Montgomery Chevrolet

Montgomery Chevrolet

5325 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40216

New 888-325-5505
Used 888-452-5801
Service 888-281-5796

Promises Made Promises Kept

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
12 out of 12 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service

by from Louisville, KY |

I must say this is probably the most cooperative service department I have ever dealt with. They went above & beyond the call of duty. I complained about a scratch that I found on my front bumper after I left there and also that I was missing a valve stem cap. The service manager just asked that I bring my car back so he could look at it. When I did, he immediately took my car to the detail shop and had them take care of the scratch & also replaced the valve stem cap. I was in awe and would like to say thank you! Also I have to brag on your shuttle service. It made it so easy to get my car serviced while I worked. The driver was very courteous & prompt.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Montgomery Chevrolet responded to this review

June 6, 2015

Kathy, It's humbling to know we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are dedicated to our customers and it important we do everything in our power to ensure they drive away happy customers! It does not surprise us that our team went above and beyond for you; it is just an example of why they are such great assets to our team. We will make sure they hear of your kind words. All of us await your return. Please let us know how we may be able to help next! Doug Kendall, dougk@montgomery-chevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Louisville, KY |

Jamie is the best, as always! My service is always quick and efficient. Everyone is very considerate of my time and experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Montgomery Chevrolet responded to this review

May 30, 2015

Thank you so much for your excellent input, Donna! We're proud of our Jamie and all our service technicians. We hope to pass along your great experience to all of our customers. Doug Kendall, dougk@montgomery-chevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly people, comfy atmosphere.

by from Louisville, ky |

The facilities were clean and inviting. The people were friendly and knowledgeable. I definitely felt relaxed and confident in the work they provided.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Montgomery Chevrolet responded to this review

May 26, 2015

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Melanie. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Doug Kendall, dougk@montgomery-chevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great & timely service

by from louisville, ky |

It did not take nearly as long as I expected. I took my work laptop in with me & started working, and before I knew it they were finished with my vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Montgomery Chevrolet responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Thanks Kasandra for the outstanding review! We are very happy that we completed your service quickly. We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Be sure to follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook to get exclusive specials! Doug Kendall, dougk@montgomery-chevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Had Excellent Service with KIA Service

by from Louisville, KY |

I have had pretty positive experience so far with KIA Service. Both ladies (Jamie & Stephanie) at the front desk have always been professional and considerate. I would Definitely Recommend KIA Service to my friends BUT the only reason for 8 for Question No. 2 is my experience with Sales was negative in that everyone that approached me while I was looking for a vehicle was very pushy and I got talked into getting the KIA Sorento when I really wanted a smaller vehicle. It took me almost 1 year to get used to driving the Sorento. I do like it now but I don't like pushy auto sales folks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Montgomery Chevrolet responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Michiyo, I apologize that your recent experience at Montgomery Chevrolets sales department was less than pleasing. We want every customer to leave our dealership with a smile on their face which is why I am so disappointed to learn of the impression your car buying experience has left you with. It is my goal to help address this matter while demonstrating the importance we place upon providing excellent customer service. We take your feedback very seriously. On the other hand, were happy to know that youre happy with the service you received from Jamie, Stephanie, and the rest of our service team. If there is anything that we can do to help you and demonstrate the value we place upon providing exceptional customer service, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Brian Caldwell - briancaldwell@thekiastore.com


5.0 out of 5.0

KIA Service takes care of business

by from Louisville, KY |

Came in for a 20,000 check up and oil change. The also found that I needed a alignment because the front passenger tire was out (probably from one of our famous potholes).

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Montgomery Chevrolet responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Deirdre, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Doug Kendall - dougk@motgomery-chevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

WONDERFUL SERVICE/WONDERFUL EMPLOYEES

by from Louisville KY |

They keep me informed on everything and explained everything in detail Told me what they recommend I do as if it was their car and in what order

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Montgomery Chevrolet responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Dwight, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with their Montgomery Chevrolet experience. We look forward to working with you again! Doug Kendall - dougk@motgomery-chevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

First time visit

by from Louisville, KY |

Everyone was really nice & professional. All services required were explained to me before they were performed on my vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Montgomery Chevrolet responded to this review

May 26, 2015

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Amy. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Doug Kendall - dougk@motgomery-chevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent service

by from Louisville Ky |

make sure you are satisfied, ask if your vehicle meets expectations and if there is anything I might want them to look at.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Montgomery Chevrolet responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Hi Malissa and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again. Doug Kendall - dougk@motgomery-chevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service, clean & comfortable waitng

by from Louisville,KY |

Prompt service. Quickly answered any questions I had & gave me reasonable cost estimate for a repair which they were able to do along with 30K service of my KIA Soul.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Montgomery Chevrolet responded to this review

May 26, 2015

I really appreciate you taking time to write this nice feedback about our dealership, Jo. We focus on providing prompt service as well as being friendly and professional. It's helpful to know that we are meeting our goal in regards to that. If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Doug Kendall - dougk@motgomery-chevrolet.com


(1-10 of 12 reviews)