehicle. Living out of state, I never actually set foot in the dealership, but coordinated everything with Tim and Sandy over the phone and via email. They were very responsive and timely in organizing all of the necessary paperwork and with everything involved in buying the car. Tim even had a slightly damaged plastic piece on the door replaced before I bought it and free of charge. Additionally, after I purchased the car, it turned out there was an issue and Tim and the team took care of it and made it easy for me to get it fixed in another state. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in the market for a vehicle!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Lindsay Acura responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Glad we were able to help. Thanks again.


5.0 out of 5.0

Management

by from Peoria, IL |

Fabulous people to work with!! Very accommodating and helpful!! Would go to them or Bob Lindsey Honda anytime. Brad May and Sandy were great to work with!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Lindsay Acura responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Thanks for the review Kelley. Enjoy your new car!


5.0 out of 5.0

No pressure, no haggling, quick and easy purchase

by from Alexis,IL |

While the Bob Lindsay Acura facility is really nice and clean, the people there truly "make" the dealership. Sales Manager Wally Miles immediately greeted us and directed us to Sales Consultant Roger Waldo whom we sought for the "no pressure" salesmanship which we expect and admire. Roger's pleasant, friendly demeanor and helpful attitude made the purchasing process comfortable, quick, and hassle free. Our expectations about trade-in vehicle value and bottom line cost were nicely met by the dealership's proposal. Seemingly within minutes a very efficient and amiable Sandy Schmidt, Business Manager, had prepared the necessary documents for our signatures. Clearly, we recommend the Bob Lindsay Acura dealership and Roger Waldo.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Lindsay Acura responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Thanks for the great review. Enjoy the car!


5.0 out of 5.0

No pressure, no haggling, quick and easy purchase

by from Alexis, IL |

Sales Manager Wally Miles immediately greeted us at the entrance of Bob Lindsay Acura and directed us to Roger Waldo whom we sought for his "no pressure" salesmanship which we expect and admire. Roger's pleasant, friendly demeanor and helpful attitude made the purchase process quick and hassle free. Our expectations for trade-in vehicle value and for bottom line out-of-pocket expense that we could comfortably accept were nicely met by the dealership proposal. Seemingly within minutes a very efficient Business Manager Sandy Schmidt prepared the necessary documents for our signatures. Within a couple hours of our arrival, we went home in our 2015 RDX. Clearly, we recommend the Bob Lindsay Acura dealership and its staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Lindsay Acura responded to this review

July 29, 2014

Thanks for your kind words Ann and Bill, enjoy!


5.0 out of 5.0

100% statisfaction!

by from Forsyth, Illinois |

As a repeat buyer, we purchased our 2nd Acura MDX recently and we are 100% satisfied with the product, service, and price! After speaking with our sales consultant, Ben, on the phone prior to the visit to the dealership, we were very impressed with his preparedness. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle features and listened carefully to find out what was important to us. Upon arriving at the dealership, he had several models pulled into the warm garage for us to look at. This was greatly appreciated as it was a very cold day outside! In the end, we picked out the model perfect for us at a great price! Overall, our experience at this dealership was fantastic. You will find the people at Bob Lindsay Aura to be fast, friendly, and fair!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Lindsay Acura responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Thanks so much fro the review.


5.0 out of 5.0

Another great experience at Bob Lindsay

by from Peoria, IL |

This is the forth car that we have purchased from Tim Lipsey and the second new Acura. The buying process could not be any easier and the service at time of sale as well as with Mark in the service department are top notch and keep us coming back. The RDX is a perfect combination of size and sporty for my wife to zip around town in. Great car, great staff, great lease deals.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Very satisfied repeat customer!

by from Mapleton, IL |

This is our second Acura MDX purchased from Bob Lindsay Acura. We had a very positive experience with our 2011 MDX and elected to replace it with a 2014. I highly recommend Roger Waldo, our sales consultant, because of his honest, no pressure personality and his product knowledge. Roger and his managers, Wally and Jim, made sure we had a pleasant buying experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Lindsay Acura responded to this review

October 31, 2013

The best compliment we can get is a client deciding to trust us again. Thanks for trusting us again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Experience

by from Bloomington, IL |

We recently purchased a new RDX from Bob Lindsay and were very impressed with the whole buying experience. From our first contact with Roger Waldo almost two years ago, we found ourselves in great hands. Roger worked with us across model years and ensured that we got what we needed from our new RDX. The whole team couldn't have been nicer, all the way through the day of pick up as Roger took an hour to explain the new systems, help program the tech package and get us on our way with many of our questions already answered. There is a clear commitment to the customer here....it shows in the facility and the Bob Lindsay staff. My hat is off to Roger and to Jim Lindsay, since this kind of customer focus starts at the very top.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Lindsay Acura responded to this review

October 31, 2013

Thanks for your very kind response. It is our pleasure to help out.


5.0 out of 5.0

Experience was awesome!

by from Peoria, IL |

I have purchased a bundle of cars in my life. The buying experience was second to none! Tim Lipsey was a gentleman in every meaning of the word. Not even a hint of high pressure sales. Tim the the owners were very kind, informative and a joy to deal with. Wife and I will be back. Customer service is everything, and all people were top notch at the dealership. Tim, thanks for the hat!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Lindsay Acura responded to this review

September 17, 2013

Thanks Ron and Kelly, We are very lucky to have Tim, very glad to hear it was a pleasant experience.


(1-10 of 18 reviews)