Texas Carz

2399 Midway Rd, Carrollton, TX 75006

Used 866-410-9642 Used 866-410-9642


Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 33 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

TexasCarz is A+

by from Mississippi |

A.J. and Steven were very accommodating. The buying experience was really easy. I noticed two small issues with the car when I test drove it. They were both fixed on the spot without hesitation. The guys were down to earth and very easy to talk to about the car. It was a very good buying experience. Thanks guys. David

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Texas Carz responded to this review

January 27, 2016

David. Thank you for your kind words and your review. Enjoy your G35 and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. Thanks again TC family


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT EXPERIENCE!

by from Arkansas |

Recently I bought my son his 1st car, a Jeep Wrangler. After some phone calls to them, we decided to put a deposit to hold it, since we lived so far away. I was happy to see that the car advertised online fit what I came to see and bought! They even help me load it on to the trailer since my son just learned to drive. Thanks Stephen for your help!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Texas Carz responded to this review

October 25, 2015

Jacob. Thank you for choosing us. Please feel free to contact us if you need any further assistance. TC Family


1.0 out of 5.0

Total Waste of My Time

by from Dallas Texas |

I went to Texas Carz hoping to but a 2007 Ford Taurus. They represented this car as "Excellent Overall Condition, No Scratches, Dents, or Rust, Fully Detailed." None of this was true. I emailed to check availability, AJ responded yes. I called AJ and scheduled an appointment for the next day. The following day I called Texas Carz to let AJ know I was running 15 minutes late. I was told " We don't take appointments, AJ is not here, come on in. I arrived at Texas Carz and while waiting looked at their inventory list; "ALL OUR PRICES ARE FIRM", which, I found odd, as they weren't selling Rolls Royce's, or McLarens', this was a used rental fleet car. AJ did appear after 5 minutes, and they brought the car up for review and guess what? Dents, and scratches on the exterior, greasy hand prints on the hood, a bent front rim from impact with something hard, like a curb. Very irritating. The faculties were nice though, with a very good A/C. I wasted some time, but lucky for me that was it, as I did not buy from these guys.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Texas Carz responded to this review

September 8, 2015

JW. Thank you for your review. Sir the vehicle you were interested in is $15XX under market with a few minor blemishes (which was mentioned to you when you called me). We would have been more than happy to take care of all the minor scratches you pointed out on a vehicle that is priced under $6,XXX! As you mentioned, we are not selling Rolls Royce or McLarens here, and even if we did. The price would still be the same. JW, we do not play the price game as most dealerships do. We simply beat everyone's price taking the haggling out of the equation. We price against the market and we are the least expensive CarFax certified family owned and operated dealership. We have NO sales people here; no one to hassle you while you are looking at our inventory. What the Perception of a used car to one differs from others; you have to be fair taking the price in consideration. Our intentions are never to mislead anyone. That time wasted we can't afford! We do our best to describe the vehicle as accurately as possible taking the overall value in mind. Nevertheless, I thank you for your review and ask that you give us a chance to make it right. Please be advised, the price is still firm and we would not be able to make this vehicle a brand new car cosmetically speaking. Thanks again TC Family


5.0 out of 5.0

Texas Carz is an outstanding used car dealership

by from Plano, TX |

Purchasing a car from Texas Carz was a unique experience in that it was by far the best experience I have ever had buying a used or new car. I purchased a 2009 mustang GT and had it checked by a mechanic, brought a list back to the dealer of issues that were found, and they agreed to fix virtually everything on the list. What impressed me most was the straight talk from the salesman (AJ) with no attempt to sell me anything that I didn't need or want. I would definitely go back there in the event I need to make another purchase, and I would encourage anyone in the market for a used car to check them out.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Texas Carz responded to this review

August 28, 2015

Ben. It was a pleasure meeting you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any further assistance. TC family


5.0 out of 5.0

Great car, great service!

