Stokes VW

3491 Ashley Phosphate Rd, North Charleston, SC 29418

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
95 out of 100 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 100 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Dealers review

by from N. Charleston, SC |

Best ever car buying experience, purchased a 2015 Jetta and is very satisfied with the car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Had a few problems but they were quick to fix.

by from Charleston, SC |

Had recently purchased a used 2005 Chevy Cobalt LS. Test drove the vehicle and everything was fine and went ahead with the buy. Within a 12 hours of the buy the car was already having a problem with the shifter(key wouldn't come out of the ignition) after an hour back at the dealership they decided to cover the cost of the repair, which was outstanding of them. If that hadn't happen I'd give a 5 star rating but do feel a 4.5 star is just.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Stokes VW responded to this review

December 31, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your patience and understanding while we had your vehicle repaired. Enjoy your Cobalt! Travis Westbury General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

buying a used car

by from McClellanville,SC |

I was impressed with my salesman,Jeramy, and the total process. The follow up was also excellent

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Stokes VW responded to this review

December 20, 2014

Thank you Mike. So pleased to hear Jeremy and the whole process went well for you. Please give us a call if you ever have any questions. Travis Westbury General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Greatest service in buying a car!!!

by from Charleston, SC |

Go see Jason....he will get you the deal you need!!! It will be a most pleasant and fun experience ever!!!! And that comes from a person who hates to even walk in a car dealership!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Stokes VW responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Jason is one of our best and we are happy to have him on our team here. I am glad he got you a good deal on your new car. Thank you for your business. Travis Westbury General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Stokes rocks

by from Charleston SC |

I had a awesome experience at stokes Volkswagen. Travis Westbury, Kristopher Mack & all the staff I encountered were incredibly efficient, friendly, knowledgeable, honest & prompt. I had a good time buying my car. They took very good care of me from beginning to end. I can't say enough good things compaired to buying in the past. I feel confident in my purchase & warrenty. Thanks a bunch y'all! Abby & Levi

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Stokes VW responded to this review

December 2, 2014

Abby and Levi, so happy to hear everyone here treated you well. Give us a call if you have any questions on your new car. Thanks for making your purchase at Stokes VW. Travis Westbury General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Stokes VW gave me a chance for success

by from Summerville, SC |

Stokes VW gave me an opportunity to rebuild my credit and put me in a new car. I went in expecting to be turned down, even though their commercial said Gauranteed with certain criteria that I met. Most places say that and then tell you they cannot help you, but Archie Smalls (my salesman) was very friendly and encouraging. I also went in expecting to get a pre-owned car, but they put me in a brand new 2014 Jetta S Base and I was so excited. With children and the cost of repairs these days, it is nice to have something reliable and under warranty. Thank you!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Stokes VW responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Thank you for writing such a nice review. I am so glad we were able to help you out and get you into a new car. If you need anything please don't hesitate to give us a call. Travis Westbury General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Greatest Service

by from Hanahan, SC |

I had the best service in my 58 years of life.will be a customer for life. The service was unbelievable, out of this world. Thank You Stokes Volkswagen. Your # 1 Customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Stokes VW responded to this review

November 15, 2014

Thank you! We truly believe here at Stokes VW that customer service is what sets us apart from the rest. I hope you get many years of enjoyment from your purchase and we will see you when you are ready for your next purchase. Travis Westbury General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Super dealership

by from Summerville, SC |

After trying another company dealership, I'm back with Stokes Volkwagen--the best. I recently purchased a new Passat. The salesman, Jeremy, was top notch, as was Michael in finance.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Stokes VW responded to this review

November 14, 2014

Tallulah, Congrats on your new Passat! Thank you for giving Jeremy and Michael a great review. If you have any questions on your new VW please don't hesitate to give us a call. Travis Westbury General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Our 6th vehicle purchase from Stokes

by from Charleston SC |

tbere is a reason why we go to Stokes for a vehicle, because we are treated fairly. We got a great deal on a van from Stokes Volkswagen. Warranty coverage excellent. Will be back again in a few years.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Stokes VW responded to this review

November 15, 2014

Eugene, I thank you for taking the time to write a review and am glad my team here at Stokes VW gives you consistent excellent service that keeps you coming back. We look forward to serving you for years to come. Travis Westbury General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Doesn't get any better than Stokes volkswagen!!!

by from south carolina |

I recently purchased a vehicle from Derrick a salesman at Stokes volkswagen and i could not have asked for a better experience or a more genuine, kind, and honest staff than those at Stokes Volkswagen in north charleston, SC. I would recommend them to anyone!! Cheryl Shuler

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Stokes VW responded to this review

November 14, 2014

Thank you Cheryl for the kind words. We are lucky to have a great salesman like Derrick here with us. We appreciate you choosing Stokes VW for your pre-owned needs. Travis Westbury General Manager


(1-10 of 100 reviews)