Prothro Chevrolet

Prothro Chevrolet

452 N Brooks St, Manning, SC 29102

New 877-468-2719
Used 877-556-9773
Service 888-251-3505

Family Owned and Operated since 1926! Where Handshakes mean more than Deposits!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
13 out of 14 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 14 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks, 'Pro' !

by from Sumter, SC |

Went to Prothro a few weeks ago to purchase a car, and I was definitely impressed with the service they provided. They were professional, respectfully casual, and were not pushy or rushing like a lot of other dealerships. That day, the dealership was supposed to close early, but the individual working with me worked late to help me out with this vehicle. If that isn't dedication and customer service, I'm honestly not sure what is then. Prothro is definitely a dealership I'd go to again if I ever needed a new vehicle. I definitely hope to visit them again in the distant future if I ever decide to trade this fantastic vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

1.0 out of 5.0

Saturn Outlook information

by from Myrtle Beach SC |

Asked for basic information and got 5 emails from them before they ever answered one simple question! How many miles did the vehicle have. Then they replied with simply the number and nothing else. From that point I never heard back from anyone. I would not do business with them if they can't answer a simple question for 2 days then be short with me about it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Prothro Chevrolet responded to this review

December 11, 2014

Mr/Mrs tbot, I am so sorry that your request wasn't met in a manner conducive to your expectations! I went back over our email log and see where you did contact us 5 times, however what I also see is that we responded 4/5 of those times. Being in business and dealing with a real world car lot and a virtual showroom as we are getting accustomed to, I am sure you can understand the complexities as well as the learning curve that we are dealing with in an ever changing world. Information flows faster, things change faster, and unfortunately, sometimes we drop the ball and are unable to meet our customers expectations because of either lack of communication or a hole in our sales process! We have been Selling cars in this Community since 1926, and I can assure you that our focus is always to strive for excellence, take care of our existing customers, and always strive to make the car buying experience a very easy and non-stressfull deal. As stated above I am sorry that we were unable to assist you, and I hope you and your family have a very Merry Christmas! Sincreley, Pro Prothro Prothro Chevrolet, Buick, GMC www.prothrochevy.com #doingitrightsince1926


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Job

by from Manning, SC |

Repair of accident damage from a deer to my 2003 s10, they repaired well and even took of hidden damage that was not noticed at first. Good people !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Service and warranty work excellent

by from Manning, SC |

Very good and quick service. Very professional and on time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Service

by from Manning, SC |

Always have great service. Prompt and efficient..... Thats why I've been having my cars serviced here for years Danny and Chad are always courteous and knowledgeable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Very good experience!

by from Manning,S.C. |

Very good service & quality of work! Everything was done in a fine & timely manner, would recommend these folks to everyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

THE "REAL" HOMETOWN DEALERSHIP!

by from Manning, SC |

ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO WALK INTO THE PROTHO DEALERSHIP. EVERYONE HAS A SMILE AND A HELLO.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Manning, SC |

Awesome as usual.. Special thanks to Mr Danny Epps..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Manning, SC |

Like that they pickup my GMC and bring it back when they finish.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Recall work

by from Manning, SC |

It took a long time for me to get an appointment to have my recall work done. I had to call several times to get an appointmnet but once I got to the shop, it was smooth sailing.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Linwood

by from Manning, SC |

Good service. Had to order a part to complete recall.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


(1-10 of 14 reviews)