by from Dallas, Texas |

I was impressed with the car online first. The review was extensive, including many pictures of details. The Car Fax Report was a very important reason for me to want to see this car. I have been looking online and visiting dealerships for the right car. When I found it, I asked someone who I trust, (my son, who is a certified automotive tech) to come with me. The car was as it stated in the online review. There was no pressure from salespeople. They let us take the car around the block to check it out. We did, checking everything as well as possible in 15 minutes. We didn't have an appointment in advance, but AJ recognized we were serious customers and he made time for us. He made the buying process uncomplicated. It was a pleasant experience on a very hot afternoon.The dealership is clean, comfortable and the staff are real good people. The car I chose is an older car, but well maintained. I am happy with my Lexus SUV, just looking for safety on these overcrowded and dangerous Dallas roads, driving in style. Thank you AJ, Steve & TexasCarz!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Texas Carz responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Happy Realtor. Thank you for your business. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at all. AJ & TC Family


5.0 out of 5.0

Love this Mini!

by from Cincinnati, Ohio |

We bought my girlfriend her Mini Cooper from Texas Carz almost four years ago--and time will tell what you're really getting. Well, what we got was an excellent vehicle and at good price. The only things we have had to replace are her tires so far! And that's all about the crazy driver behind the wheel! When the time comes, we will DEFINITELY be getting our next car from Texas Carz--they were friendly and really easy to deal with the whole way through. Truth, that purchase might be coming sooner rather than later because they have a sweet Corvette we have been checking out.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Texas Carz responded to this review

April 11, 2015

Thank you CarDriver from Cincinnati for the great review. I look forward to helping you with your next purchase. Thanks again. AJ and TC family


1.0 out of 5.0

mazda rx8

by from Brownwood, Texas |

People are really nice,but I guess you have to be to unload these cars. Bought my granddaughter a 2005 mazda rx8, I expected a few bugs, but a oil leak and a water leak the first week we owned the car. She drove it a week if as been down ever since. I called just as soon as we found the leaks and Steve acted like it is no big deal. To me it is a big deal I have to take the car 70 miles to a mazda dealer to see if it can be fixed and if this warranty they sold will pay. I have nothing good to say about these people, they are real nice but once the car leaves the building it is your problem.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Texas Carz responded to this review

March 6, 2015

Shirley. Thank you for giving us a constructive review. I appreciate the compliment that we were nice. I am however confused on who you are as we didn't have any 2005 RX8 for sale recently, please give me a call If you actually bought a car from us. If you in fact had issues with your car the 1st week, I assure you, without obligation, we would have taken care of it. We unfortunately cannot foresee the future so I am glad that you had the foresight to protect yourself by purchasing an extended warranty especially on a 2005 RX8! Nevertheless, thanks again for your input and please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. AJ/TC Family


5.0 out of 5.0

Second car, still a great experience!

by from Plano, TX |

Purchased my second car from Texas Carz a couple of months ago, the prices are still great and they definitely take care of repeat customers!! The Acura is in mint condition and financing was very easy -lower than my personal bank's rates. Would definitely recommend to friends and family!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Texas Carz responded to this review

February 28, 2015

Alex. Thank you for your business. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything at all. Thanks again. AJ and TC family


5.0 out of 5.0

The Best in Texas!!!

by from Cedar Hill, Tx |

WOW!!!....I don't know where to start. Buying my car from the guys at Texass Carz was the BEST car buying experience I have ever had. I am not one to deal with high pressure sales. I found the car I wanted and applied for credit for the car. AJ called me within the day to tell me the car was ready for me pick up. I was going to church that evening so I told him I would be there the next day. The next day I went to Carrollton to test drive the car and I was only there for a couple hours and then free to drive off in my new car. AJ and Steven were the best. They are not car salesman so you don't get that high pressure sales pitch stuff from them. If you want to buy a car there, they will sell you one. If you are just looking they let you do just that. Nobody is there to follow you around and give you all the car salesman mumbo jumbo. All I saw was very nice clean cars in this very emaculant indoor and outdoor showroom. They are a family owned and operated business....some very nice people.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Texas Carz responded to this review

October 24, 2014

Cynthia thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime if we can be of any assistance. AJ and TexasCarz team


4.0 out of 5.0

Used car purchase

by from Alpine, Texas |

Began discussions on purchasing and just were discussing terms when it was sold to another party. They were very professional and forthcoming with all responses. Not overly zealous to the point of being a pain or difficult, but well timed and on a new information or development basis.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Texas Carz responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thank you for your business. TC team


(1-10 of 33 reviews)